We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“couldn't be any better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #13 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“couldn't be any better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

First time in Korea and couldn't be any better.
Whilst travelling to korea for business I was booked into the Lotte Hotel Seoul for three nights.
This hotel measured up to everything I had expected. The room was large and beautifully appointed and the amenities were superb with big fluffy bathrobes and gorgeous toiletries.
The staff were outstanding! Friendly, helpful, welcoming, professional and pleasant, willing to go beyond what is necessary..
Location is just perfect. Everything from check in to check out was perfect.
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pomii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Season’s greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

Thank you very much for you valuable comments on TripAdvisor .

First of all, we are extremely happy to hear that we are considered your best stay in the first time in Korea !
As the one of best hotel in Seoul, we are appreciative of all guest feedback as it greatly assists us in improving our services.

Our staffs will continually work towards providing warm and genuine service and exceeding our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel seoul in the near future.

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,041
    908
    192
    25
    15
See reviews for
790
498
218
849
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Getting to the hotel was very easy by the airport bus, even though I arrived at 7am in the morning. It is centrally located and easily accessible by the subway. It is also within walking distance to lots of skincare shops, malls, supermarket and duty free shop.

My husband has stayed here for all his business trips to Seoul and it has always been a great experience.

However, he did note that the rooms in the new wing is nicer than the one we stayed in in the main wing. But the service standard is remains high.

Room Tip: We got a corner room which was near the closed area where the housekeepers keep the dirty linen, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unpolished_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Season's Greeting from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

I would like to thank you for your staying with us, it was our pleasure to have you in Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I am very pleased to hear that you overally satisfied with your stay in Lotte.
As you mentioned , the location of hotel is very convienient to access shopping mall and restaurant.
And there is a shuttle bus to airport in every 20 mins.

Once again thank you for sparing time to post your feedback and If you will have the chance to visit Seoul and Lotte Hotel again, It will be my pleasure to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future.

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is an excellent hotel with its great location, convenience, cleanliness, and high quality staff and service! I am an American traveler and picked this hotel due to its close proximity to the various stores and downtown area. I have to say that it is a great choice because it was within walking distance to stores, restaurants, and the metro! It is at the heart of it all, but great that you don't get any hustle and bustle noise on the inside because the rooms are built well.

I highly recommend in choosing this hotel to stay at and would stay here again myself for business or to bring family and friends to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperKaioken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your compliments during your last stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were touched by my cordial reception which was mere nothing but my sincerity. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cubao, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

You can have a relaxing day when you stay here. Thanks for the hospitality and the great service. I have experience in many hotel and their service is what i have known what is the best. God bless you more!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenBERNADETTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Season's Greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

I would like to thank you for your staying with us, it was our pleasure to have you in Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I am very pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

Once again thank you for sparing time to post your feedback and If you will have the chance to visit Seoul and Lotte Hotel again, It will be my pleasure to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future.

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I am Korean but I live in the Philippines. I usually visit Korea at least twice a year, and I have experienced many hotels in Seoul. Lotte Hotel seoul is really my favorite place to stay among them. I love their room quality, location but the best thing is their service. The service really made me feel being in my home. That's why I already make another reservation for my next visit to seoul. So excited to be their again :D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Seasons greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor!

It is always a great pleasure reading a good reviews such as yours, and we were very happy to learn that you like our hotel and thank so much

We will keep it up for the greatest service in the future as well.

Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit !

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is my favorite hotel in Seoul . The rooms are very well appointed , the service is perfect , it has several restaurants (italian , two french , japonese , chinese , korean) , a lot of boutiques , two nice and comfortable bars , it is also directly linked to the Lotte department store . This is a dream hotel , a real five star .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Seasons greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Lotte Hotel!

It is always a great pleasure reading a good reviews such as yours, and we were happy to learn that you had a great stay with us.

Once again, thank you very much to sharing your experience and we will keep it up for the greatest service in the future as well.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

It's been long time already stayed there. I'm living in Seoul but my family used to stay in the hotel during holidays. We've been stay so many hotels but the Lotte hotel is the best for us Especially which is in Myeongdong. The Location is just perfect if you love to be in the center of the city, crowed, lots of shopping spot and restaurants, find how Seoul city life is.
Just cross road is the shopping street, hotel is connected to the Lotte Department store which is one of the biggest department in Korea. Also you can walk to the Jongno, Insa-dong such as famous places to see, it may take 20 mins by walk and on the way you can find Chungyechun.

Room is very fresh, modern & clean, comfort. They have two different buildings, which was renovated and the other one is old building. However, the room is still brand new, the interior and the concept of the building is different.

The food in Buffet is nice and the Chinese restaurant the view is so beautiful and food quality is also great.

They have different kinds of package with some benefits, please check before you make booking.
I'd love to stay again once I go back home next year!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Seasons Greeting from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

Thank you so much for choosing Lotte Hotel for your family and having a fantastic stay with us.

At Lotte Hotel Seoul, we pride ourselves on providing most warm, caring and professional service to all our valueable guests, and it is grest to read that you were able to experience this.

We were happy to see that you loved our room which has been renovated and like our restautrant as well .

We will welcome you again in the near future when you visit Seoul
Thank you very much.

Warm Regards,
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#8 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#4 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#2 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Property: Lotte Hotel Seoul
Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#6 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#23 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels - Main Building and New Wing - boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world's leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul. Choose Korea's best hotel, Lotte, for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing