We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #32 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Slow Internet even though it's free, and Barely working half the time. Carpet in the room is gross and had to wear slippers otherwise felt really awful. Location is ideal. Decor is tired. Milton brown products hair care Line is terrible. Will try the westin next time, lotte was great but compared to the price not worth it.

Korean service has a long way to go before it reaches world standards. Please don't speak Korean casually to your colleagues in front of customers, it's unprofessional and some people actually speak Korean and can understand you.

I was told to go right up when checking in, only to see my room with its door wide open and ransacked as the maid was in the middle of Cleaning. It really, really turned us off. No apologies from hotel for this sight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
We would like to thank you for staying at Lotte hotel. And at the same time we would like to express our deepest apology for the problems . We are sorry to cause you inconvenience and discomfort because of this matter. As the manager responsible for the guest rooms I would like to express our sincerest apology.

We are very sorry that as a first class hotel, we were not able to provide you all of the comfort that you deserved.

In the future, we would like to provide you our best service and fulfill your expectations. And we are looking forward to the day that we can warm welcome you again at our hotel. We will offer you our best service.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,102
    927
    197
    27
    15
See reviews for
815
515
222
877
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located and is good for shopping as well as business. The rooms and bathrooms need some upgrade as furniture seems a bit dated. Staff were ok not greatly helpful and perhaps need some more investment in training. Buffet restaurant was good with excellent seafood on ground floor. Stayed there for four days work trip.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Greetin from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your comments during your last stay with us.
If you feel little unsatisfied with our service and facility,we feel very sorry for it.

The room in new wing is going to be renovated soon and we always try to do the better service to our guest.. As you mentioned that we'll keep it hard in training .

It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel is centrally located near department stores, restaurants, Myongdong and Namdemun. I thought the glass fish tiles added a touch of class to the bathroom. Please note the you are unable to lock the bathroom doors and you are able to see into the bathroom through the frosted glass. It's strange that the blinds can be open on the bedroom side to see someone taking a bath. Cool control panel that operates lights, phone, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Greeting from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
We are so happy to hear your valuable comments about our great location in downtown.

But the other part, you mentioning about the bathroom with the glass which designed by SOM.
In order to satisfy every diverse tastes of our guests, We at the Main Wing have 4 different styles of room, one of them is SOM design.
The most impressive feature of their room design is the use of an emerald glass wall with metal frames that completely separates the bedroom from the bathroom.

We should have inform you about this unique style in advance.

Please visit our hotel again to experience another style of design room in the nearlest furture.

We looking forward to seeing you soon, again thank you for your valuable comment.

Warm Regards.
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The room amenities are excellent and comfortable. Right beside the hotel is a 9-11 storey department store including restaurants and a supermarket. Branded retailers are also available beside the hotel. Only the price is not cheap but it is worth the stay and the location. Great for both business and tourists.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank m3lvinlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Greeting from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

Thank you for staying with us and sparing time to post good comments here.
As you mentioned that our location is just great for both business and tourist.
Next building is department store which has duty free shop as well.

If you will have the chance to visit us again, it will be our pleasure to make your accommodations more memorable stay.

Thank you very much

Warm regards.
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Well located, impeccably run and it benefits from a well stocked brerakfast / cocktails area for the club floors. For what you get, the hotel is good value for money. A good but not vast bedroom, with a comfortable bed. Lots of high tech (the loo is a hoot) and where it woeks, such as a simple air con system and lighting and curtains from a console by your bed. Free Wi-Fi, ginseng tea and so on makes you feel welcome. I tried the Chinese restaurant and the 'high level' buffet. These are not cheap (drinks in Korea are not cheap) but they did the job. Shuttle bus to Incheon is very comfortable, fast and frequent. I would definately recommend this to business customers. I emerged after four nights with my work done, my paperwork put in place and feeling pretty spruce.

Room Tip: Floor 31 is bext to the business suite, so you are a minute's walk from all the facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaviddwrOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Greetin from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback you have posted on TripAdvisor .
We are appreciative of your feedback which assists us greatly in improving our services.

We do look for forward to welcoming you back in the near future hopefully with you again.

Thank you very much

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had stayed at the hotel for two nights (10/11/12 & 11/11/12) and the overall impression is extremely good;

1. The hotel is centrally located and first time visitors to the city would find it very convenient.

2. I had stayed at the club floor which gave me access to the breakfast lounge on the 31st floor which had a wonderful view.

3. Check in and checkout took barely a minute (actually) and when i called for water in the middle of the night, it was delivered to the room in five minutes.......not once, but twice.

4.The room had an excellent view of the city, the bed was comfortable, wifi connectivity was extremely good and the bathroom was stocked with high quality toiletries.

Right from the doorman to the reception, the staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful.

All in all, a great experience!!

Room Tip: Choose higher floors with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your compliments during your last stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were touched by my cordial reception which was mere nothing but my sincerity. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Lotte Hotel Seul is something of a local landmark and in good part of town. There's nothing remarkable about the place but everything is done well. The room I had was well-appointed and a reasonable size. It looked recently renovated but an old scatched table was a jarring note. Bed good, bathroom fine. Breakfast was excellent, very aesthetic, a beautifully laid out buffet. I also ate lunch at the Lotte's high end French restaurant. The food had great plate appeal but I did not enjoy the flavour combinations of most dishes. The location is a good launching pad for the major tourist attractions while there's also the chance to find side streets packed with local bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

I would like to thank you for your staying with us , it was our pleasure to have you in Lotte Hotel.

As you said that our hotel is located in middle of city ,down town its very easy to access everywhere.

It seems to like you overally satisfied with our room but not in our french restaurant ,Pierre Gagnaire.
We will consider of your good feedbak about our restaurant and will take a certain action for better taste of the food.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul again.

We will try to make your accommpdations more delightful and memorable on your next visit.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#5 of 472 in Seoul
1,437 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#14 of 472 in Seoul
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
THE PLAZA
#21 of 472 in Seoul
1,323 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
L7 Myeongdong
L7 Myeongdong
#7 of 472 in Seoul
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Property: Lotte Hotel Seoul
Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#13 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#23 Family Hotel in Seoul
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels - Main Building and New Wing - boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world's leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul. Choose Korea's best hotel, Lotte, for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing