We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice. Non smoking room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Chosun Seoul
Ranked #20 of 471 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice. Non smoking room”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

First I chose this because if location. First time with kids, and also Starwood member so it's easy for me to check in. I love their easy check in so I chose this hotel .
Modern building and for my visit I always love to spend time with hotel facility.
Fitness room is quite considering as this is super good location hotel. Not only running And jogging but also lifting and weighting machines are well equipped. I was using waist training and trainer from gym corrected my position. That was nice. Swimming pool is not large but indoor and just for swim purpose . Sauna is not free ( but for executive floor . Free).

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank triptostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment. We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    710
    152
    40
    33
See reviews for
560
478
196
679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

They say it's the best hotel and Seoul, and I would add that it's one of the best I have ever stayed in anywhere. The rooms are big, with all the amenities you might need. Food at the hotel is really great, and the staff seem to know what you want before you know what you want - the service is top-notch. Great gym and spa area. The location is very convenient for sight-seeing in Seoul, shopping (right near the Lotte department store) and one of the business districts. Can't say anything bad about this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment. We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nice overall stay, with many of the benefits of a western hotel. Rooms are a good size, and beds are comfy. Restaurants are good and the staff is very helpful. They helped me set up a great tour of the DMZ, which was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment. We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I visit this hotel from time to time for business for 2-3 nights each time and I always speechless from the amazing service, rooms and everything that you looking in hotels.
The location is good for the north side of Seoul but if you need the south area it's far.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment. We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Westin Chosun would be at the top of my list for a return visit to Seoul. I stayed there on two occasions, first in an older room and the second time in a newly refurbished room. Both stays were excellent, although now that I've experienced the newer room, I would insist on that. But, I found the older room to be perfectly adequate.

The service is top notch and the staff all speak pretty good to fluent English, making it very easy for an English speaking traveler. While others have called the rooms small, both of mine were as big as I needed them to be. Both were spotlessly clean and had nicely decorated bathrooms, although the newer room's bathroom was a clear cut above.

The location near City Hall is excellent and within walking distance of a number of tourist sights such as the Gyeongbokgung Palace, Deoksugung Palace, several art museums, Insadong, and the Namdaemun Market and Gate. It also has access to underground shopping malls and is right next to the Lotte Department Store. The KAL limo bus stops there regularly and metro stops are a very short walk.

The only drawbacks were the obnoxiously high prices for room service, the hotel restaurants, and the in-room wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank particleboardpigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear our guest,

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment. We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Travelling to Korea was not my first experience, but i guess i made a wrong decision when i decided to try another hotel beside Grand Hyatt, Lotte and Park Hyatt.

One of my consideration is location, i have chose Westin due to my meeting appointments will be around this hotel at this time

My flight was arrive in the morning, taking 1.5 hours from Incheon to the hotel, but by the time i arrive there still around 11am which i understand that the room is not ready! However, what surprised me that the one of the girl at front desk giving me advise to wait at the Starbucks which attached to the hotels instead of allowing me to wait at any restaurants or lounge, i was even asking whether i can use the gym or pool so i can rest for a while but she said so unfortunate we cannot allow any guest before check in, no solutions at all!

Most of the front dest staff is not friendly at all, never smile, i don't know if this is their culture or?

Another worst part, since my trip is a business trip, the company is equipped me with dollar cash, and for myself i won't use my credit card since i found there is always discrepency for the bank currency rate! Anyway, out of the room charge with 21 tax service, there is additional approximatelly US $ 200 for other expenses! This is so ridiculous, despite i chose my room rate package included Breakfast and Internet Access! i guess if somebody come for business trip, they will spend most of their time out of the hotel! Even at Grand Hyatt and Lotte they only required US $ 100/day!

I guess i have to think twice again to stay here, location wise is good but the room seems so tired, small, only thing impressed me is their lobby, gym pool are newly renovated. Food and Beverage, Laundry, you better prepare yourself to PAY more, or adjust your budget because this hotel ridicolously EXPENSIVE!

I probably wanna see experience the Plaza Hotel which is the opposite of this hotel, looks nice and location wise is perfect!

Room Tip: * If you travelling with limited budget, don't even try to stay at this hotel * Location is per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear our guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive comments regarding your stay with us.
And I would extend my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced with, especially for the front desk and extra charge for laundry and restaurants.
Your comments have been copied to the front desk manager and we will seek to the best solutions for this as soon as possible and the front desk staffs will be trained again.

Once again thank you for your brining these matters to our attention, and we, all our Westin Chosun, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mae Rim, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is well located for walking and public transport. The rooms are very nice. The service is excelent . The breakfast is great. Internet is free in the lobby but quite expensive in the room. We stayed twice last October and will stay again in our next trip to Seoul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Israthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkim7019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear our guest,

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment. We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again.

Douglas Kim / Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#33 of 471 in Seoul
3,266 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#13 of 471 in Seoul
1,534 reviews
THE PLAZA
#21 of 471 in Seoul
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
#2 of 471 in Seoul
215 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chosun Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chosun Seoul

Property: The Westin Chosun Seoul
Address: 106 Sogong-Ro, Jung-Gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#5 Family Hotel in Seoul
#7 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#16 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Chosun Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Seoul's main business and shopping district, the Westin Chosun Seoul is within easy walking distance of major embassies, banks, commercial and government offices, as well as national museums, historic palaces and local markets. 462 Spacious rooms, including 40suites, are exceptionally furnished with every modern amenity. Advanced features include Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, anti-allergy carpet, premium espresso coffee machine, LED TV with Internet, oversized beds, individually controlled air-conditioning, refrigerator, mini bar, in-room electronic safe, full-size writing desk with office task chair, and voice mail. • Institutional Investor - World's Top 100 Hotels (4 consecutive years) • Asiamoney - Best Hotel in Seoul (3 consecutive years) • Travel +Leisure - World's Best 500 Hotels • Conde Nast Travel - Best Hotel in Seoul • Smart Travel Asia - Asia' Top 25 Business Hotels (5 consecutive years) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Westin Chosun Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Chosun Seoul Hotel Seoul
Westin Chosun Hotel Seoul
Westin Seoul
Seoul Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing