We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“High quality hotel in an ideal location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #10 of 449 Hotels in Seoul
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“High quality hotel in an ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights/3 days on business. As a Korean-American, this hotel is catered for the international business traveler - it is in close proximity to City Hall and the very convenient subway (all the signs are in Korean and English...and if you notice, more of the signs are including Chinese). My executive room was spacious and immaculately clean - very comfortable bedding for the weary jet-lagged traveler. And of course Lotte's front desk did a fantastic job checking in to make sure all my lodging needs were met, and my stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear. David L

Thank you for your resent stay with Lotte Hotel Seoul. We appreciate your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is honorable to read that you liked our location right middle of Seoul center area and also enjoyed the service provided by our well trained staff. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

We extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,505
    810
    172
    24
    13
See reviews for
587
388
168
721
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
206 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times for business and always have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Located very near to city hall area it's handy for business and the shopping area close by.
I always stay in the new wing with the reception located on the 14th floor and well decorated modern rooms with quality products and feel all round.
The staff have always been happy and helpful. The airport bus stops at the hotel so makes getting to and from very easy and are able to pick up tickets from the reception.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear. SeanHiggins

First of all, thank you very much for visiting us repeatedly. We are very appreciative and grateful to you.

We are extremely happy to learn that you liked our well decorated modern rooms and smiley staff in New Wing building. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times. Also, there is a KAL limousine bus stop just in front of our hotel. Our guests can easily reach the Incheon International Airport. We keep trying to provide better service.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel ,5th sept this year for 3nights in a standard double room.The hotel was great, clean, very comfortable with nice big room. We stayed on the 15th floor of the new wing and it was fantastic with a chez long right in front of the big window which overlook the front of the hotel. There was a weighing scale as well which I found it useful especially for us who shop and do not what an overweight luggage. Every features that was described in the hotel websites were accurate.
The location was really good, especially the purpose for our trip was to see the markets and shopping there. Nandaemun market is about 10mins walk and if you know the shortcuts which we discovered by accident it will cut down to about 6mins. Myeondong is just across the road and it comes alive after 5pm, so after finishing nandaemun , drop your bags in the hotel have a rest and continue across the road for food n more shopping. Dandemun markets is only 2stops away on the subway in from of the hotel. And lotte duty free is just beside the hotel. You will not get lost as the departmental store was a prominent building that u could use it as a marker around there. We did not have our meals in the hotel because we wanted to taste their authentic korean foods, which is everywhere in myeondong district right opposite the hotel.
Downside: a little confusion happened, when we were at the reception as she couldn't locate my reservation due to the fact that we were booked at the new wing while we went to the main reception. There was no indication and direction telling us that the new wing has its own reception on the 14th floor!
And the receptionist who was on duty on the 14th floor that afternoon need some trainings in her customer service.
However on the day when we checked out another receptionist n and the bell captain were remarkable, especially the bell captain who carried my bag all the way to the taxi and even explained to us about the different charges in different color taxis which we thought was very helpful .
Inspite of the downside, we still love the hotel and will stay there again when we are in seoul

Room Tip: New wing facing the front,the reception of the new wing is on the 14th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Christous

Thank you for reviewing Lotte Hotel Seoul, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

I have discussed your feedback with my team members, who extend their apologies for any miscommunication and confusion regarding New wing's reception . We agree that your check-in could have been better executed.
We wish to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the staff of 14 floor . We continue to do our best to minimise any disturbance to our guests as these works are carried out.

While you have indicated otherwise, we hope that you will grant us the opportunity to deliver a better stay experience to you. Thanks again for your review.

Yours sincerely,

Lotte Hotel Seoul
Front Desk Manager
Simon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed with my colleagues for 2 days. wonderful property. best location for business and shopping (Lotte Duty free is just inside))) amazing breakfast and bar on the top. i do recommend this Hotel for everyone who wants to get the best service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Koreshkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Paul_Koreshkov

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Lotte Hotel Seoul, we are delighted that you felt comfortable during your stay and enjoyed the shopping haven of Lotte Department store. We hope to have you with us again, should your travels bring you to Seoul in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lotte Hotel Seoul
Front Desk Manager
Simon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were in the New Wing on the club floor. Excellent service from staff. Our room was spacious, but the bed was rather hard. The club floor lounge was lovely and the breakfast very good. Also our afternoon snacks and cocktail drinks and snacks were fantastic on the club floor. Highly recommended. The location is ideal. Close to the shopping area and markets. Plenty of restaurants around to eat dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear. Carluke

Thank you for staying 3 nights in the New Wing on the club floor and posting a great review on Trip Advisor! We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are extremely happy to hear that you had a nice experience in Lotte hotel Seoul. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Also you liked the central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. Lotte Hotel Seoul is located on the middle of Seoul and connected to the Subway Station, Lotte Department Store, and many tourist attractions.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We hope to see you next time.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

this hotel ajacent to kimpo airport above a beautiful shopping centre and swimming baths, but 1 draw back no bar,5 minutes walk to town centre and tube station, very clean and the staff very efficient and well mannerd. the rooms are superb and comfy and clean. breakfast and meals in restaraunt great ,good choice of food. spent 4 days there wish it was more, local transport very good and between the 2 airports service excellent.

Room Tip: we were plane spotting so high rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mossycheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear. Mossycheshire

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. It is always good to know our guests were satisfied with our personalized service.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

3 nights at the Lotte Hotel Seoul on a business trip. The Hotel staff were 100% friendly and helpful, with excellent English. The room (main building, 23rd floor) was a good size, clean, and comfortable. Free wifi was reasonably fast, and the breakfast buffet was great. Then there's Seoul traffic...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ob3ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear. Ob3ron

Thank you for staying for 3 nights at the Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a review on the Trip Advisor. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

We are happy to learn that your stay has been pleasant. We always try to provide better facilities and enhanced services. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

We hope you visit us and have a great experience again. Thank you very much.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#5 of 449 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#7 of 449 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Property: Lotte Hotel Seoul
Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#5 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#24 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels-Main Building and New Wing-boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world`s leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as a Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul, Choose Korea`s best hotel, Lotte for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing