We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Nearby Hotels
$312
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
$149
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$344
$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,698)
Filter reviews
1,698 results
Traveler rating
794
714
154
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
714
154
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlechungmuro stationshuttle busesshuttle serviceladies floorprovide shuttletriple roomquad roomgwangjang marketjapanese stylehot and cold waterfree upgradenespresso machinethe hotel stafffamily roomthe hotel offersmajor shopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 1,698 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

nice country, nice state, nice hotel. area surrounding the hotel not so good as quite dull (without entertainment, shopping complexes kindly far - 20 minutes walk) hopefully there are more entertainment or shopping complexes nearby very soon.

Room Tip: the room air-con is very bad!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaiXGONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear SaiXGONE

Greetings from HOTEL PJ Seoul, Korea.

Thank you for staying with us and write down a review on this website.

We're sorry if you went through some difficulties because of our air-conditioning system.

We try our best for improving our facilities.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards,
HOTEL PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband stayed here for 6days and 5nights. The room was great. Everything is high tech. What we really appreciate is there's a personal computer in the room. Though we always bring with us a laptop to back-up everyday pictures..with the personal computer..both of us can go online and upload some picture at the same time. The wifi connection is great as well. All the toiletries and other extras is a plus. Appreciate as well the Facial Mask on our 1st day. Right for the winter season at that time. The heater in the room is great and the hotel lobby is also welcoming with their Xmas decoration at that time. My cousin who is working in Seoul as well appreciated PJ Hotel. She is now asking me to help her booked his boyfriend who will come to Seoul in PJ Hotel. The staff were accommodating as well and they understand English so its easy fr us to communicate. The location is near the bus station going to the airport as well as train station.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyMhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear HoneyMhe

Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation in Seoul.
We were delighted to read your positive review on this website.
We were happy that you were satisfied with our service and facilities.
If you visit us again in the future then we promise that we will give you better service for you.
Thank you for your time to writing down your review and have a great day.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The check in staff were courteous and efficient.
The room was large, quiet and well appointed.
The wi-fi was fast and free.
The location is not the best, I prefer Hongdae which is quicker to get to from the airport and has much better dining options and a youthful vibe.

The deal breaker is the fact that I asked for a non-smoking room and we got one that REEKS of cigarette smoke. Yes, it has a No Smoking sign in the room - right next to the provided ash tray. Neither of us could breathe properly when we woke up.
Will not use this hotel again for this reason.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riggergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Riggergirl

First of all, thank you for your valued review after your recent stay at Hotel PJ.

We, all our staff, shared your review.
We think that at the moment we made a mistake.
We had to take care of your request but we didn’t do that.
We had no intension but because of it you went through the difficulty then we truly apologize about it.

We promise we will take care of all the comments and try our best for the guest’s satisfaction.
Thank you for your advice.

Best regards,
Hotel PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My friend and I stayed there for 7 nights. The hotel itself is nice and clean, and the staff are helpful and friendly. We like the daily replenishment of two bottled water, and they give us discount coupons for breakfast and coffee. The shuttle bus schedule and location maps in the room are helpful. Shuttle buses to and from Myeongdong and Dongdaemun are convenient.

Having said that, we find that it's a bit too warm in the room. It seems that the air conditioning is kept at a certain temperature and we can't lower the thermostat. So we're always sweaty in the room and can't get much of a cool down after the sticky heat from the outside. Also, the lack of counter space, hook or storage area in the bathroom is a great inconvenience.

Furthermore, we don't quite fancy the location. Dragging luggage from the airport shuttle bus stop in the heat through the dark alley is brutal, not to talk about arriving at night. There is no room service and we can't find any food outlets except for a convenience store around the corner for some not so fresh snack after arriving late at night from a long flight from Canada and feeling famished.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felinecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Felinecat

It is pleasure to read your review on the tripadvisor website.
Thank you for your comment.

We are truly happy to help you out when you stayed in our facility.
If you satisfied with our amenity and shuttle bus service it's nice of us too.

However, we were really sorry about our air-conditioning system.
We know how hot it is especially summer season in Korea, we will discuss about it with our staff and try to upgrade ourselves.
If you went through difficulties then we truly apologized.

Thank you.
Best regards,
Hotel PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are Ok but the hotel is nothing special. The front desk hotel is useless: we arrived before checkin time (longhaul flight) and they said "rooms are ready but rules are rules and you have to wait checkin time". No comment. Totally unprofessional. The cafeteria opens late and if you want to grab a walking-cappuccino, go to Paris Baguette. Location is central but the area is very scruffy!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Paul C

Good day!
Thank you for choosing 'Hotel PJ' for your recent accommodation in Seoul.
We were delighted to help you out when you stayed in our facility.

However, if you went through some difficulties for our service then we politely apologized about it.
Also with your valuable advice, we will try to improve our service and consider about opening hour of our cafeteria.
Thank you for your advice.
Once again, we were really sorry about inconvenience.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews