We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Expedia.com$211
Orbitz.com$211
Travelocity$211
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
2,245 results
Traveler rating
1,672
410
113
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,672
410
113
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews department store jamsil station star hotel concierge desk visit seoul business hotel the executive lounge lotte shopping sauna incheon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 2,245 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed Lotte Hotel during my summer vacation with my family. I think it was awesome choice because there was a famous amusement park near the hotel. My son loved it. It is definately the best choice if you have a child.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraAlrexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.
On behalf of our entire staff,
it is our pleasure to tell you how much we appreciate the opportunity to serve you
at our hotel!

I am very pleased to hear that you found our location to be conveniently located within walking distance to tourist activities including entertainment.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel World again.
We will try to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable on your next visit.
Thank you so much

Best Regards,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Seoul is one of the most exciting cities in the world and Lotte Hotel World went pretty far to make it more exciting. Service was excellent and I never have been asked so many times if I needed anything.

The food in the hotel was lovely, and there are an excellent range of things to have in the evening.

The hotel is located a short distance from the centre of Gangnam, and is on top of Jamsil station with excellent links into central Seoul. It's location cannot be faulted. Plenty of things to see and do on the doorstep, and if you like shopping then you're in luck.

Really enjoyable stay.

Room tip: The higher rooms have excellent views.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexTheHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel through trip advisor and your nice description on our property and the services provided
Thank you also for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel.
It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

Thank you once again, for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Traditionally, traveling to Asia gives you two choices. Do I stay in a western hotel chain for a lot of money or in a local hotel for less money. The Lotte Hotel World breaks that tradition. This place is awesome! Do not stay in the affluent Walker Hill area. Stay at Lotte World. Your view may include a river, an amusement park, or the city-scape. Your hotel will include a mall, food from every corner of the world. a shopping mall, physicians trained in the US, and easy walks to anything else. Enough said...Lotte world is the best hotel in Korea. I have been there many, many times.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyMidwest_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at Lotte Hotel World and for taking the time to post such positive feedback with us.
I am absolutely pleased to read that you had such a fabulous stay and that you left the hotel with such wonderful memories.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel World again.
We will try to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable on your next visit.
Thank you so much

Best Regards,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Everyone was very helpful especially those at the front desk. The front manager OH TAE SUN is a gem we laughed about being Korean (Japanese + Chinese = Korean). One gentleman ran to the door and took our bags to our room and even showed us how to operate the control panel. Everyone at the hotel that I talked to spoke english even housekeeping. The staff helped with directions, written instuctions for the taxi drivers, a free shuttle to Itaewon, maps and so much more. Free internet, free hotel room toiletries, hotel amenities and complimentary bottles of water. I highly recommend Lotte Hotel World, General Manager DUK WOO LEE and his excellent staff.
Mahalo, the the fruit platter.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonoluluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write the review on Tripadvisor.
It is indeed very heartening to know that you have had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the overall product and the ambience of the hotel.
It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.
We eagerly await your return to lotte hotel world.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were very pleased with the staff. They are fluent in English, warm and attentive as compared to the other 5-stars hotels we stayed during the same trip.
Hotel is clean and room is spacious for us. (Hub, me and 4 yr old son). Service is prompt and room service menu looks interesting at a reasonable price. Bed is really comfortable.
It makes a great holiday hotel being attached to theme park, super market and subway. There are nice restaurants nearby recommended by the concierge which meet our expectation. (15 mins walk, we took a cab for w4k as we were tired after a long day at Lotte world) my hubby the picky business traveller said he wouldn't mind staying here for business trip. There is underground shopping at the subway as well. We would love to stay here again when we come back for another holiday.
Journey to shopping area like Dongdaemun or Namdaemum takes 30 mins by regular taxi. Avoid the premier cab as it cost almost double. We didn't mind the journey and cost us approx w12 per trip. At least we get to come back to a luxury feel hotel after a 'hard days work'.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZacMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you also for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel.
It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing experience
and We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews