We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #11 of 450 Hotels in Seoul
melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were in the New Wing on the club floor. Excellent service from staff. Our room was spacious, but the bed was rather hard. The club floor lounge was lovely and the breakfast very good. Also our afternoon snacks and cocktail drinks and snacks were fantastic on the club floor. Highly recommended. The location is ideal. Close to the shopping area and markets. Plenty of restaurants around to eat dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear. Carluke

Thank you for staying 3 nights in the New Wing on the club floor and posting a great review on Trip Advisor! We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are extremely happy to hear that you had a nice experience in Lotte hotel Seoul. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Also you liked the central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. Lotte Hotel Seoul is located on the middle of Seoul and connected to the Subway Station, Lotte Department Store, and many tourist attractions.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We hope to see you next time.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,561
    829
    178
    25
    12
See reviews for
613
401
173
742
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

this hotel ajacent to kimpo airport above a beautiful shopping centre and swimming baths, but 1 draw back no bar,5 minutes walk to town centre and tube station, very clean and the staff very efficient and well mannerd. the rooms are superb and comfy and clean. breakfast and meals in restaraunt great ,good choice of food. spent 4 days there wish it was more, local transport very good and between the 2 airports service excellent.

Room Tip: we were plane spotting so high rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mossycheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear. Mossycheshire

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. It is always good to know our guests were satisfied with our personalized service.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

3 nights at the Lotte Hotel Seoul on a business trip. The Hotel staff were 100% friendly and helpful, with excellent English. The room (main building, 23rd floor) was a good size, clean, and comfortable. Free wifi was reasonably fast, and the breakfast buffet was great. Then there's Seoul traffic...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ob3ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear. Ob3ron

Thank you for staying for 3 nights at the Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a review on the Trip Advisor. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

We are happy to learn that your stay has been pleasant. We always try to provide better facilities and enhanced services. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

We hope you visit us and have a great experience again. Thank you very much.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was my first time in Seoul and I am glad that I have stayed at the Lotte hotel and can’t think of a better place. Hotel is perfectly located within a short walking distance from the shopping area Myeong-dong and only few steps from the metro station. I also loved the possibility to visit the city Duty Free Shop which is adjacent to the hotel.
Rooms are well equipped. I could use fast Internet complimentary.
There are a few restaurants in the hotel but do not miss the chance to visit Pierre Gagnaire restaurant with a magnificent view over Seoul.
Well trained staff provided excellent service with a Korean hospitality touch. Thank you very much for giving me a warm welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexanderVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear. AlexanderVL

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. As you mentioned, Lotte Hotel Seoul is centrally situated with Lotte department store and Lotte Duty Free shop. Also, it is very close to downtown that our guests can easily reach Myeongdong, Dongdaumun and some of tourist attractions. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times. We will try harder from now on.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location in central Seoul, with excellent transport links.
De Luxe room in the New Wing was a good size, well appointed and clean.
Only issue was the chair at the room's desk - it wasn't very comfortable and gave me a 'numb bum' after about 20 minutes. Maybe an office chair would be more suitable in what is primarily a business/conference hotel.
Water pressure in the shower wasn't strong but water pressure seems to be an issue across Seoul.
Staff throughout the hotel were very helpful.

Room Tip: I understand rooms in the New Wing are larger and better appointed than the Main Wing, something to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear. Nigel B

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a great review on TripAdvisor! We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the large new wing’s guest room and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. We apologize for any inconvenience with the uncomfortable chair and the weak water pressure in the room. We promptly check the problems and will be careful not to allow such an unfortunate event to happen again.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
427 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights in the Main Building & awoke both mornings with a sore back. Hence the poor rating. Had to take Panadol on both mornings. The bed seemed firm, not that hard, so not sure why the bad back.
Apart from that, the room itself was on the smaller side, but bathroom was ok. The room coffee was apparently not free - it was an item on the minibar bill. The Western breakfast had adequate choices of cereals, egg station, cooked dishes & breads. There were only a small number of tables but did not seem crowded. Free fast Wifi was available. There are apparently more than 1 Lotte Hotel in Seoul, so carry the address to show taxi drivers!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yss97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear. yss97

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. We appreciate your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us due to the uncomfortable bed. We are sorry for this inconvenience again. If you have any plan to use our hotel next time, we will give you more personalized service and try to meet you expectation.

We are happy to hear that you liked our buffet restaurant. There are so many delicious kinds of international food to eat in our buffet restaurant. We keep on trying to improve variety of menus. So I hope you may enjoy more our buffet restaurant next time of your visit.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
personalized service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Attended conference in this hotel.Room is clean,modern but small. Room is not noisy at all due to good soundproofing. The hotel is modern and with very good & huge shopping mall in it. My stay was excellent and I cannot be happier staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ylkk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear. ylkk1234

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#5 of 450 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#7 of 450 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Property: Lotte Hotel Seoul
Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#5 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#24 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels-Main Building and New Wing-boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world`s leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as a Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul, Choose Korea`s best hotel, Lotte for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing