We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time at the PJ Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Ranked #40 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Initially booked only a few days to visit our daughter; however decided to extend our stay at this hotel for the majority of our trip. The hotel is that good!! Our room was very comfortable and welcoming after a full day of sight seeing. Maid service was excellent and the front staff (reception, doormen and bellhops) were extremely friendly and helpful.... we were always greeted with friendly smiles. Airport bus #1015 for 10000 won drop off is150 meters from hotel, down a side alley. The location is underwhelming at first, as it is not located in a touristy area; however it is central to downtown Seoul. Overall an excellent, clean and friendly hotel that was great value for our money. We would definitely stay again, if we are in Seoul.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bproy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.

If you made great memories when you stayed with us, we also feel so great.

We will try to improve our service continually, so if you visit our property again, experience our service once more.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

As we are traveling in 3, we choose PJ Hotel due to it good comment from Tripadvisor and the family room that can cater to our need. When we arrived at the hotel around 10am, we were greeted with many smiling faces. The reception and bus driver were all very friendly. During our 5 days stayed, the smiling faces never seen to disappear once and we were indeed enjoying our holiday in Seoul.

Firstly, the family room was big with 3 single beds, one dressing/coffee table, small wardrobe, mini fridge, safe box and it came with a bathtub. Remember to bring yr own toothbrush/toothpaste & shaver as the hotel don't provide. The bed and pillow were super comfortable as we would just fall asleep the moment we laid on it. Daily free mineral water was provided. There were free cold/hot water plus ice at the lift lobby for all customers.

Secondly, the location of the hotel was nearer Eulijiro 4 ga station and 6015 airport busstop is near Best Western Kukdo hotel. The walking distance is 5 min compare to chongmuro station.
There were plenty of food stalls or mini restaurant around the hotel. Myeondong is 15-20 min walking distance. The hotel provided free shuttle bus services to Myeongdong, Nandaemun, Lotte Shopping Mall and Dongdaemun. From map, the hotel was near the cheonggyechong stream but we didnt manage to visit due to our tight schedule.

Finally, we must say definitely enjoyed our stay at PJ Hotel. There was free wifi in the room too.It was a pleasant experience and we will recommend this hotel to family or friends traveling in 3.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapiecutiepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for writing down valuable review on tripadvisor website.

We are pleasure to hear from you positive review.

If you satisfied with our service and made good memories with us, we feel so great.

If you have plans to go to Seoul in the future, please visit us again.

Then, we look forward to seeing you in the future again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A happy and pleasant stay at PJ hotel.

The hotel room is big and comfortable. The location is good with free shuttle bus service to main shopping area from day to night.

Service is excellent and staffs are all friendly.

Will definately come again and recommend to my friends for coming to Seoul again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaiKuenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

First of all, thank you for choosing us when you visited in Korea.

We were very grad to meet you for a while.

If you made great memories when you stayed in us, we feel so great.

If you have any plans to go to Seoul in the future again, please choose us one more time.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stay here for three nights with my wife, nice room with huge balcony, room is clean with two free mask daily. The location of the hotel is EXCELLENT, just one station to popular shopping point, free shuttle to nearby shopping point. Staff are polite with good English standard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuC360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.

Your review is so valuable to us.

If you visit us in the future, we will give you more memorable service.

Thank you so much and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great location that is handy to public transport and you can walk to a lot of sights.
The hotel is very clean and rooms are comfortable. The staff are all very welcoming. We definitely needed the websites directions to find the hotel from the subway, but one there it was easy to get around. The hotel has a free shuttle bus too.
We'd definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a premier multi twin room which had two queen size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing us.

We are pleasure to hear from you very valuable review.

When you visit Seoul again, we hope to see you once more.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in seoul at around 10pm so we had to take the subway to the hotel. This is not an easy route if you have huge luggages as some of the escalators in the station stopped working by that time. Nevertheless, the hotel provided excellent directions on its website on how to reach the hotel by whatever mode of transport you choose. To the extent of showing you pictures of each turn and directions if you have big luggage or small luggage.... Anyway we took abt one and a half hours getting to the hotel by subway. The rooms were huge. Even had an extra seating area balcony thingy which i honestly thought was a waste of space but anyway.. Toilet was huge too. Hot and cold water was freely available on each floor near the lift lobby so that was a nice touch. Hotel was also close to 2 train stations on 2 different lines. Chungmuro station and euljiro-4-ga station. It even provided a free hourly shuttle service to myeongdong and dongdaemun that ran till 2am everyday!!! Overall quite a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for staying Hotel PJ.

We are sorry to hear that you went through difficulties when you found our hotel.

Now, we are trying to find out the best way to find our hotel when the guest come to our property.

So visit again next time and make great memories with us once more.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at PJ Hotel last week and had a pleasant stay on the whole. Rooms are pretty spacious and modern with free wifi and little touches such as a bottle of Febreze in every room, complimentary bottles of water every day and even facial masks. Service was generally quite good and the shuttle bus service to some of the popular tourist spots was convenient, though the buses fill up quickly in the mornings.

My main gripe is that the hotel's location isn't great. Chungmuro is central and connects you to both the blue and orange subway lines, but you'll have to walk through an alley of local stores to get to the subway station and back. The local food stores along the way are worth trying but I didn't like the walk as the area was gloomy and had rubbish strewn on the floor. There is also a perpendicular lane of karaoke bars and I might not feel safe walking back late at night if I was by myself. The walk from the airport bus stop to the hotel wasn't easy either, as the road was uneven and the hotel some distance away. A tip would be to stop at the Best Western Kukdo Hotel stop instead of the PJ Hotel stop as the walk is a little easier from there, esp if your luggages are large.

PJ Hotel is a good, affordable hotel, but I'll probably choose a better location the next time. Stayed at the Best Western Kukdo on my last trip and I think the convenience of having the airport bus stop at your doorstop and the subway station minutes away makes it my preferred choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bweebschan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel PJ as your holiday destination.

We are sorry that if you felt uncomfortable because of our location.

We don't want that our customer feel inconvenience, so we offer free shuttle bus from hotel to hotspots.

So please consider about our hotel as your accommodation next time when you visit Seoul.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prince Hotel Seoul
#44 of 504 in Seoul
1,043 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Tmark Hotel Myeongdong
Tmark Hotel Myeongdong
#50 of 504 in Seoul
463 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PJ Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PJ Myeongdong

Address: 71, Mareunnae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04548, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seoul
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#22 Business Hotel in Seoul
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#50 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $69 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel PJ Myeongdong 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, HotelPJ, have always tried our best to provide our guests with high-quality service and convenience. Located favorably in the center of seoul, our hotel is equipped with comfortable guest rooms and various entertainment facilities. Under these optimum conditions, we will requite to our guests by best service and support. Our guest rooms are more comfortable and spacious than any other hotel in the same class and provide an executive floor designed for business visitors. It will be ready in order to meet the diverse need ofour guests and provide all the facilities and services. Services: Key card for guestroom and elevator, LCD TV, safety box, electric kettle, balcony(in some guestrooms), fabric refresher, water purifier/ice machine on each floor, free Wi-Fi access, tea cups, tumbler,ice pail, electric bidet, bathtub, complimentary mineral water/tea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel PJ Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pj Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing