We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent, Quality, Pricy, peacefull”
Review of Grand Hilton Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hilton Seoul
Ranked #65 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Calafell, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Consistent, Quality, Pricy, peacefull”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel over years and have seen it changing and improving.
The staff services are consistent very good.
Food in the hotel is average but very pricy.
Extended breakfast buffet but again average in quality.
Location for ICN airport is great, less than 45 minutes if you are lucky traffic wise.
Location for Seoul city centre is less attractive, It can take you over an hour by taxi.
The spa is well equiped and rooms are recently refurbished and restyled.
One great thing, you can sleep with windows open and get fresh air! Peacefull and no street noise which is nice after a day of work and living with jetlag.

Room Tip: All rooms that i have seen (dozens) are the same, comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    307
    123
    32
    10
See reviews for
129
101
66
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was here for two nights for medical conference in the buidling. For convenience it is fine: it is actually signficiantly closer to the airport) only 45 minutes away or so) than more centrally located hotels in Seould but it does off a free hourly shuttle into central Seould and a subway station is only 15 mintues walk away.

The rooms are comfortable and modern and the beds, pillows and bthroom facilities excellent. The internet access here must be the least good part of the process. Ethernet connection was included in my room rate but there was no wifi in the rooms and it took a phoine call to get connected by cable after 20 wated mintues trying to connect (they had to flip a switch at the desk). There was free wifi in the looby area but it was flaky, intermittent and device-specific. It did not extend into our confernece room where one would have had to pay for access again! INternet connectivity is an essential part of hotels now, particularly those stayed in for business-related trips. My recent experience elsewhere in Seould was that connbectivity was speedy, widespread and cheap or free. This was a disappointment.

Breakfast in the BUffet Restu=aurant on the lower lobby was adequate an dinteresting but I have come to expect a woider range of options from 5 star hotels in SE Asia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Transplanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I visit this hotel at least once a month and the quality is consistent. Good rooms, spacious and clean rooms with comfy super large beds. All the rooms have been renovated over the last 2 years and still make a crisp impression. Taxi from Gimpo will cost approximately KRW 20.000. The staff is friendly, helpful and very efficient.

The buffet style breakfast is my guilty pleasure, best croissants in Asia (and my French colleagues agree!!). There's a very large and well equipped gym and Olympic size pool, which is also being used by the local 'high class residents'.

The hotel is a bit far from the city center, but taxi's aren't very expensive in Korea (if you can afford this hotel, you can afford a couple of taxi rides, trust me). Big, big thumbs down (but this goes for all Hiltons) no Wi-Fi. Very annoying and therefore an average scoring on service and value.

Room Tip: all the rooms that end with 41, corner room, a bit more spacious and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catbert1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I spent there only 1 night but I think it was enough to understand what it is like. First, if you come for sightseeing, make another choice - the hotel is far from old city center. Second, be very careful at the reception desk, they don't give you full information, so there can be surprises during check-out. All the rest is just fine - the rooms are clean and spacious, the windows can open, sleeping facilities are very good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swallow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for leasure and sightseeing purposes. The room was at the executive floor, and is nicely decorated with modern amenities. I especially liked the control panel beside the bed. You can control all the lighting, music etc. Itis very convenient. The service at the executive lounge was very good, but the selection of food amd drinks weren't as extensive as other hilton hotels that I stayed. There was free wi-fi at the lounge, but the reception is a big problem. In the room there only paid internet, which is a major setback for me. Location is another drawback if you are not here for business or conference. There is a nice shuttle service, but there is nowhere to walk around. Better stay in the city for more convenience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgezgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The biggest setback was that there was no free WiFi for guests, but it was available for about USD10 per day if I remember correctly. The best biercher muesli i have ever tasted for breakfast, hands down. Good, reliable and timely shuttle services around town, which allowed me to wander around town nicely and have the flexibility of taking whichever time i would like. Within walking distance to a 7-11 and some local neighborhood Korean BBQ restaurants. They offer Peter Thomas Roth in the rooms, and although the building is slightly dated, but the rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnDhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley C, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Hilton Seoul, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Lynn, thank you very much for your feedback from your stay with us at the Grand Hilton, Seoul. I will pass on the message to our Chef regarding his Bircher Meusli. Being just out of Seoul center we like to assist our guests to biz and tourist destinations, so that they can relax and enjoy our more scenic views from our Hotel. We have had free Wifi in public areas for the last 8 months and I,m sorry that you wasn't made aware of this. I will notify our Front Desk to make this more aware,
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Seoul,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I spent two nights at the Grand Hilton in April, 2013. The staff there was friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, and spoke the best English of anywhere I've ever stayed in Korea. The hotel was a 10 minute walk from the nearest subway station, but it was a nice walk. They also have an hourly shuttle that will drop you at the station on the way to Itaewon. The breakfast had a good mix of Asian and Western choices. It was a nice way to start the day.
For 10,000 won, it was very easy to take the #6005 bus from Incheon Airport to the hotel. The bus stopped at the bottom of the hill, and I was afraid I would have to lug my bags up to the hotel. Nope. I shuttle bus from the hotel showed up and brought me to reception. I took a taxi back to the airport because it was raining. There are always taxis queued at the hotel, so it's easy to grab one. The cost of the ride back was 50,000 won, and took about 45 minutes.
If you are a tourist, I'm not sure I would stay here as it's a little far from the action. For me, it was great because my business was near the World Cup Stadium.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#19 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
THE PLAZA
#23 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hilton Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hilton Seoul

Property: Grand Hilton Seoul
Address: 353, Yeonhui-ro, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 03650, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Seoul
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hilton Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Mt. Baekryun, the Grand Seoul Hilton offers the perfect facilities for leisure guests and conference facilities for business purposed guests. You can have the best time with our utmost service and facilities in the middle of the city just like you are relaxing at the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Hilton Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hilton Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hilton International Seoul
Hilton Seoul
Seoul Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing