We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ambience but $$$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Walkerhill Seoul
Ranked #98 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Vancouver
Level Contributor
163 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Ambience but $$$$”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for a major international conference in October which was well organized. The rooms and service were both good. This is the best hotel in the area. We love wandering through the Duty Free shops...However, there is much to be said about the general layout of this hotel. We had close to 1700 attendees for the Conference and everyone had tremendous difficulty walking up and downstairs locating different venues.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TequilaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, General Manager at Grand Walkerhill Seoul, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Tequilavancouver,

Thank you for your valuable comment, and it is a great pleasure to hear that you had a good experience with our facilities and services during your stay.

As you might have thought, we are well known for the best convention venue in the city where can accommodate from small meetings to grand size of conferences. At the same time, we fully understand our customers’ difficulty especially when they attend a large size of a meeting since we have 14 venues from B2F to 4F in the hotel. So, we are currently reviewing more signage at important points in order to help guests understand better.

We hope that you had a great achievement during your conference and look forward to welcoming you again when you visit Seoul next time.

Best regards,

Sun Pai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    260
    102
    27
    11
See reviews for
105
94
68
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton Grande in Seoul during our recent winter holidays in Korea. We were there for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the place. The rooms were of a good size, and we had two twin beds that were big enough to sleep 2 adults and 2 kids. Bed was ultra comfortable. A great necessity after a full day of visiting places and walking. The hotel has a small shopping mall too. Supposedly DFS. My wife found a face shop at the ground level and bought nearly 500usd worth of products. According to her, it's suppose to be very cheap in Korea, and with the duty free, even cheaper than other retail outlets. I suppose this is a plus point for ladies looking for cosmetics. Only negatives about this hotel is the distance away from the main city centre. But this is my personal choice.. So if you are looking for a city centre hotel, this is not one for you.

--end--

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, General Manager at Grand Walkerhill Seoul, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grande Walkerhill. It’s a great pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

As you told, Walkerhill Duty Free Shop stocks various quality Korean local brands as well as luxury brands. The premium DFS shopping experience in the hotel has been praised by our customers with its quality products and conveniences.

We are located about 40 minutes distance from the central business area by car. Instead, our hotel has inherited great natural assets such as Han River and Acha Mt, in which Sheraton Grande Walkerhill has distinguished its value and the identity from other hotels in the bustle and hustle busy city centre. Nevertheless, it is not challenging at all for our customers who wish to travel to the city centre. As you might have noticed, we provide complimentary shuttle bus service which circles from the hotel to Myeongdong, the very centre of Seoul.

We are always trying our very best to provide our customers with excellent services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Seoul.

With warmest regards,

Sun Pai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful breakfast. Nice staff. Happy overall, just awhile away from my meeting. Seoul is very large. Make sure you are in the right part of town.
The rooms were very tasteful and comfortable. Best bed I've had in town.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roundtheworld101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, General Manager at Grand Walkerhill Seoul, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
It’s our pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay with Sheraton Grande Walkerhill.
We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Seoul.
With warmest regards,

Sun Pai
General Manager
Sheraton Grande Walkerhill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have stayed at your hotel during December 2012 and we really enjoyed the ambient and cleanliness of the hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful. Mr. Raymond J. Yi from Sheraton Grande Walkerhill Hotel is very helpful in assisting us to locate one of our clothings we have left behind and have helped us to send it back to us to Singapore. We are very grateful and we will recommend friends to this hotel for their service. Thank you, Mr. Yi.

From: Mr. and Mrs. Tan from Singapore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaslynSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, General Manager at Grand Walkerhill Seoul, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Tan

It is a great pleasure of hearing such an encouraging compliment from our guest. We are so proud of Mr. Raymond J. Yi who extended his best service in which exceeding customer’s expectation. I will definitely share your message with him as well as his team. I believe that your message will ingrain our associates a big motivation to drive themselves forward and to strive for a better customer engagement.

We are deeply thankful for your support and we look forward to serving you again soon in the future.


Best regards,

Michael Y.S Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
555 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel no complaints. Polite and pleasant staff. The Woo Bar is just walking distance round the corner and a nice place to hang out. In addition the hotel has a nice bar with views over the city on the 16th floor. We left early for a flight and the coffee bar in the lobby was closed, the staff were very helpful and managed to get us take away coffees from the restaurant

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tanagogo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Manager of MarComm. at Grand Walkerhill Seoul, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Tanagogo1:

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Grande Walkerhill!
Your great compliment prompts us to continue providing excellent hospitality to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we could bring you another wonderful stay.

With warmest regards,

Jenny Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A Standard Sheraton with good hotel transportation to Seoul city center and shopping street. There is a little Casino in the basement level and you will have to show your passport if you look like a Korean. Unfortunately or fortunately, I must look like a Korean (I am not) and was asked at the entrance of the Casino for my passport. But, no identificaiton was required for my Malaysia colleague who just waltzed through the entrance and right into the Casino area.
The Executive Club Lounge is nice althought the opening time is a little short - 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM only for the evenings.
I had the complimentary breakfast in the Lobby Restaurant. I stayed at this hotel for 7 days and the items at this Breakfast did not change. It started to get old after a few days of having to eat the same things. The hotel management should consider having alternate Breakfast Menu every few days.

Room Tip: Being a Platinum Member, I was upgraded to a Suite on the Executive Floor. It was nice. But my col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miller C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Check in was effortless. Once you walked in, you know this hotel has got its swagger. Cut the story short. Well appointed rooms, for a change, TV programs in English, and helpful staff. Awesome sight of the river once you drive out. The casino downstairs on lower lobby was a lot better than the ones on Jeju Island, but the staff seems to focus on the Mainland Chinese high rollers. Downside is of course its pretty far away from town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vectra228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Vista Walkerhill Seoul
#92 of 472 in Seoul
32 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#12 of 472 in Seoul
1,526 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#63 of 472 in Seoul
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hilton Seoul
#68 of 472 in Seoul
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Walkerhill Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Walkerhill Seoul

Property: Grand Walkerhill Seoul
Address: 177, Walkerhill-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 04963, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#25 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#63 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Walkerhill Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid the picturesque Hangang River and Achasan Mountain, Grand Walkerhill Seoul is an urban destination providing guests soothing relaxation in nature, as well as banquets, entertainment, and leisure facilities accompanied by its five-star service. It features a variety of scenic attractions such as Cherry Blossom in spring; shades of trees in summer; foliage in autumn; snowy landscape in winter; and various facilities such as ‘Riverpark’, an outdoor swimming pool overlooking a panorama of the river; ‘Camping in the City’ offering unique camping experience; ‘Walkerhill Kids Club’ for children; ‘Walkerhill Library’ which is book cafe where guests can allow themselves in reading piles of books in comfort. In addition, a convention center of sizes and purposes with 8 functions room (Vista Hall, Aida, Walkerhill Theater, Cosmos Hall, Art Hall, Pine Room, and Grand Hall), which is equipped with state-of-the-art lighting & sound systems, a full-service team of professionals and in-house technicians, offers guests the best service for family gatherings, wedding, large-scale international conference, and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Walkerhill Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Grande Walkerhill Hotel Seoul
Sheraton Grande Walker Hill Hotel
Sheraton Seoul
Seoul Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing