We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$200
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveler rating
704
269
96
44
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
269
96
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor swimming poolelegant hotelgangnam gubusiness tripclub roomhotel experienceincheon airportfive star hotelfantastic hotelsubway stationnon smokingsouth koreakorean stylecentral locationenjoyed my stayhakluxury
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

On a business trip, I got the opportunity to stay at this hotel. The property is large and beautiful. Gives you the feeling of imperial times. South Korea is the place where you get one of the best hospitality.

Hotel Rooms - Multiple options to choose from as per the budget. Nice and comfortable.
Service - The hotel has got best employees and gives to utmost comfortable stay in the hotel. From the moment you enter the hotel you will find hotel team waiting for you and greet you with warmth and happiness. And you can ask for any information, the team will find out for you.
Facilities - Big lobby, nice and full of antique stuffs to keep you occupied during your waiting time. Swimming pool, multiple restaurants and pub for you to enjoy. Hotel has gym and recreation facility.
Location - Hotel is comparatively closer to Airport and direct bus service from Airport to Hotel makes it very easy to commute. It is located at one of the main part of the city. Unfortunately nothing much to explore near the hotel other than some small pubs, beer bar and restaurant. Nothing for shopping but few good malls are just 10-15minutes drive by taxi from the hotel. The city is one of the best connected via public transport, bus, subway trains and taxi.

Breakfast buffet options are good and suitable for all type of guest coming.

Hope people will have great stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: If shopping in your spare time is in your mind, than better chose other options
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abhi19b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPSEOUL, 제너럴 매니저 at Imperial Palace Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your detailed feedback with us. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had such an amazing experience at our hotel. We will continue to strive to provide the best service and we hope to serve you again soon. Thank you.

Your Sincerely,
Seung Geol Lee/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I stayed here during my first trip to Seoul last week - as part of seeing Girls' Generation live in concert. The hotel is located 5 minutes away from Hak-dong station, from which you can go pretty much anywhere in Seoul. There are also several convenience stores around the hotel.

The staff is super nice and helpful. The hotel itself is absolutely clean and the room was huge. Probably the biggest and most luxurious hotel room I ever stayed at.

The only "negative" thing that I can say is that the WI-FI didn't work. You're supposed to type in your room number and your last name... but it didn't work.

Thank you Imperial Palace team for making my first stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPSEOUL, 제너럴 매니저 at Imperial Palace Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your detailed feedback with us. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had such an amazing experience at our hotel. We will continue to strive to provide the best service and we hope to serve you again soon. Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,
Seung Geol Lee/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Hotel is located in a posh locality. It was a very comfortable stay. The decor and interior designing of the hotel and room was great! The The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room service was quick too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dinkarkishor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPSEOUL, 제너럴 매니저 at Imperial Palace Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your detailed feedback with us. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had such an amazing experience at our hotel. We will continue to strive to provide the best service and we hope to serve you again soon. Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,
Seung Geol Lee/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Location not convenience, no any shops and less restaurant nearby, even I can't find a convenience store, rooms is ok only, quite expensive, I will not stay next time. Staffs are friendly and English is ok to communicate

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPSEOUL, 제너럴 매니저 at Imperial Palace Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We will be implementing upgrades to the property.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Seung Geol Lee/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

With dark oak finishings and antique-styled furniture, you might think you were staying in a Victorian-era men's club. But what do you do with the occasional Neon and modern high-speed internet?

This is a first class Asian hotel with all of the service you'd expect from such a place. The staff are over-the-top helpful with a cheerful smile at every turn.

The rooms are appointed in traditional European styling. The bed is VERY firm (I like it) and the linens are crisp, clean, and comfortable. The amenities in the bathroom are very nice. Hot water is hot quickly. The rooms are quiet and the blinds provide good darkening in the night time.

There are plenty of outlets for charging all your gadgets, however the outlets near the bed require that you move furniture to get to them.

WiFi is included in the room rate, is fast, and ubiquitous. Well done.

There is a very well-equipped gym, including something close to a 3-lane, 15-meter lap pool. It's enough to get some exercise, but it's not quite Olympic! There is enough aerobic and strength equipment for a small army and the locker room is impeccable. My only complaint is that it is very dark and it would be nice to turn up the lights for a work-out.

I didn't try the spa services.

The breakfast buffet is typical of the large and varied buffets available at 5-star hotels in Asia. Made-to-order omelets, local cuisine, and the ever-present cornflakes. Great juices and tastey coffee.

Be sure to check out the Jin Dae Gam (진대감 in Korean) restaurant, just a few blocks from the hotel for a fun local experience to contrast with the luxury of the hotel experience.

Highly recommended. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulLMullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPSEOUL, 제너럴 매니저 at Imperial Palace Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Imperial Palace Seoul and for posting your review. We are grateful to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and we are honored by your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Seung Geol Lee/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews