We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compliments and Improvements” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel PJ Myeongdong

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Ranked #30 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compliments and Improvements”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Compliments - walking distance from Limousine station stops, free shuttle bus to various tourist attractions to and fro, spacious room, helpful bell service to make reservations for day tour and restaurant.

Improvements - should provide creamer and more coffee in room, television should be placed in the centre facing the two beds, should have bubble foam bath for bath tub user.

Room Tip: choose a hotel which is walking distance to the limousine bus station where you have to alight and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda8wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear linda8wong

Thank you for your staying at Hotel PJ.

We, all our staff, shared your valuable comment.

We understand what you mentioned above such as the lack of our amenities.

So we truly know your comments so based on your review we improve more our service and upgrade ourselves.

Cause customers' satisfaction is our top priority. So we continually do our best for offering good service to our customer.

Once again, thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    592
    120
    21
    8
See reviews for
426
203
87
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Taguig, Metro Manila
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here from July 1-6, 2013 and got a triple room at the 6th floor. :) I love that it was really spacious inside. Amenities were complete and provided by the hotel. What I didn't like about our room though was the AC. We set it at 20C (that's the lowest when I tried adjusting temp) but room temp reaches only 28C. Thank goodness it wasn't that hot during our stay and managed to keep cool inside our room.

Breakfast wasn't provided (we booked with Booking.com) but we tried it during our first day and paid if I'm not mistaken 9000 won per person (or was it W19000?). It wasn't the best buffet breakfast in the world.They served mostly porridge, salad, kimchi, dumplings, etc. all things Korean. I missed having bacon though. Hope they could improve their selection.

The hotel also provides shuttle service that runs for almost 24 hours a day. They get a break in the early morning like around 4:00-8:00am. Taxi fares are also cheap in South Korea so if you don't like transferring lines or taking long walks then I suggest just take a cab.

Hotel employees are very friendly too and can speak english. ;) Very helpful for foreign travelers. I'm definitely recommending this hotel to friends planning to visit Seoul in the future.

Room Tip: Request for rooms that has a balcony. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CzarinaMaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear CzarinaMaye

Thank you choosing HOTEL PJ.

We are delighted that you seemed to be having a great time with us here in Korea.

But otherwise, we are really sorry that you went through a little difficulty due to our air conditioning system.

We keep trying to upgrade our service and facilities for customers' satisfaction.

Once again, we are really sorry about our facility.
Thank you for your review.

Best regards,
HOTEL PJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

6 days 5 nights stay, 20th to 25th June 2013. I would like to sincerely extend my warmest thank you to the housekeeping department (or if any other departments) that had provided their good service in assisting me during my stay. Their kind effort to solve the problem had given me a very warm feeling. The problem was resolved after I returned back to my room in the evening on 24th June. Thank you very much to the person(s) of the housekeeping group who were on duty on 24th June. I sincerely hope the company would recognised your effort in your job. Beside this, the staff(s) were friendly during my stay. On the last day, 25th June, the manager on duty of luggages took initiative to explain to me on the timing schedule of airport bus when I returned to collect my luggage at 1pm. He even adviced me to have a rest at the lobby first and gave me an estimate time to leave the hotel, before the next airport bus arrived at Chungmuro stop. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends who like to visit Seoul. And I will definitely choose your hotel when I visit Seoul next time. I had a warm stay during my trip. Kamsahamnida, PJ Hotel!! : ) From : Peng Peng, Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForeverPengPeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear ForeverPengPeng,

Thank you for choosing hotel PJ and leave such a great review on tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service during your last staying.
It is always our preasure to read a positive comments from guests .
We shared your comments with our staff and we really hope to praise him.
so if you please, could you explain about the person who gave you a helping hand and what kind of service did he provide?

Once again, thank you for wonderful review and we are looking forward your next visit to hotel PJ.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at PJ for 4 nights. The hotel location is perfect, right where you want to be: easy access to subways, a short walk from Myeong-dong. Their free shuttle service is also a huge plus.
The staff were all very friendly and super helpful. I especially loved the porters, always with a smile.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REMRUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are delighted to hear from you very precious comment on the tripadvisor website.

We were pleasure to spend time with you.

And if you enjoyed your trip with our hotel then we're also pleased.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Pj hotel has an excellent to location, especially if you want to visit some atractions such as the palaces, hanok houses, myeongdong, dongdaemun, and namdaemun. The hotel also provide regular shuttle services to metro station, myeongdong, dongdaemun and namdaemun. The nearest metro station is chungmuro and it is about 10 minutes walk to the hotel. Airport bus 6001 also stop at chungmuro, and if you don't have big luggage, it is an additional plus poin about pj hotel.
The room is clean and has a good size. It comes with many amenities as well. Wifi is free and fast. We had a triple room and it can fit our family well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JnJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your positive review.

I was really impressed about your review so I shared your comments with our staff.

We, all our staff, were happy to help you out when you stayed in our hotel.

We try our best continually for customer's satisfaction, so please visit again and make really great memories with us.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

An all-around excellent hotel - clean, comfortable, spacious rooms attractively priced, with an English-speaking staff that greets you with a hello and smile when you're coming and going, and are ready and willing to assist you in any way. Nice amenities in the room are bathrobes, slippers and a bottle of Febreze-like deodorant spray in the closet, free wi-fi, free in-room safe, free bottled water per person daily in a small refrigerator, an espresso maker with 3 free cups daily, and outside the room next to the elevator you'll find an icemaker and unlimited filtered hot and cold water. The central location is not the most glamorous, but is close to the Chungmuro and Euljiro-3 metro stations and there are many inexpensive, non-touristy restaurants nearby. The airport limousine buses 6001 and 6015 stop at Chungmuro. The hotel has its own free shuttle buses that run two different regular routes to some of the most desirable tourist locations and shopping areas. My family of four had a wonderful four-night stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. Larry T (SF Bay Area)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Greetings from HOTEL PJ Seoul, Korea

Thank you for choosing HOTEL PJ.

We are delighted that you seemed to be having a great time with us here in Korea.

We are pleasure to hear from you that you satisfied our amenities, service and facilities.

Thank you for your positive review.

We keep trying to upgrade our service and facilities so we hope to see you in the future again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good located and very nice hotel. Large room and a balcony made our visit pleasant. Staff was very friendly.
Did not use the restaurant so I can't rate that. No other facilities like gym available. In general price worthy .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.

We were delighted to help you out and spent the time with you.

Also we really thank about your valuable comments.

Currently, our hotel try our best for improving our facilities so if you have any other plans to go Seoul again, then visit us again and make good memories with us.

Thank you and have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#17 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Prince Hotel Seoul
#36 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PJ Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PJ Myeongdong

Property: Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Address: 71, Mareunnae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04548, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seoul
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#22 Business Hotel in Seoul
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#46 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel PJ Myeongdong 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, HotelPJ, have always tried our best to provide our guests with high-quality service and convenience. Located favorably in the center of seoul, our hotel is equipped with comfortable guest rooms and various entertainment facilities. Under these optimum conditions, we will requite to our guests by best service and support. Our guest rooms are more comfortable and spacious than any other hotel in the same class and provide an executive floor designed for business visitors. It will be ready in order to meet the diverse need ofour guests and provide all the facilities and services. Services: Key card for guestroom and elevator, LCD TV, safety box, electric kettle, balcony(in some guestrooms), fabric refresher, water purifier/ice machine on each floor, free Wi-Fi access, tea cups, tumbler,ice pail, electric bidet, bathtub, complimentary mineral water/tea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel PJ Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pj Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing