We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
$191
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Conrad Seoul(Seoul)
$227
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$123
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,479)
Filter reviews
3,479 results
Traveler rating
2,219
995
213
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,219
995
213
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingdepartment storeclub floormain buildingfood courtduty free shoppinglarge hotelbusiness tripstar hotelbuffet restaurantcity hallshopping malldeluxe roomsubway stationexcellent hotelkal limousine bushotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 3,479 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great location next to Myeong-dong - 5 minute walk and also convenient to subway. Stayed on the club floor - very nice room, a bit smaller than I expected but completely serviceable and fine. Club floor service was extremely good with specialized check in on 31st floor. Very nice staff, decent English. High tech, clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drftwdsflm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear. Drftwdsflm

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and sharing your experience with other travelers. It is pleasant for us to hear that you had a nice stay on our Club room.

It is honorable to read that you liked our location right middle of Seoul center area and also enjoyed the service provided by our well trained staff. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

Again, thanks for your great attention on our hotel. Hope you visit us and have a great experience again.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I just returned from trip to Asia including Seoul where we had the opportunity to spend 3 nights at the Lotte Hotel. It's location is absolutely perfect to enjoy the nightlife and excitement of the Myongdong Shopping District. The king sized bed is very comfortable and the rooms in the new wing are very spacious. If you are here on a business and the check is covered it probably appears a great deal. Compared to what is available just outside the front door the charges for everything at the Lotte are excessive ($15/per cup of lukewarm coffee in the Lounge) to $17 for a plain shot of Stoly in the empty bar on the 25th floor. The restaurant is only affordable on expense account with prix fixe dinners starting at $125/person up to several hundred). Once outside the real Seoul is apparent even on the terrace where coffee and dinner is much more reasonable. The rooms are great and comfortable but wouldn't suggest spending anything anywhere else in this overpriced hotel.
When we arrived on the morning flight and arrived at the hotel at 6AM (which we were told is common for flights into Seoul) we were greeted by no-one (in fact no doorman met us at the door at anytime in the 3 days we where there) and when eventually sent to the 14th floor lobby in the new wing--"room is not ready" and we were forced to catch 2 hours sleep on the couches of the lobby when at 8 AM the rooms were magically available (guess we didn't look so "welcoming" stretched across the couches with our luggage.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor in the NEW WING
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEPHENCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear. STEPHENCM

Thank you very much for staying 3 nights with us and sharing a review with other travelers. What the guest tells us feeds back into our work.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the spacious new wing building’s guest rooms and the location of our hotel. It is very close to downtown that our guests can easily reach Myeongdong, Dongdaumun and some of tourist attractions.

We apologize for any inconvenience that our staff has caused you. We will be careful not to allow such an unfortunate event to happen again. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We hope to see you next time.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently stayed in Lotte Hotel for 1 week. We were greeted cordially by the hotel porter upon arrival. We arrived at the main (old) wing and were told that our room was in the new wing. The Check-in for rooms in new wing was done on the 14th floor (of the new wing) check-in counter. We were happy with the excellent service from the hotel staff, who has helped us to carry our luggage and led us all the way up to 14th floor.

Our room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was big, and it has both standing shower and bath tub. The WIFI connection in the room was very good, and no password was required for the WIFI, which was very convenient.

The Lotte Department Store (at the basement) can be accessed through the escalator at the main wing. There is a huge food court which sells a wide variety to food, pastries, cakes etc. The food court closes rather early (8PM), and 10 mins before closing all the food was going for big discount. There is also a tourist food street located right opposite the hotel, across the road.

The hotel location could not be better. It is within walking distance to Cheonggyecheon Stream, Myeongdong night market and Deoksugung palace. It is conveniently located near 2 subway stations, the City Hall Station (line 1) and Eulji-ro1 station (line 3). Most of the tourist attractions are just a few train stops away, such as Dongdaemun, Gyeongbok gung, Changdeokgung, Bukchon Hanok Village, Sinshon, Ewha Women University etc. The Seoul station, where the KTX trains depart, is only one stop away from City Hall station.

Having said all the plus, there are a couple of problems I’d like to highlight:

1) There is no iron in the room (which is surprising for a 5-star hotel). I realized that only in the morning when I needed to iron my shirt. I had to call the housekeeping last minute but luckily they brought me the ironing set almost immediately.

2) We encountered some glitches upon checking out. The staff was too careless to have mixed up the two amounts that were supposed to be charged to two separate credit cards. In the end, she had to void the transactions and re-charge our cards. As all the cancellation slips (which are our only evidence) are in Korean, we were quite worried that should anything (like double-charging) happen, how are we going to clarify this to our banks (which obviously won’t understand Korean language)? We were quite unhappy about that incident. This should not have happened in a 5-star hotel.
Apart from that, I’d say Lotte Hotel is a nice hotel to stay. However, I’d probably try The Plaza (which is just around the corner) in my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlion42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear. Merlion42

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. As you mentioned, Lotte Hotel Seoul is centrally situated with Lotte department store and Lotte Duty Free shop. Also, it is very close to downtown that our guests can easily reach Myeongdong, Dongdaumun and some of tourist attractions.

We apologize for any inconvenience that our staff has caused you. We will be careful not to allow such an unfortunate event to happen again. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all. We will try harder from now on.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We hope to see you next time.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Travelled to Seoul for business and was placed on the 33rd floor in the new wing. The room is huge by any standards and the king sized bed provides such a good rest that made me reluctant to leave the bed. Molton Brown toiletries are replenished daily and the bathroom amenities even include a bottle of bath salt. On the writing desk, there are stationery items available for use in the desk drawer and the lanyard is useful for conference participants. Two bottles of mineral water are also provided to house guests daily.

This hotel is perfect and please do check out the pool, jaccuzi and suana facilities on the 4th floor of the old wing. The indoor pool is not olympic size but the ambience is so soothing and a dip in the jaccuzi pool ensures a good sleep that very night! For visitors using the gym, your workout shoes are the only things you will need as the hotel offers complimentary usage of the t-shirts, shorts and socks. Bathrobes and bags for your wet swim suits are also readily available at no cost.

The hotel is also linked to the Lotte Departmental Store with a duty free shop on the 9 to 11th floors. The walk to the departmental store is fully sheltered and is also linked to the subway.

The Airport Limo stops just outside the hotel and tickets can be purchased from the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orangemuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Orangemuffin,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit to Seoul and for taking the time to share your precious words on Trip Advisor. I am so glad to have received such valuable comments and it is the greatest satisfaction for us to be received kind words from a valued guest.

I'm very delighted to learn that you enjoyed our spacious, well-equipped guest room and brand-new fitness club. As you have mentioned, our brand-new fitness club is one of our pride and joy and a perfect place to work out and relax for our guests.

Again, thank you for your encouraging review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul each and every time your travels take you to Seoul.


Warm Regards
Front Office Manager
Simon Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you're going to Seoul there is no better place to stay than the Lotte Hotel. We stayed there for five nights beginning 26 June and found the service impeccable. The rooms were well appointed and roomy and the staff very attentive.
The hotel is situated within walking distance to the best shopping Seoul has to offer both designer and the touristic variety. The subway system is a breeze to navigate and pleasant to ride. This is a must stay place in a vibrant city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcdlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear. Mcdlark

Thank you very much for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and sharing nice feedback on TripAdvisor.
Your valuable comments are the greatest encouragement and motivation.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Thank you once again for your great feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews