We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel Site
$178
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$191
Orbitz.com$191
Travelocity$191
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveler rating
1,036
255
47
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,036
255
47
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city air terminal washer dryer long stay business trip living room fitness center food court front desk staff large room per day department store lotte world convenient location pleasant stay coex apartment amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

the hotel is placed in the most desirable location in Seoul. The service is outstanding: all our requests were promptly fulfilled. The amenities: many restaurants, shopping and entertainment for every age , health spa make your stay memorable. All personnel fully fluent in English
Highly recommended in particular for long stays.

Room tip: facing the main street
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elvira s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear elvira s,

Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.

And we really appreciate your comments that your stay was great mainly because of our heartfelt service. During your stay, we believe that our staffs did our best job to give our best service. We promise we will provide you more, improved service when you visit our hotel again.

We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don,t hesitate to personally contact me.


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

First off, the location is simple to get to from Incheon Airport. It is located next to the City Air Terminal. One express bus from Incheon and you are there in 70minutes. There is an underground tunnel from the CALT (City Air Terminal) to the Oakwood itself, but that was under construction during the time of our stay.

Fantastic Underground Connections
1. This building is connected undergroud to COEX, Lotte Duty Free, Hotel Intercontinental and CALT
2. The underground malls consists of Cafes, banks, convenience stores, restaurants and when the COEX reopens, even MORE SHOPS!!
3. Those looking to get a prepaid SIM card with data can visit the GG25 convenience store at basement 1 of the Oakwood. Get the EG SIM which only non residents can get, if not you'll have to pay outrageous roaming rates.
Explore the underground malls, you will not be disappointed!

Food Streets Across the Road
There are many many many food streets across from the Oakwood to explore and eat at! Eat like a local, some are open 24H!

Hyundai Mall / Samseong Subway station
This is just a short walk away and next to the Samseong Subway. From here you have access to the rest of Seoul! So it takes some time to get to some places via subway, but not an issue for us. Myeong dong, insadong etc all easily accessible.

Apartments
We stayed in a deluxe 2 bedroom apartment.Well appointed and furnished.Washer/dryer, dishwasher, cutlery, microwave storage containers etc, it's all here. Salt, pepper, diswashing soap, laundry soap all provided, but not replenished. So if you plan on doing more than 2 loads of laundry or dishes, best to get your own!
Quality toiletries, lots of storage space and clean and serviced daily. I must confess we did not spend much time in the apartment as we were out most of the time!

I will definitely stay here when i come back to Seoul!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrChristophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Mr. DrChristophe,


Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.

And we really appreciate your comments that your stay was nice because of lots of good things such as all equipped room for customer's convenience. During your stay, we believe that our staffs did our best job to give our best service.

We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, do not hesitate to contact with us.


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed with a young family for 2 nights.

We chose this hotel/residence as it was adjacent to City Airport Terminal, thinking it would be convenient for us. However, the adjacent Coex Mall was undergoing a major renovation (looked more like a demolition and rebuilding) and blocked off all the underground passages from the residence to the mall and hence the terminal. There were no desks at the terminal from Oakwood so we carried all our luggage onto the street to the hotel. Concierge later advised that they are not allowed to assist guests with luggage to/from the adjacent terminal. It is my fault I assumed, given the proximity of the hotel to the terminal, that there was some sort of a service provided by the hotel to its guest arriving at the terminal so no points deducted for this one but wrote this in the review in case there are others who are thinking the same.

The concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception was located on 5th floor, and the staff were also friendly but somehow were not so informative. We had a 2 year old so they advised us that swimming pool cannot be used by children below age 6 even if the child was under the supervision by adults (I have never heard of such policy but it is their policy), but they did not mention that there was a children's playground near the reception desk around the corner (we only figured out by chance when we were checking-out). This one lost few points.

The major point loser was that there was no free wifi in the room, and they were charging 22000 won (AUD $22-23) per day for the usage with the restrictions to 2 devices only. The level 5 lobby had a free wifi, but it was a small lobby and not many places to sit around.

The positives were: it was a clean and nice accommodation, and the room was spacious with its own washing machine (they provide a satchel of detergent to use for a day). The bathroom was large and was well equipped.

Overall, I got an impression that the hotel was designed more to accommodate patrons of adjacent Casino or a long term business travellers. I would choose a different hotel next time, especially if I was travelling with my family.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear ed k,


Thank you for staying with us at Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul and taking time from your busy schedule to complete our Customer Satisfaction Survey.

First of all, we would like to express our deepest regret of the unpleasant experience you have suffered during the stay with us.

The information you have provided will be very helpful and will certainly assist us in our attempt to improve service standards. We are taking active steps to ensure that things caused you discomfort never occur again.

Please rest assured that all of us here at Oakwood Premier are striving to make our guests feel at home and improve on our service quality.

We would like to thank you for selecting Oakwood and we hope to see you again someday in the future.


Best regards,


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel had everything we needed in our two bedroom family room. The desk staff is very attentive and immediately helpful. I wish that I could give good remarks to the Oak Restaurant connected to the hotel, but they are lacking. You would think that an international hotel would consider some specific needs. I asked for the smoked salmon to be warmed up but was refused by the restaurant staff. My husband and daughter ordered trout after my daughter was refused when she asked for broiled chicken instead of fried. To our surprise, the trout came out and it was salmon! Salmon was nowhere on the menu except for the smoked salmon in the salad. It is strange how these kind of things can taint your opinion of a hotel, but it is true that we have the opinion that this hotel doesn't have it quite "all together". Hopefully they will listen to the comments of their international travelers to produce a higher level of satisfaction.

Room tip: The two bedroom hotel room is a good value for families. Our view on the 14th floor was good and we enjoyed the view. It might be better to go to a higher floor to get more overall city view.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CWH238
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear, Mrs. CWH238

Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

We sincerely thank you for your honesty comments we would like to express my sincere apology for the unpleasant service you had experienced.
It is with much concern and regret that you should undergo such dissatisfaction in our restaurant.
Please rest assured that all of us here at Oakwood Premier are striving to make our guests feel at home and improve on our service quality.

Your comments are valuable to us so we will continue to strive to satisfy our international customers need.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any inquiries.

Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and selecting Oakwood as your home.


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Simply put. Very good staff. Very nice facilities. Close proximity to everything. Apartments were well appointed. Very, very strong all around. Food at the main restaurant and room service is OK. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Mike C,

Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.
Many of customers who visit Oakwood Premier Coex Center say our location is very convenient to do lots of things.

And we really appreciate your comments that your stay was great because of lots of great things such as Food at the main restaurant, Oak Restaurant & Bar. We promise we will provide you more, improved service when you visit our hotel again.

We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don,t hesitate to personally contact me.


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews