We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Good stay”
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #69 of 475 Hotels in Seoul
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice hotel, with spacious, clean and well equipped rooms. Service is fast, and with a smile. Only the bars on the ground floor are overpriced for Seoul. However, the Hotel is well located and many other bars and restaurants are within walking distance. The airport shuttle conveniently stops in front of the hotel. Would certainly stay at the Lotte again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DutchTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your review during your last stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were touched by our cordial reception which was mere nothing but my sincerity.

It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,069
    914
    194
    25
    15
See reviews for
802
508
219
854
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed in a room in the New Wing that was large, well appointed with extremely comfortable beds and Molton Brown toiletries. Service was fitting for a luxury hotel, whether it be at the reception counter, housekeeping or the business centre, where the lady manning it helped us make some copies gratis. Free wifi was also very welcome, as was the airport bus that dropped us right at the hotel's doorsteps.
The location was great, next to the Lotte Department Store and Duty Free Store where we raided the cosmetics counter, steps away from the subway station and Myeong Dong, where we ate most nights and soaked in the vibrant street scene.
Pricey but worth it for the location and service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lafemmemange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul

I have well received your compliments during your last stay with us. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from Oct 21-23. I agree with previous reviews that the room given to me is quite small compared to other hotels with the same star level and nightly rates. However, I must say that the amenities in the room are complete and very nice. The bed and pillows and comforters are very comfortable. The push button remote control for the lights, temp, clock alarm is very innovative. The location of the hotel is very strategic since it is connected to a very big mall (lotte mall), to the duty free shop, it is very close to a subway station and most of all, it is a few steps away from Myeongdong shopping area. There are a number of tourist spots that can also be accessed from the hotel. Since the weather is very nice at this time in Seoul, it is okay to walk from Lotte to Nandaemun, City Hall, Myeongdong cathedral. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to Itaewon and Lotte World to guests. Asidevfrom this, the hotel staff are also very courteous and approachable.

We also arrived early morning and the check-in crew was very considerate to let us check in at 11am despite the official check-in time is actually at 2pm. Their concierge service is also very helpful in giving us directions to the places that we wanted to go to, showing us in the map our route, very accurate in providing taxi fare rates and very knowledgeable with regards schedules of some tourist spots (example, they told us that Gyeokbokgong palace is closed during Tuesdays, so it saved us time going there). On our second night, we highly appreciate that coming from a shopping activity, we returned to our room to find that they left a bottle of wine and some fruits as compliments. The hotel is also clean despite many people coming in and out of the hotel during our stay since there was a convention. Also, the hotel was gracious enough to lend umbrellas to all guests one morning when it rained.

I would say that I highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely choose it again when I go back to Seoul. Despite the relatively high cost, you actually get very good value for your money.

Room Tip: Tipping is not a practice in Seoul.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your review during your last stay with us. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Fantastic location right next to Myeongdong. I had a room on the 11th floor (not one of the exec rooms). The room was clean and in beautiful condition. The bathroom was superbly equipped, in the style of top-notch Asian hotels. For some reason, I got two smaller beds instead of one large one, though I was alone. The service was excellent and attentive.

The breakfast buffet is awesome in terms of selection and quality, but if it's not included in your room, it costs about $60/person. The Italian restaurant in the lobby is nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your review during your last stay with us. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I usually stay at the Lotte Hotel Seoul on my incoming & outgoing trips to/from US on executive floor. Service & food is excellent. Myeong Dong fashion market is adjacent and you can find money exchanges there too.There are air freshener and bath salt in the bathroom. Pajamas are provided as well. It is a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oramardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONT_MANAGER, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your compliments during your last stay with us. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A large facility designed to accomodate larger conferences the Lotte Hotel managed for several years to ensure that guests still did not feel like being in a huge conference center but this good effort has slipped. Service has become spotty The reception especially, both the main reception as well as the 14th floor reception in the new tower were understaffed creating long waiting times, extra beds that had been taken out of rooms were kept in the corridors for more then 24 hours. The bathrooms still look nice but need some improvements, the hair dryers are slow or dying and cold drops of condensed water will drop off the ceillling in you when you shower. Still, its a beautiful facility with great - but very expensive - restaurants and it is adjecent to the Lotte Department with all its shopping and eatery options - and it is close to many interesting sites. I would probably go back again the next time I'll be in Seoul but hope things improve.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONT_MANAGER, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
I have well received your comment during your last stay with us. It was worthwhile to receive reviews from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I promise that we'll give you the best service next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
108 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I spend 2 nights in the new wing on 23 floor.

Service :
- free breakfast , afternoon cofee, and cocktail evening @ louge
- clean and nice room

Location :
- next to shops, fashion market, duty free
- airport bus transfer stop
- subway station
- lot of restaurants arount the corner

Room Tip: new wing faceing main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noom-Noom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONT_MANAGER, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your compliments during your last stay with us. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#10 of 475 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#6 of 475 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#2 of 475 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Property: Lotte Hotel Seoul
Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#22 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#23 Family Hotel in Seoul
#43 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels - Main Building and New Wing - boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world's leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul. Choose Korea's best hotel, Lotte, for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing