We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Chosun Seoul
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Seoul(Seoul)
$228
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,638)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveler rating
1,587
797
169
47
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,587
797
169
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelaria restaurantheavenly bedcity halllower lobbythe executive loungelotte department storespg membercocktail hourwalking distancemobile phoneclub levelcentral locationexcellent locationmyeongdong shopping areabusiness tripfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
968 - 973 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a day layover in Seoul and stayed at the Chosun. We were very pleased with the size of the room which easily accommodated our family of 3 compared to Japanese hotels. The club floor had nice appetizers and snacks during our stay. The hotel is convenient to shopping, food and entertainment areas of Seoul. The hotel also provided us with a car to the airport and this was my only complaint. The driver was constantly tapping on the gas even along the freeway which was not crowded. It put us to sleep and left us a bit groggy on arrival at the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.

We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were here as part of a group of 70 business executives visiting for 3 days in Seoul followed by 2 days in Busan. The hotel is new with excellent, friendly and well trained english speaking staff. We opted for a corner executive club level room and it was worth the additional room rate. Wifi is available throughout the property and signals were strong. The gym has state of the art equipment and the sauna/spa has steam and sauna rooms as well as Japanese style furo with a cold plunge.

A lot of excellent shopping is within walking distance and major department stores, including Lotte, Shinsegae and Uniqlo are close by. Highly recommended -- would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, if available.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.

We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.
Thank you again.

sincerely yours,

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Right in the heart of Myeongdong which puts you near an endless amount of shopping, restaurants, malls, and a fun night market. On top of an underground mall with lots of bargains.
Convenient to the City Hall station of the Seoul Metro for easy access to every other area of Seoul.

Easy to access the hotel from the airport with the KAL Limo Bus with airport direct to the door of the hotel service.

Staff are amazingly helpful and I even had tips refused.

As a SPG Platinum member, was upgraded to a Junior Suite which allowed Executive Lounge privileges. This included daily breakfast which was quite extensive and delicious.

This was the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel and it is my hotel of choice when traveling to Seoul.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TebanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are
encouraged by your nice comment.

We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

You can easily walk and see a huge part of Seoul from this location.

The hotel is very nice and clean, and the service was excellent. My room, minus the view, was completely satisfactory. Every single staff member was ready to help with anything.

Two disclaimers:

I had my own Wifi, so I was OK, but I did attempt to connect to the Wifi and ethernet directly at the hotel - both did not work.

I booked this place free with SPG points.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dameyawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment. And I would extend my sincere apology for all the shortcomings you experienced regarding wifi and we would like to

We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

again, a nice trip in seoul can't do without a nice hotel ...
at first we chose to stay at westin chosun cos of 2 reasons, the location (simply enjoy the neighbourhood of meongdong just by walking) and the membership benefits of SPG ..
proven that on top of the mentioned reasons, we've more to stay at the hotel again!
1/ it was cold when we visited in end november, the heater lights at the entrance simply swiped the cold away;
2/ my love twisted the ankle at the hotel .. without the professional knowledge of the duty manager, my love couldn't enjoy seoul at all!
3/ patient & attentive concierge
just one more thing to perfect the stay, the hotel should consider providing power extension cord in the room as we've to feed quite a number of devices these days!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetravel-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your constructive comments regarding your stay with us.

All your comments have been reported to our management, and all the corrective actions have been made, accordingly.

Thank you again for your bringing these matters to our attention, and we, all our Westin Chosun Seoul, associates will truly welcome you again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews