We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #13 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel winner for like 3 years in a row in Korea.

Great downtown location close to shopping and transit.

Beautiful lobby, bars, and rooms with excellent service. Not inexpensive, but worth it.

Close to both Shinsagae and Lotte department stores as well as Young Plaza and street shopping.

My favorite thing is the amazing food hall next door in the basement of the Lotte department store. The most beautiful displays and delicious food stalls I've seen outside of Tokyo.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shayne67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear, Shayne67

Thank you very much for visiting Lotte Hotel Seoul.. We are very appreciative and grateful to you. And thank you for your valuable review you have posted on TripAdvisor.

We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

We are happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with Lotte Hotel Seoul. You liked the central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. Lotte Hotel Seoul is located on the middle of Seoul and connected to the Subway Station, Lotte Department Store, and many tourist attractions.

Again, thanks for your great attention on our hotel. Hope you visit us and have a great experience again.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,041
    910
    192
    25
    15
See reviews for
791
499
218
849
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on business and the only thing I can say it was good! shame they do not have Nutella for pancakes at breakfast. All the rest is just awesome including the hotel's location...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear, Paulo F

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and sharing your opinion with other Travellers on the Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

It is honorable to read that you liked our location right middle of Seoul center area and also enjoyed the service provided by our well trained staff. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

Once again, thank you very much and please visit us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I attended a military celebration with my parents and we were put up at the Lotte Hotel! Upon arrival there was a problem with our reservation : one room, two twins bed, three adults. IMMEDIATELY the staff made the changes, and gave me my own room at no charge, no questions asked! WOW - haven't had service like that in, well, EVER!

The hotel is beautiful, staff is courteous and speak English well, so communication was never an issue. The were helpful with all of my sight-seeing arrangements, as well as silly things such as helping me with the time change difference!

Walk out the front door and immediately you are placed in the hustle and bustle of Seoul! What an amazing City given it's history with the war. The residents were SO sweet and friendly, always willing to help an American! At the light, you go underground and can walk through all of the shops, restaurants, and really get a sense of how the people live.

Pretty sure I'll never have a chance to return to Seoul, so am very thankful I had such a great experience and was booked at such an amazing hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear. C T F

Thank you for staying with Lotte Hotel Seoul with your family and taking a valuable time to post a great review on Trip Advisor. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

We are very happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Lotte Hotel Seoul. . We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for work trip. Good location. Next to Lotte Department Store. Near to Myeondong and link to train stations too. Abit crowded with Japanese and Chinese toursit. If you stayed at the other wing, it is less crowded.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agathabryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear. Agathabryan

Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review on Trip Advisor. We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Lotte Hotel Seoul is centrally situated with Lotte department store and Lotte Duty Free shop. Also, it is very close to downtown that our guests can easily reach Myeongdong, Dongdaumun and some of tourist attractions. We always try to provide better facilities and enhanced services.

We extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was the best hotel I' ve ever been. Convenient for transportation, courteous service, smart resaurants and a nice shopping place,if I have a chance to visit Seoul, of course ,I will choose Lotte hotel !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear, Shaun385

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

We are happy to learn that you loved our central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. Lotte Hotel will continue to provide most comfortable and exceptional service to our valued guest. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at lotte hotel for my business trip. Room was quite nice to prepare my jop with free internet service and international adaptor. 31st floor club is good for the business person. All staff there assisted me like secretary. I`d like to say that I so appreciate all to them now. If you are planning business trip, it just right there in lotte hotel!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jasper6730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear, jasper6730

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

For the next time, We hope that you visit us for an enjoyable travel, not for a business trip, so that you can enjoy your time with our all facilities.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

iI was lucky not to be paying for this hotel, but if it is within your budget I can't imagine finding a better hotel in Seoul.
The service is amazing and all of the staff speaks perfect English.
The rooms are not huge but are really well designed and luxurious. The beds are extremely comfortable.
The breakfast buffet is probably the best I've ever had.

All in all this is definitely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at!

Room Tip: If you get a deal with breakfast included, jump on it it's totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear, Phil A

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and sharing your valuable opinion with other Travellers on the Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with our staffs. We are currently more putting our efforts on relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better attitude and language. We are always ready to assist our guests.

Once again thank you very much for choosing the lotte hotel and taking the time to leave a warm review. I hope your previous stay and experience will bring you back to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#9 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#4 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Property: Lotte Hotel Seoul
Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#6 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#23 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels - Main Building and New Wing - boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world's leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul. Choose Korea's best hotel, Lotte, for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing