We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great central location, well appointed hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #10 of 449 Hotels in Seoul
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great central location, well appointed hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location in central Seoul, with excellent transport links.
De Luxe room in the New Wing was a good size, well appointed and clean.
Only issue was the chair at the room's desk - it wasn't very comfortable and gave me a 'numb bum' after about 20 minutes. Maybe an office chair would be more suitable in what is primarily a business/conference hotel.
Water pressure in the shower wasn't strong but water pressure seems to be an issue across Seoul.
Staff throughout the hotel were very helpful.

Room Tip: I understand rooms in the New Wing are larger and better appointed than the Main Wing, something to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear. Nigel B

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a great review on TripAdvisor! We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the large new wing’s guest room and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. We apologize for any inconvenience with the uncomfortable chair and the weak water pressure in the room. We promptly check the problems and will be careful not to allow such an unfortunate event to happen again.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,504
    810
    172
    24
    13
See reviews for
587
387
168
721
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights in the Main Building & awoke both mornings with a sore back. Hence the poor rating. Had to take Panadol on both mornings. The bed seemed firm, not that hard, so not sure why the bad back.
Apart from that, the room itself was on the smaller side, but bathroom was ok. The room coffee was apparently not free - it was an item on the minibar bill. The Western breakfast had adequate choices of cereals, egg station, cooked dishes & breads. There were only a small number of tables but did not seem crowded. Free fast Wifi was available. There are apparently more than 1 Lotte Hotel in Seoul, so carry the address to show taxi drivers!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yss97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear. yss97

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. We appreciate your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us due to the uncomfortable bed. We are sorry for this inconvenience again. If you have any plan to use our hotel next time, we will give you more personalized service and try to meet you expectation.

We are happy to hear that you liked our buffet restaurant. There are so many delicious kinds of international food to eat in our buffet restaurant. We keep on trying to improve variety of menus. So I hope you may enjoy more our buffet restaurant next time of your visit.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
personalized service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Attended conference in this hotel.Room is clean,modern but small. Room is not noisy at all due to good soundproofing. The hotel is modern and with very good & huge shopping mall in it. My stay was excellent and I cannot be happier staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ylkk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear. ylkk1234

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I like everything about lotte hotel except their bars and restaurants seem somewhat over priced.
Still, you are at the center of downtown, you don't have to eat, drink at the hotel.

They renovated their old building (they call it old-wing) but rooms in the old buildings are smaller than those in New building (they call it new-wing). So ask for room in New building if you can choose.

Every staff is professional but I specially thank to the lady at the business center that she has all kinds of mobile phone charges! (again their prices is quite expensive. try not to use their facility that printing one paper costs a lot and it's not even laser printer!)

I am not allowed to enter to their 'lady's floor'. but my female colleague complained the decoration of her room located in lady's floor is all red that its somewhat scary. (it could be the theme of her room and was arranged so knowing that she is Chinese and it is known Chinese like red)

Their room cleaner ladies are super. They are fast and they don't leave any dust after them. They are very friendly too that you can ask them any extra coffee, extra tooth brushes etc they will give you handful of them right away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HongkongTommyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear. HongkongTommyhk

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a good review on Trip Advisor. We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us except for little pricey bars and restaurants. It is honorable to read that you liked our location right middle of Seoul center area and also enjoyed the service provided by our well trained House Keeping staff. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Once again I genuinely thank you for your kind words and look forward to the privilege of welcoming you again.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in the new wing. The hotel is well decorated and well serviced. The room was nice over looking the city. Everything was clean and tidy. The only complaint to be had was the air conditioning which would not reach the desired temperature. Called maintenance and maid services but the only thing that they could accommodate was a fan to help with the air conditioner since they could do nothing to make it better. Overall the service was quite good. The hotel rate was quite high but you do get the services that you paid for.
Loved the bathroom with a tub and a separated shower; and especially the automated toilet seat with seat warmer and various water sprays (something to try out if you have never before). The selection of English TV channels were quite limited. Unless you select pay per view. I would've guessed that they expected mainly Koreans to be staying there.
The hotel is also conveniently located with Lotted department store in the lower level and duty free just around the corner. Great food court type eateries in the supermarket level.
Finally do visit the gym if you have the chance. They do have a very modern and fully equipped gym with trainers if you need one. A co-op pool and separated pools in male and female locker room. You don't even need to bring a change of clothes because shorts and shirt are provided for you. Just go and enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornpimon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear. Pornpimon W

Thank you for staying 3 nights in the New Wing building. We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

It is honorable to read that you liked our location right middle of Seoul center area and also enjoyed the service provided by our well trained staff. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

We apologize for any inconvenience with the air conditioning system in the room. We promptly check the problems and will be careful not to allow such an unfortunate event to happen again.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lotte was impressive, beautiful, futuristic and extrememly clean. Wonderful restaurants and shopping. Curtains and toilets that opened up with remote control.. Very Cool. It is not a cheap place, but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear. nick p

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a nice review on Trip Advisor.

It is honorable to read that you liked our beautiful, clean and wonderful room. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

Again, thanks for your great attention on our hotel. Hope you visit us and have a great experience again.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed in Lotte hotel Seoul on business.used a standard room for few nights and moved to a Deluxe room. What an excellent hotel.Rooms are fitted with all modern equipment and very comfortable bed.
Food is excellent and the Bar overlooking the garden is a great place to unwind after a long day. More over connected to Lotte departmental store complex which offers very wide range of cuisines to try with. Shopping street is just just across the road where you could get really good products. Especially cosmetics and handbags.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbellreview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear. Tinkerbellreview1

First of all, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. As you mentioned, Lotte Hotel Seoul is centrally situated with Lotte department store and Lotte Duty Free shop. Also, it is very close to downtown that our guests can easily reach Myeongdong, Dongdaumun and some of tourist attractions. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We hope to see you next time.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#5 of 449 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,283 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#7 of 449 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Property: Lotte Hotel Seoul
Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#5 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#24 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels-Main Building and New Wing-boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world`s leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as a Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul, Choose Korea`s best hotel, Lotte for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing