We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly not cheap, but excellent quality”
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #16 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Certainly not cheap, but excellent quality”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Lotte hotel is located right in the middle of the business district but with an underground station less than a minute away and several places of interest nearby it is in an excellent location for tourists as well.
The hotel strictly enforces a "no tipping" policy which removes the constant concern of "have I tipped enough, or too much" that comes in other high end establishments.
The rooms are comfortable and though we had some WiFi issues, are fully equipped for both business and leisure travellers. The swimming pool and fitness area is incredible. Full kit is supplied for both the pool and the gym so the only thing you need to bring is your running shoes. The saunas and dip pools are excellent and so are the grooming facilities when you finish. TIP: Though there is shaving gel in the shower/changing area there are no disposable razors so you will need to bring your own if you intend getting ready in there.
We paid the extra US$50 to be located on the club floor and it was outstanding value. This includes breakfast for two people, afternoon tea (with a selection of snadwiches and cakes) and cocktail hours whit free beers, wines and spirits.
The staff are incredibly helpful and efficient. We landed after a long flight from the US on our way home to Thailand and were very tired. Everybody looked after us and made sure we had everything we needed.
Judy at the reception in the new wing was tremendous help. We had bookings for flights to Jeju and a hotel there (not part of the Lotte group) but decided not to go because of the inclement weather. Despite the flights being non-refundable and the onward hotel having a 72 hour cancelation policy (this was within 36 hours of us due to visit) she still managed to get us our money back! Amazing service.
There were very few negatives during our stay, prices in the hotel bars and restaurants are very steep but it is top end, and we would have no hesitation on staying here again whenever we return to Seoul.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirkbyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear. Kirkbyblue

Thank you for your good review about your last stay and sharing your wonderful experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

All our guests' feedback are important to us, as it gives us a chance to get to know our guests better, and further improving our facilities and services.

It is honorable to read that you liked our location right middle of Seoul center area and also enjoyed the service provided by our well trained staff. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We will continually strive to exceed our guests' expectations by providing most exceptional service.

Thank you, and looking foward to your return.

Warmest regards,

Front Office Manager
Simon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,121
    934
    198
    27
    15
See reviews for
823
522
225
882
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

heated toilet seat-first ever experience. fully automated wash function.
very nice rooms.
breakfast international choice, very good quality-but pricey
Excellent location. Just 300m & your in a large shopping area with lots of restaurants. All at near normal prices.

Room Tip: have a large wallet-take your pick of the top floor! The views are impressive, unless your from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akersolinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear. Akersolinz

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review.
Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We hope to see you next time.

Warm Regards
Front Office Manager
Simon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Choose the Club Floor for free breakfast, late check out ,free conference rooms , free happy hour etc-good value we found and would return next time in Seoul.
Very good staff -NO TIPPING -which was a relief,-free high speed wifi -yippee !
English spoken by most service staff. Like most Asian hotels very clean and well run
A pleasure to stay here. We recommend this highly
We travel the world constantly and have a high expectation of service .

Room Tip: Choose the Club Floor Deluxe Queen -modern good vies not to bad in size and lots of extras available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JACK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Jack C
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review.
Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We hope to see you next time.

Warm Regards
Front Office Manager
Simon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We chose the hotel due to the good reviews and as it was one of the few that offered a child cot. Sitting literally on top of the underground station means it is perfect for exploring the city.

The room wad spacious and clean and had a great view of the city. The rooms were clean and the bathroom had separate shower and bath.

We ate every night in the restaurant as we wanted to settle our son before bedtime. It is a buffet which was the same every night. Nonetheless yhe food was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Daniel P

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a good review on Trip Advisor. We are very appreciative and very grateful to you. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Actually, there are so many delicious kinds of international food to eat in our buffet restaurant. We keep on trying to improve variety of menus. So I hope you may enjoy more our buffet restaurant next time of your visit.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Quebec
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for the location and great trip advisor reviews. I was not dissappointed it is a very good hotel, the staff is very nice and try to be helpful (even when they don't really understand you). The location is perfect you are in the middle of shops and restaurants and you can walk to many of the more interesting attractions in Seoul.

The gym sauna pool area had just been renovated and it is great. The best hotel sauna area I can remember going to. A must stop to recharge after a long day.

WiFi is free AND fast AND no password virtually WiFi heaven...other hotels please take notice.

The room lighting controls once you find them (located on the touch screen of the phone) are really great. Again lighting heaven!

Now I feel a little bad pointing out a few negatives but here goes:

Some people would say that by international standards the rooms are a little small, this is true but they are well designed and very comfortable so I did not feel this is a problem for me (one person).

Also the gym is very big as is the pool but I did not see any running machines (perhaps they have not quite finished the renovations).

However they did make one important mistake they missed my wakeup call ! Fortunately my backup plan (iphone) worked. The check out clerc confirmed that their had been a tecnical glitch...always have a backup plan!

Overall I loved the place and would come back in on my next visit to seoul..



Helpful?
1 Thank IXL64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear IXL64

First of all, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor.

It is honorable to read that you liked our location right middle of Seoul center area and also enjoyed the service provided by our well trained staff. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

As you know, gym sauna pool areas had just been renovated and have good facilities. Actually, it is the best in Korea. And there are the newest running machines in our fitness center on the 4th floor.

We are very sorry for missing your wakeup call and sincerely apologize it. We will be careful not to allow such an unfortunate event to happen again.

Once again, thank you very much and please visit us again in the near future.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was on business trip to Seoul & stayed here for 4 nights. This hotel is centrally located in the CBD and within 10 minutes walk to my office. I stayed at the new Wing, the room was clean, comfortable and tidy. The toilet bowl seat even comes with a seat warmer, very nice & thoughful. The newly renovated gym & spa in the 'old wing' was a very nice and well designed facility for a good workout.

Internet access is free for all guest but the access is very slow.

The pillow provided was too soft, I asked for a firmer one but was provided with 2 smaller pillow with contents like bean bags which was hard. It would be nice if the hotel can provide a firmer contour pillows?

The breakfast buffet spread from Peninsula Italian Restaurant is the same throughout my stay, can the hotel change some food items to make breakfast more interesting?

Overall it was a good stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Sundownunder

Warm greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul, and thank you very much for taking the time comment on our services during your stay with us.
First of all, we would like to thank you for your thorough review, as it is very helpful to us in understanding our guests' needs and how best to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We have 16 diffrent type of pillows and 3 Breakfast restaurant in Lotte Hotel Seoul. so Please try other pillows and restaurant nesxt time!!!

We hope that you will consider us again for your next visit to Seoul and wish you a good day ahead.

Thank you!

Lotte Hotel Front Desk
Head Manager
Simon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, a short business trip to Seoul. The hotel room is not big (as usual in other hotel), but is very nicely maintained. The hardware is not that kind of newly renovated if compared with other hotel in Seoul but in good condition. The most importantly will be its service which is unbeatable. You will be given a very warm welcome from the 1st minute you're dropped at their concierge, and the staff will help you into your room. The breakfast is above average and full of varieties. Location wise, this hotel is ideal for shopping as the Lotte duty free is just beside the hotel. I will book this hotel for my upcoming family trip to Seoul.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sapteo

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms & central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. It is always good to know our guests were satisfied with our personalized service from our dedicated associates including conciege.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We hope to see you next time with your family.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#8 of 493 in Seoul
1,442 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#15 of 493 in Seoul
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
THE PLAZA
#25 of 493 in Seoul
1,340 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#24 of 493 in Seoul
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Property: Lotte Hotel Seoul
Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#7 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#23 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels - Main Building and New Wing - boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world's leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul. Choose Korea's best hotel, Lotte, for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing