We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All in one hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lotte Hotel World

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte Hotel World
Ranked #4 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“All in one hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Family friendly hotel, theme park for small and big kids, mommy loves shopping there's department store attached. If going elsewhere the subway is there too.

No wifi in room.

in door pool is nice!! should be lovely during winter.

Bathroom is nice with complete toiletries.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEclecticEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor and hope you have taken fond memories of Lotte Hotel World.
I am glad that you are satisfied with our facility and surroundings except wifi service.
Although we set up the system which is allowed the wifi service in the hotel,
I am afraid that sometimes the error is occured.
On your next visit , in that case
we will help you to solve the matter through the engineer.

Due to all the detail, I’m sure a lot of travellers will find your review very helpful!
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip in Seoul.

Thank you so much
Best regards,
Joy Hong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    346
    92
    23
    9
See reviews for
483
183
101
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati Philippines
Level Contributor
163 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a large tour group. This is a big hotel that is very clean in most aspects except for one aspect. I'd requested for non smoking rooms and was given a "cleaned up" room in a smoking floor due to the high occupancy. Room retained the smell of smoke including towels and bed linens - you could tell which towels were not changed! They changed my room for the 2nd night and I had no problems with that.

The rest of the hotel was immaculate and it's location is perfect for Lotte World. Also has Lotte Department Store and theater connecting to the hotel with subway station and basement mall. Breakfast buffet was very good with something for everyone. Excellent gym and indoor pool facilities. Wifi only free in the guest lounge area on the 2nd floor though which closes at 10pm.

I'd stay here again but not if they insist on a "cleaned up" room in their smoking floors.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moustaki7, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write the review.
First of all, I apologize that we offered the smoking room to you. Because of high occupancy!
we take your concerns seriously and have addressed it to the best our abilities.
It will be one step up to ensure that our service gets better for our future guests.
On your next stay,
We will try to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable.
Thank you so much
Best regards,
Joy Hong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed on business for two nights. Room was good size with king bed. Two bottles of water were in the mini fridge each night. I thought good size bathroom, shower in tub. Hard to tell what image the hotel would like to project. You step into this Classy lobby, beautiful styling in the elevators, high priced stores, yet connected to a theme park resort as well as a 10 floor department store.....so pleanty to do right at the hotel.

Nice place to stay, would stay again, although I would have the package where the breakfast is included as the prices for the hotel restaurant and coffee shop and bar are rather pricey. Approximately $30 USD for buffet breakfast and $25 for continental breakfast in bar area

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RomeoShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

stayed with my family in Aug 2011 for 3nights. Chose this hotel because we wanted to take the kids to Lotte World theme Park. The hotel room was a bit dated, nothing wao, really.
Served the purpose of proximity to the theme park. Has a train station and departmental store, all linked to the hotel. Departmental store has food courts and fast food restaurants and fine cuisine all inside and around the underground station.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DaKingskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Even though the staffs working at the hotel was excellent, I've seen stains in bathtub and dusts on the carpet of the room.
Room was too tiny to unpack 2 large-size luggages at once.
Bathroom was tinier and closets and cabinets in the room and bathroom were not functionally organized, and marble finish didn't give much impression.
Housekeeping seems that they just literally made up the room, when I came back after they came to my room, I still had an empty bottle on the floor which I accidentally dropped under the desk, meaning they even didn't vacuum spaces near to the window area.
There wasn't an 110V power outlet which you need to expect to do prepare for that.
Lobby area didn't have enough seats to wait and greet people, so whenever I need to see someone at the lobby, I had to stand and wait at the hall.
Also, the lobby area was always busy and noisy, well it is supposed to be like that up to a certain level, but it was different from the business and noisiness that I experienced at other 5 star hotel - I felt I was at a market place.
Sorry to add this comment, but while most of the staffs were extremely nice, one who was speaking on the phone talked in the way that I, as a guest, wouldn't expect to hear at their level of training.
Maybe this hotel is better for families, not for business travelers.

Room Tip: Real tiny and narrow hallway from door to the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x2y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

I was there with my family last December 26 to 30, 2011. Lotte world is just beside the hotel, with department store attached to it. Breakfast is very Korean, but ok. I was able to get late check out at 2 pm. Very good location

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyquezoncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed here from 15 December till 20 december because we wanted to be near the Lotte World theme park. Hotel rooms are nice and modern and cannot be faulted but you have to pay for Internet which is a bit disappointing so my kids hung out in the lobby which seems to be the only place to get free wifi. We did not eat breakfast there as it was pricey but there are food aplenty at the basement of the shopping centre. In terms of location though this hotel is rather far from Myendong and the rest, Dondemun or Nandemun, you need to take a train and change line, takes about half an hour or so.My kids stayed in the character room for which we paid extra but the room size is rather small and after one extra bed there is hardly any space to move around. So no point opting for this. Other than the fact that it is far from the shopping areas, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyPoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#9 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel World

Property: Lotte Hotel World
Address: 240, Olympic-ro, Songpa-gu, Seoul 138-220, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Jamsil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#4 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#7 Family Hotel in Seoul
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel World 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel World is located in Jamsil, the center of the south of Seoul, providing easy downtown access and convenience. Lotte Hotel World, a resort-type business hotel, is directly connected to the beautiful Seokchon Lake and the Lotte World Adventure, one of the world`s largest indoor theme parks. You can feel more special in our character room decorated with the Lotte World Adventure characters "Loti" and "Lory". Equipped with world-renowned international conference halls and banquet halls for special days, Lotte Hotel World is an urban hotel where guests can experience everything from various amusement and rest, adventure and romance, and business and sightseeing at once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Hotel World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing