We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The service is excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel World

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte Hotel World to your Saves list
Lotte Hotel World
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240, Olympic-ro, Songpa-gu, Seoul 138-220, South Korea (Jamsil)   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #7 of 449 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The service is excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I often have a business trip to Seoul,and I've always used this hotel whenever I'm in Seoul for
business. In my experience, the service was
excellent, staff were very friendly. Transpotation is also wonderful. It is located in the middle of downtown, near the subway station. Anyway it is awesome experience to stay Lotte Hotel! Thanks all.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tthz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review through TripAdvisor.
We are all delighted to note that the services offered by our team were consistence at all times. At Lotte Hotel World, the team is committed to quality service and your feedback motivates all of us to enhance our focus on every detail of our guest’s comfort.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel World again.
We will try to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable on your next visit.
Thank you so much.

Best Regards,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    310
    79
    22
    9
See reviews for
356
141
79
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed Lotte Hotel during my summer vacation with my family. I think it was awesome choice because there was a famous amusement park near the hotel. My son loved it. It is definately the best choice if you have a child.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraAlrexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.
On behalf of our entire staff,
it is our pleasure to tell you how much we appreciate the opportunity to serve you
at our hotel!

I am very pleased to hear that you found our location to be conveniently located within walking distance to tourist activities including entertainment.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel World again.
We will try to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable on your next visit.
Thank you so much

Best Regards,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Seoul is one of the most exciting cities in the world and Lotte Hotel World went pretty far to make it more exciting. Service was excellent and I never have been asked so many times if I needed anything.

The food in the hotel was lovely, and there are an excellent range of things to have in the evening.

The hotel is located a short distance from the centre of Gangnam, and is on top of Jamsil station with excellent links into central Seoul. It's location cannot be faulted. Plenty of things to see and do on the doorstep, and if you like shopping then you're in luck.

Really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your review regarding our hotel through trip advisor and your nice description on our property and the services provided
Thank you also for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel.
It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

Thank you once again, for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Traditionally, traveling to Asia gives you two choices. Do I stay in a western hotel chain for a lot of money or in a local hotel for less money. The Lotte Hotel World breaks that tradition. This place is awesome! Do not stay in the affluent Walker Hill area. Stay at Lotte World. Your view may include a river, an amusement park, or the city-scape. Your hotel will include a mall, food from every corner of the world. a shopping mall, physicians trained in the US, and easy walks to anything else. Enough said...Lotte world is the best hotel in Korea. I have been there many, many times.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyMidwest_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Lotte Hotel World and for taking the time to post such positive feedback with us.
I am absolutely pleased to read that you had such a fabulous stay and that you left the hotel with such wonderful memories.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel World again.
We will try to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable on your next visit.
Thank you so much

Best Regards,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Everyone was very helpful especially those at the front desk. The front manager OH TAE SUN is a gem we laughed about being Korean (Japanese + Chinese = Korean). One gentleman ran to the door and took our bags to our room and even showed us how to operate the control panel. Everyone at the hotel that I talked to spoke english even housekeeping. The staff helped with directions, written instuctions for the taxi drivers, a free shuttle to Itaewon, maps and so much more. Free internet, free hotel room toiletries, hotel amenities and complimentary bottles of water. I highly recommend Lotte Hotel World, General Manager DUK WOO LEE and his excellent staff.
Mahalo, the the fruit platter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write the review on Tripadvisor.
It is indeed very heartening to know that you have had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the overall product and the ambience of the hotel.
It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.
We eagerly await your return to lotte hotel world.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were very pleased with the staff. They are fluent in English, warm and attentive as compared to the other 5-stars hotels we stayed during the same trip.
Hotel is clean and room is spacious for us. (Hub, me and 4 yr old son). Service is prompt and room service menu looks interesting at a reasonable price. Bed is really comfortable.
It makes a great holiday hotel being attached to theme park, super market and subway. There are nice restaurants nearby recommended by the concierge which meet our expectation. (15 mins walk, we took a cab for w4k as we were tired after a long day at Lotte world) my hubby the picky business traveller said he wouldn't mind staying here for business trip. There is underground shopping at the subway as well. We would love to stay here again when we come back for another holiday.
Journey to shopping area like Dongdaemun or Namdaemum takes 30 mins by regular taxi. Avoid the premier cab as it cost almost double. We didn't mind the journey and cost us approx w12 per trip. At least we get to come back to a luxury feel hotel after a 'hard days work'.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZacMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you also for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel.
It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing experience
and We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number if times over the last 6 years. The hotel has been consistently good. The position is great especially if you are traveling with your family as it has a large indoor and outdoor theme park. There is also a large mall underground and a direct link to the subway. The buffet breakfast and dinners are excellent. Huge choice of both local and international food and the quality is superb. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travelers and families as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKfromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review regarding our hotel through trip advisor and your nice description on our property and the services provided.
Thank you also for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel.
It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing experience
and We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Lee, Duk Woo
Senior Vice President
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#10 of 449 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 2,518 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 449 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#5 of 449 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel World

Property: Lotte Hotel World
Address: 240, Olympic-ro, Songpa-gu, Seoul 138-220, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Jamsil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seoul
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#7 Family Hotel in Seoul
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel World 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel World is located in Jamsil, the center of the south of Seoul, providing easy downtown access and convenience. Lotte Hotel World, a resort-type business hotel, is directly connected to the beautiful Seokchon Lake and the Lotte World Adventure, one of the world`s largest indoor theme parks. You can feel more special in our character room decorated with the Lotte World Adventure characters "Loti" and "Lory". Equipped with world-renowned international conference halls and banquet halls for special days, Lotte Hotel World is an urban hotel where guests can experience everything from various amusement and rest, adventure and romance, and business and sightseeing at once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Lotte Hotel World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing