We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed only one night...”
Review of Grand Hilton Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hilton Seoul
Ranked #68 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Stayed only one night...”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We checked in as the Executive Lounge was about to close for cocktail hours, so the lady at the Executive Lounge counter was sorry for us missing out of the service. She gave us two cans of beer as a compensation. A nice treat!
Being a Diamond member of the HHonors loyalty program we were welcomed in the room by a complimentary chilean red wine and a beutiful box with a grand selection of exclusive chocolate. At Hilton loyalty goes both ways!!!

The room was spacious, and nicely decorated with darker colours than I would have used at home, but in a hotel room like this it's experienced both luxurious and delicate.

The breakfast service at Executive lounge was overall very good. I ordered two poached eggs though, and after about ten minutes the lady brought med two refridgerated poached eggs, ice cold and well done.... That was a real turn off!

We used the hotelbus service from and to the airport. The bus service stops a few hundred metres away from the hotel but we had just got off the bus when the hotel's shuttle bus appeared and took us to the hotel. At departure the shuttle bus took us back to the bus stop and waited untill the bus came so we didn't have to wait outside in the brisk winter temperature. A very good service of the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knutmosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    307
    124
    32
    10
See reviews for
129
101
66
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark DE
Level Contributor
242 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have never, at any star level, had such accommodating service. Had only a half day to Spend in Seoul and the hotel concierge arranged a car with an English speaking driver on 30 minutes notice. Executive lounge breakfast very nice. Sleeping rooms quiet, spacious and comfortable. Bellman service excellent.

Room Tip: Not sure you could have a bad room here. Not much of a view from any room due to hotel location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDELIWEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California,USA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 3 nights to attend a Company event. The lobby is very nice and clean, my junior suite was clean and quite big. Staff are very helpful and the launch at the 11 floor is very quite . Wifi is now available ( at least in my room 726) but please check if it is available everywhere.
The issues are : room furniture seems to be a little bit tired and need to be upgraded, bathroom is pretty small for a 5 star hotel and the location is far from downtown.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank giogio42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for some business meetings I organized at the last minute and the staff was very freindly and helpful. There are a number of good restaurant options in the hotel. My room was modern and up to date even though the hotel is on the old side. Still, I thought it was a very good value for what I paid. The executive lounge has a good selection of food items for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon5839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have rated this place as average in comparison to other 5 stars hotel in asia. Whilst the lobby is spacious and grand, the location is not the best and cab ride is require to travel anywhere.
If you are staying at this hotel in winter then walking up and down the hill/ slope can be somewhat hazardous (slippery) if you are not careful.
The buffet restaurant used to be commendable (lots of delicious variety, constant top up of food) but it seems in the last 2 years, the quality and variety has dropped significantly plus the food seem to run out very early.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VHILW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I asked for a Bath, shower only... no in room WiFi needed for IPad, things didn't work, breakfast card was left on the door! Breakfast and dinner in room were awful...cleaners were noisy early...view was of an elevated motorway and the roof of the building next door - my only request was a room with a view!

I left a day early...

Room Tip: I asked for a good view and still didn't get one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahameJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Hilton, with its grand lobby and nice clean rooms, is a typical 5-star hotel. But it is a disappointment and a major letdown that it does not have free wi-fi in the room. If you are looking for local food, there are some restaurants across the road down the slope from where the hotel is. There is also a convenience store along the row of restaurants. However, it can be tricky walking down the slope as the walkway has a thin layer of ice (it was after it snowed) which made it very slippery and dangerous.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#22 of 472 in Seoul
1,749 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#63 of 472 in Seoul
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hilton Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hilton Seoul

Property: Grand Hilton Seoul
Address: 353, Yeonhui-ro, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 03650, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Seoul
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hilton Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Mt. Baekryun, the Grand Seoul Hilton offers the perfect facilities for leisure guests and conference facilities for business purposed guests. You can have the best time with our utmost service and facilities in the middle of the city just like you are relaxing at the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Grand Hilton Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hilton Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hilton International Seoul
Hilton Seoul
Seoul Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing