We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$232
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Seoul(Seoul)
$228
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveler rating
791
714
154
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
714
154
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlechungmuro stationshuttle busesshuttle serviceladies floorprovide shuttletriple roomquad roomgwangjang marketjapanese stylehot and cold waterfree upgradenespresso machinethe hotel stafffamily roomthe hotel offersmajor shopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We booked PJ for our 7 nights stay in Seoul and took the airport rail and MRT to Chungmuro station from the airport. The hotel is not difficult to locate, and conveniently 5mins away from the MRT station. You may find a direction map on the hotel site which was very helpful.

We were upgraded to the Premier Room which is very spacious and comes with a balcony looking towards N Seoul Tower. Clean room with comfortable bed, however we find that Housekeeping needs to pay more attention.
- We found a used coffee capsule left on the table when we checked in.
- We used the sugar sachets and stirrer but were not replenished.
- We did some grocery shopping at the mart outside the hotel. The next day, we returned back to find that Housekeeping took out everything in the bag, displayed it on the table and threw away the bag. Although it was just groceries, we felt they shouldn't have opened up our stuffs.

Would be nice if toothbrush is provided as it is a necessity. The hotel also turn off AC as it was winter. It was lucky we had a balcony as the room gets really stuffy and we were told by the reception staff that they could not turn on the AC as it is a centralized system.

Staff were very helpful and nice. There is always someone greeting you at the lobby which is a very nice touch. We had breakfast on one of the morning - very tasty with great selection at the buffet. Staff were very attentive and constantly checking on the food counter to ensure food were topped. The hotel counter only exchange RMB, KRW, JPY and USD so if you need to do any other currency exchange, a bank is outside of the hotel.

Hotel shuttle bus to shopping districts like Myeongdong and Dongdaemun was very useful but we found there was no verification done by the driver to ensure the passengers were hotel guest. On departure, we took the Airport Limo bus 6105 from the bus stop just outside of the MRT station to Incheon airport. It cost KRW$10000 per person which was pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xindaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Ms-Chan

Thank you for choosing Hotel PJ and wrote down a positive review on this web page.

We are extremely happy to hear that your stay with us has been wonderful.

But we were really sorry that we made some mistakes.

We will share what we did and improve ourselves.

Once again, we’re sorry for the inconvenience.

Thanks.
HOTEL PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

While it's a bit hidden away from the main roads, Hotel PJ is a nice little respite in Seoul. The service was friendly and helped us find places we wanted to visit. I particularly appreciated the water purifiers in the hallway. Travel around Asia enough, and you value that! The rooms are cozy and nicely accessorized. I would recommend it to others looking for a pleasant reasonable room for a few nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWPrestino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear KWPrestino

Good day!
Thank you for choosing 'Hotel PJ' for your recent accommodation in Seoul.
We were truly happy to help you out when you stayed in our facility.

Your sincere and valuable review is very helpful for our potential guest.
Thank you for sharing your experience with others.

We hope to see you again soon in the future.
Thank you.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spent our last 2 nights in Seoul at this hotel. It was more spacious than we've expected. So was the bathroom. we also had the view of the N Seoul tower in the distance. There was also a desktop with internet connection in the room, but we've never used it. One thing we found weird was the cctv camera right outside our door. It was probably because our room was at the corner of the corridor. Some of the things we liked about this hotel was that its 1) 2mins walk to Airport Bus stop, 2) shuttle service to key attractions like Myeongdong & Dongdaemun, and 3) its about 6-8mins walk to main myeongdong area. On one of the days there, we walked all the way to N Seoul Tower. It is quite convenient to get to the Chungmuro subway station (near the airport bus stop). It took us around 15mins by foot from the hotel to the cable car station. The staff was quite helpful too and able to communicate well in English. However, we were slightly disappointed that there isnt any cafes or food at the immediate vicinity of our hotel. We had to go to myeongdong for our meals. Along that stretch, you will find paris baguette and a street of pet shops that sells puppies.
It was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: the standard room we got was big enough for 3 adults
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamcyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear pamcyy

Thank you for staying with us..

We're really pleased that you seemed to be having a pleasant stay with us.

However, as you mentioned on this review now our restaurant is under construction so you cannot find anywhere to having a meal especially in the evening.

We’re really sorry for the inconvenience.

We will upgrade our facilities and service continually for our valuable guest.

Once again thank you for staying us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Hotel PJ of the December Holiday. We arrived at airport and promptly followed the signs outside the terminal to the Airport LimoBus 6051 which provides a pretty fast and direct ride into Seoul and to nearby Hotel PJ for about $10 bucks. (The hotel is about 2 blocks from the LimoBus stop.)

Upon arrival, the hotel was decorated in Holiday cheer and a kind staff helped us with luggage and checked us in. We received a room upgrade which was nice to have more space. The rooms were clean and had lots of amenities, such as plenty of toiletries; including, face mask packets, robes, slippers, bottle water, hot coffee and tea making facilities. Again, as I always seem to find in Asia, we had a very hard mattress, oh well. Also, I was disappointed the Sauna and fitness area were not on site as suggested when I first booked, it is at another location with an agreement, so I did not bother to try that.

The Breakfast Buffet, for an extra fee, is very tasty and we had enough Eastern and Western Breakfast selections that we were not hungry until dinner.

The Hotel PJ kindly provides a shuttle service on the hour each hour to the town center as the hotel is located near a more working class/shopping area, selling more the likes of household items, paper products, chairs, ect.. I found it interesting to walk past this area on the way to Palace Tour as it gave a glimpse into real life errands of Seoul workers on scooters and mom and pop snack shops.

I never once felt in any danger walking the streets of Seoul, even at night. A very polite fashionable crowd shops well into the night. The hotel is also close to subways which are clean, fun and a user friendly way to get around the city. I'd recommend this hotel to those looking for a city shopping visit as the shuttle appeared to be a really convenient way to go about town from this location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djcynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear djcynic

Thank you so much writing down positive review on this website.

I'm so happy to hear that you spent your holiday season beautiful way.

Thank you for choosing Hotel PJ as your precious time in 2013.

All our staff members hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My friend and I stayed in Hotel PJ from 20 - 27 Dec 2013. I had been apprehensive, having read reviews about being located in a light industrial area. I was never more happy to be proven wrong. We experienced no industrial noise during our stay.The hotel was easily reached from Incheon via the airport limousine for a reasonable KRW10k. It was a short walk from Chungmuro Metro station - very central, easy connection to other parts of the city.

For tardy souls missing the hotel's hourly complimentary shuttle bus to major shopping districts, Myeongdong was a 15min walk away. The shuttle bus service was a godsend for shopaholics like us! It was in fact the main reason my friend chose this hotel to stay in. The service runs till 2 a.m. - fabulous for late night shopping at Dongdaemun (we had been warned of getting ripped off by taxi drivers in the city). On the occasions we did not care to take the shuttle bus, walking back late at night felt safe.

Most counter and bell staff were multilingual - a relief for non Korean-speaking tourists. We got by easily with English. We encountered only polite, knowledgeable and swift service throughout our stay, which made us feel very welcome.

We were assigned a room on a floor exclusively for ladies. I appreciated the water and ice dispensers made available in front of the lifts. Our twin room had a balcony, and the room was clean, warm, and altogether very comfortable. The bathroom even came (fittingly given the booming cosmetics industry) with face masks.

I very much enjoyed my stay at Hotel PJ, and would definitely return to stay for my next trip (to see the sights as we had spent all the time shopping)!

One thing though - the location of the hotel had not been pinned on the TripAdvisor travel app. It would be great if the hotel could pin this down for direction-challenged people like me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coldpeppermint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear coldpeppermint

Thank you for writing down positive review on this tripadvisor website.

We are delighted that you seemed to be having a great time with us here in Korea.

Your detailed and great review is very useful for our potential guests.

Thank you very much we continue to improve ourselves.

Also we hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews