We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Chosun Seoul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Plaza(Seoul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zen House(Seoul)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,638)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveler rating
1,587
797
169
47
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,587
797
169
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelaria restaurantheavenly bedcity halllower lobbythe executive loungelotte department storespg membercocktail hourwalking distancemobile phoneclub levelcentral locationexcellent locationmyeongdong shopping areabusiness tripfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here for a return trip with our two Korean adopted children. It was wonderful to be treated so well when staying at this hotel. Things happen quickly and with no problem, need an extra key? Delivered to our room. Checking in with oodles of luggage, no problem, it comes right up. It can be a bit stuffy for these boisterous, fun loving Americans, but it is an overall awesome experience. You start to feel Seoul is all about money, but even if you are just their average person, stretching your budget to stay here they welcome you with open arms. Still not understanding the Korean obsession with swim caps, be prepared if you want to swim in their pool and keep in mind the Sauna is an extra cost and a Korean experience. I will long remember the Seoul Westin Chosun as my personal best hotel experiences ever.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Kevin Shim / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Perfectly located and within walking distance to the shops. We got a room on the club level.
Rooms were spacious and tastefully designed. Loved how everything was controlled from central touch screen sensor beside bed . Bathroom was extremely spacious with a vanity area, 2 sinks and seperate toileting area. Bathtub/ shower area was awesome and the choices of different water sources was a treat. Rainfall shower, " mini waterfall flow" for a back massage or just regular shower.
There was a tv inside as well but ours didnt work.
Free nespresso (coffee), limited to 2 capsules a day.

Breakfast at the club level offers a great view but has a limited spread. Good for the person on the go. For a wider spread , we headed down to the main restaurant the following day. Sumptuous!
The club lounge is useful to pop into for a snack or drink should you nip back to the hotel midday.

Check in was seamless, concierge very knowledgable. Overall a helpful, professional and friendly team.

Lovely stay. I would choose this again should I revisit Seoul.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NimBiTus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Kevin Shim / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staid at Westin during a business trip and really like the location which was practical both for work and sightseeing. The rooms are also well kept and the staff was very service minded and spoke good English.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tommy_Kollberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Kevin Shim/ Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I choose Westin due to its location. It's just perfect for my short stay, within walking distance to Myeong Dong,Namdaemun Insadong, short taxi ride to Dong daemun or can even take subway. All the staffs are very polite and helpful and you couldnot complain about anything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Westin Chosun Seoul hotel in June for 6 nights, while travelling with my wife.
This is a fully and well refurbished hotel, located in the Seoul city center. It is perfect for business travels and it is also convenient for visiting Seoul turist attractions in the old city.

Highlights:
1. Though small, the room was well designed, stilish and quiet, overlooking a small garden with a temple,
2. the bed is large and comfortable, as per Westin standard,
3. there are excellent facilities including a swimming pool and a new fitness center,
4. the  service from everyone in the hotel staff was outstanding,
5. I found especially enjoyable the time spent at the executive lounge, that is spacious, relaxing, and that serves good snacks and drinks during the happy hour. However for breakfast I preferred to go to the main restaurant, because of the better choice and variety of food.

Lowlights:
the hotel restaurants are expensive, even considering the hotel category.

The Westin Chosun Hotel, is in my opinion, one of the best hotels I stayed for business and leisure travel.  If I can get a reasonable room rate, I will stay there for my next visits to Seoul and I would reccommend it to anyone who is looking for a high standard hotel in downtown Seoul.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews