We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very convenient location and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #14 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very convenient location and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This was one of the best hotel in asia. the service and location was excellent. and very high-end hotel. I will definitely choose this one for my next trip in Korea.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,042
    910
    192
    25
    15
See reviews for
791
499
218
850
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We jsut stayed at the Lotte in Seoul. We had a room in the main building on the 25th floor, which has been elegantly renovated, so that the rooms are modern and attractive and the bathroom is elegant. As opposed to some reviews we had read, we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly - especially the patient ladies at the concierge desk. The location is great in the centre of the city, with the shopping mall and food court next door and the subway underneath. The only drawback - and its a big one - was that besides the appropriately priced room everything else had a simply ridiculous price tag on it! Breakfast at $50 USD per person! A fruit plate in the lobby for $80 USD! Not sure how they were voted Conde Nast best business Hotel in Seoul with internet at $20 USD per day. So basically enjoy the room and the location but stay way from all the extras!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheeeeetos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Spent 3 nights at Lotte, although it was a bit pricy enjoyed the stay... Love from Istanbul...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

I booked this hotel for three nights through some Asian "Expedia" after not being able to book it through their own website, which claimed the hotel was full. i wanted to stay here because I had booked a tour to DMZ that left from this hotel. After three nights I moved to Westin which is right behind this property. Lotte name is everywhere in Korea. The hotel is adjacent to Lotte mall. There is also a Lotte amusement park in Seul, Lotte cookies etc.. this hotel is very Korean. The lobby is fancy and the service impeccable. It seems to be popular for high caliber meetings. Every day I saw important Koreans come in black cars with all the staff bowing to them. The room was standard for this type of hotel. It was on the small side and they did not allow a kid to stay free in the room. We had to pay $60 extra a day (he stayed free at Westin). The hotel has two parts the old and the new wing. Both have their own receptions. We stayed at the new wing, which was nice. This hotel is centrally located in the "City Hall" metro stop area. It is convenient for shopping. To visit the main tourist attractions (palaces, Dongadaemun market, Bucchon village) you need to take a cab or metro. A cab ride was very cheap. Only a few dollars. On the 6th floor of the new wing there are a few travel agents who organize tours to DMZ (North -Korean border). All those tours leave from the second floor tour lobby I booked it in advance online. You need to go to 6th floor to get your bus ticket and then find the bus yourself. At the Lotte department store there are 3 floors that are dedicated to tax free shopping. Also we loved the food department of the Lotte Department store which was underneath the hotel. They have a great selection of foods both Korean and International, bakeries, restaurants. It was a great place to eat. The restaurants at the hotel are very expensive. We took a hotel bus from the airport which stops right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank givemesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I must say I did enjoy my time at this hotel. The rooms are very beautiful and the service is fantastic. Great location.

The only thing I didn't like was the cost of food at the hotel. Avg cost for breakfast was $40 per person. Orange juice was $14. It was awesome orange juice though LOL.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66ninetyeightls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

For a first-timer in Seoul, this was a great hotel as a starting point to explore and travel around the city. However, the decor was bizarre medley of styles, the ceiling was claustraphobically low. Good choice of food for the room service. Service was very mixed. Speed of delivery for room service was great but I ate several times in the Italian restaurant downstairs and there the service was consistently sub-rate, slow and chaotic. The beds and bed linen was not of high quality consistent with the standards of a top hotel. Wi-Fi was too expensive for this day and age.

I guess it is one of those hotels that has always been there and is so central, that it will be the default choice for many business and leisure travellers in any case. For those, who seek the extra experience and value for their money, look elsewhere.

p.s. When making the hotel booking, the hotel must have booked a very high advance deposit on my credit card. So beware if your credit card gets declined for no apparent reason before your stay there. The block gets cleared after you complete payment for your bill.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Gl0betr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

best location in Seoul. in best shopping area. everything is walking from you.even imperial place. rooms were very good and clean. service was notch.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank q8engrchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#9 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#5 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Property: Lotte Hotel Seoul
Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#6 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#23 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels - Main Building and New Wing - boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world's leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul. Choose Korea's best hotel, Lotte, for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing