We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service; comfortable stay at PJ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel PJ Myeongdong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Ranked #30 of 469 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Great service; comfortable stay at PJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked this hotel after finding a great deal for a 5 star for five nights in Seoul. Our twin room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Upon arrival, the hotel had plenty of staff to greet us and take our luggage for us. They have a cool conveyor belt for luggage so they do not have to lift them up all those steps at the front entrance. Alternatively guests can walk around the corner and enter the 1st floor and take the elevator up. Check in was fast and easy. They provided us with the ladies only floor which is exclusively for women and tastefully decorated. The room itself was spacious with floral touches. It came with a balcony and lengthy room with the two beds and two chairs, a table, makeup table and stool. There was also a safe and fridge where water was provided daily. The room had all the needs and wants of guests. The only thing not given was complementary toothbrushes. As a nice touch, we were provided with facial masks and skin care products in our room, as well as daily face/wash foam. Nice TV, robes and slippers, as well as extra blankets were also given. On our floor, they also provided an ice machine and water machine. The service of at this hotel is prompt, friendly and pleasing. Two excellent features stood out about this hotel. The free shuttle running every fifteen minutes in the morning, and every hour after lunch to 2am taking guests to all the hot spots for shopping and dining. Great spots like Myeongdong, Insadong and Dongdaemun. And second, the hotel has a coin laundry room located in a great lounge area with sofas and computers. The location itself is ok with just a short walk to Chungmuro were many of the restaurants are, along with the subway station and airport limousine. Alternative to walking, you can just hop on the free shuttle at the hotel and get off at its first stop which is Chungmuro. Just downstairs of the hotel, one can find many convenience stores, a bank, and a nice Korean restaurant we ate in a few times. There are also many cafes around including one in the lobby. Overall, this is a nice hotel for the area with excellent guest services. I would stay here again and recommended to all: the young, the old and in-between. This hotel is wheelchair accessible. When I stayed, the hotel was fully booked with tourists from Japan, China, Singapore, the Middle East and Westerners.

Room Tip: If females are traveling together, ask to stay on the ladies only floor. Try great Korean food at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear shate

Warmest greetings.

Thank you for your review on the Tripadvopsr.

We're really plesure to hearing from you a valuable comment on the website.

We do our best continually and we do look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    592
    121
    21
    8
See reviews for
426
204
88
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was really grest stay.always we have great time in here last nightvin Seoul,They have a very great breakfast.we like mini bar japanese style in the room.The hotel staffs are very friendly. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bunny-ying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear bunny-ying

Thank you for our review on this website.

We, Hotel PJ, were really happy to read your comment on this page.

Also we were pleasure to help you out and spent time with you.

Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at triple room for 3nights. It was a very pleasant stay. The room is clean, huge and comfortable. All staffs are super friendly and helpful, they speak english pretty good. Location is not too strategic but they have shuttle bus, that can take us to nearest subway station/bus stop, and tourist places around the hotel (FOR FREE). Bus drivers also speak english. Definitely will recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Aggy C

Thank you for your amazing review.

We were delighted that you seemed to be having a great time with us.

We continually do our best and we do look forward to welcoming back to stay with us in the near future again.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice and super good. People speak good English and warmly welcome you when you get out of the lift. The location is good, too. Easy to walk to several subway stations and lots of restaurants around here. Room is nice and bigger than I expected. I will be back stay here again when I travel to Seoul next time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iristoseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear iristoseetheworld

Thank you for your time to write down a positive review on this website.

We, all the staff, shared your review and discuss about what we offer better service to our customer.

We will try our best for improving our facility and service continually.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the future again.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The one thing we were concerned about was finding this place! We had never been in Korea before so on arriving at the airport, we checked with information. We were told to take the bus which we did. The bus driver knew the hotel and he dropped as off right at the little lane we had to walk down - between Kia Motors and Paris Baguette - which other reviewers had mentioned. Yes the lane is dark and not exactly clean (garbage piles on the sidewalk). There are also several little very local restaurants catering to the local population - with staff cooking on sidewalk burners - but at the end of the lane, across the road was Hotel PJ. We also discovered over the next few days that the Chungmu-ro metro stop is almost where our bus dropped us off - just make sure you take Gate 8 as your exit. If you take other exits ir really can be confusing! We stayed here for 3 nights and really were satisfied. The staff were very friendly and speaking English was not a problem. We wanted to go to the DMZ and asked about this on the night we arrived. Within the hour our tour was booked for the next morning - not when we wanted to go, but other tours were booked up! The hotel has a shuttle bus to take guests to various drop off places which is most convenient. The friendly door man makes sure you get on the right shuttle. He also suggested a little cafe - Twosomeplace - at the back of the hotel that has "sets" for breakfast and lunch as well as beer and other beverages. There is an in- hotel restaurant for breakfast which has both Western and Korean food and is more than adequate. The hotel is also close enough to a couple of major streets if you wish to go exploring for other food options. Rooms were of ample size, clean and well supplied with toiletries. We were happy to have stayed at Hotel PJ.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraJimVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear BarbaraJimVictoria

Warmest greetings.
Thank you for taking the time in providing us with a review of your recent stay.

Your valuable comment makes our staff impressed and cheer us up.
Also we think that your detailed review is very helpful to our potential guest. Thank you so much.

We do our best continually and we do look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Thanks,
HOTEL PJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for 7 nites. All staffs from bellboy, frontdesk to housekeeping are very friendly and helpful and most of them can speak and understand english.
Room and balcony are spacious and clean. A plus if there is a smoker in your group cos the balcony door is really air-tight and there is no smoking smell in the room even when someone smoke there.
9000won breakfast is value for money.
Free shuttle bus service is very pratical and punctual. A stop at Chungmoru station is really so thoughtful for people taking the airport limousine bus.
Try the restaurant at level 1. They served yummy korea food.
Pls note there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Tan J

On behalf of Hotel PJ Seoul Korea, I would like to express my gratitude for your wonderful review of our hotel.
I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with Hotel PJ, and please do come back again in the near future!

Many thanks,
HOTEL PJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

PJ hotel is far enough away from the loud downtown areas and crowds of people but close enough to sight see at historical sites and do some shopping in Myeongdong or Itaewon.

They area they're in is quiet and it's seems a little run down but it's actually really close to popular places. They also have a nice shuttle service to popular areas for tourists and airport transportation. In addition, the subway isn't too far from the hotel either.

The hotel service here is great. Everyone is very helpful and informative. They made us feel very welcomed (parents are foreigners). In addition, the staff seems very professional and always pay attention to the guests and their needs.

The family or 3 person was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It came with 2 single beds and 1 full bed. It also had a wooden sitting area for coffee or tea. They provided lots of amenities such as:daily free water bottles (enough for 3), coffee and tea products too. Also, we had enough towels, robes, slippers for each person and extra pillows. In general, the room was GREAT!

Overall, my family and I truly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Kayla K

Thank you for your positive review after your recent stay at HOTEL PJ.

We were delighted that you seemed to be having a great time with us.

We were happy to meet you and helped you out during your stay.

If you have any plans to go Seoul again, visit us again and make a great time with us.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Many thanks,

HOTEL PJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#17 of 469 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Prince Hotel Seoul
#34 of 469 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PJ Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PJ Myeongdong

Property: Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Address: 71, Mareunnae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04548, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seoul
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#22 Business Hotel in Seoul
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel PJ Myeongdong 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, HotelPJ, have always tried our best to provide our guests with high-quality service and convenience. Located favorably in the center of seoul, our hotel is equipped with comfortable guest rooms and various entertainment facilities. Under these optimum conditions, we will requite to our guests by best service and support. Our guest rooms are more comfortable and spacious than any other hotel in the same class and provide an executive floor designed for business visitors. It will be ready in order to meet the diverse need ofour guests and provide all the facilities and services. Services: Key card for guestroom and elevator, LCD TV, safety box, electric kettle, balcony(in some guestrooms), fabric refresher, water purifier/ice machine on each floor, free Wi-Fi access, tea cups, tumbler,ice pail, electric bidet, bathtub, complimentary mineral water/tea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel PJ Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pj Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing