We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Seoul
Ranked #12 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We loved this hotel, the rooms were beautiful,the beds comfortable and the staff were friendly. Its close to the metro and bus station and has a grocery store downstairs that was amazing, Also some good shops conected to the hotel.We enjoyed our stay and did a few trips from the hotel. The gym was spectacular as well as the heated pool. The gym even offers gym clothes so you don't have to dirty your own. Will stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trix59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    477
    95
    21
    21
See reviews for
320
231
99
704
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Great service, nice huge rooms. Most convenient location ever. Connected to a high end mall and subway.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I traveled for business to the JW Marriot. The staff was wonderful, hotel was in perfect condition, and the location was located centrally between the two districts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room viewing the river - I didn't get this, but my colleague did, and the view was spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcj2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, OR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed at this property after a long business trip in ROK. The facilities are fantastic - however if Marriott is going to have a gym, why don't they use their Club Sports group to manage the process to procure and maintain all the equipment in their higher level properties? It would only make sense, ergo, it won't happen.

This property overall was 5 star - and had wonderful amenities such as a great gym, pool, three different types of saunas, and the staff - with the exception of the Concierge, was terriffic.

Room Tip: Typical suggestions - stay away from the elevators, and suites so that your room is quiet. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGMAR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here for more than two weeks back in July. After living in Seoul for 9 years and moving back to the states, this was a great place to come back home to. The staff were typical of that in Korea (not knocking at all).

The only negative is the location because The Express Bus Terminal and Shinsegae are a nightmare on the weekend!

The GM, Robert Stark, was EXTREMELY accommodating and helpful. He personally handled several requests that totally made my stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times for business and will be staying here again in October. In fact, I go to Korea a minimum of 4 times a year and plan to stay here every time so long as they keep it in good shape.

The rooms are very clean and spacious. The bathrooms are fantastic. It is what you would expect from a JW Marriot. They have separate bathtub and steam shower. Nice marble floors. It feels very upscale.

They have started to offer free in-room wireless internet. This is a huge plus and something that I appreciate very much. It is frustrating when paying high rates to then be charged for internet.

I usually get the breakfast buffet included in my stay. There are a ton of food options, but really not a whole lot to eat. But it's free. I can't imagine paying the nearly $40 for it otherwise.

While I have not used the fitness center, it is suppose to be one of the best in Seoul.

The hotel is located right next to a popular mall and underground shopping. There are lots of inexpensive restaurants nearby as well.

The one negative is that when it rains it is very, very difficult to catch a taxi (ordinary or deluxe). I think a hotel of this class should be much better about getting people taxis.

Room Tip: Become a Marriott reward member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crimscrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Asia over the past several years. Well appointed and well maintained. Very clean rooms, excellent bathrooms with shower and bath tub. Huge flat screen TV was a plus. Executive Lounge was well worth the extra charge; great breakfast and evening service there! Employees were especially attuned to the delivery of a high level of service---especially Peter Chu in the Executive Lounge. He went way above board in helping us feel welcome: assisting us in extending our check out time, making arrangements for transportation to Incheon Airport, and giving us other tips for seeing Seoul. We were amazed as Peter called us by name each time we were in the lounge. He was a great representative of this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubyco9769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#16 of 493 in Seoul
1,554 reviews
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#11 of 493 in Seoul
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 493 in Seoul
1,803 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Seoul

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Seoul
Address: 176, Sinbanpo-ro, Seocho-gu, Seoul 06546, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seoul
#6 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#10 Family Hotel in Seoul
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set your sights on unparalleled luxury here at the JW Marriott Hotel Seoul. With a perfect location in Central City, an extensive multi-purpose complex, we provide the backdrop for truly memorable visits. Gorgeous rooms and suites are filled with luxury perks - from high-speed Internet access and flat-screen TVs to marble bathrooms and plush bedding. Many showcase terrific views of the Seoul city skyline or the river. Start your morning with a workout in our three-floor gym, or a dip in the indoor pool. Our hotel also offers a luxury spa, so you can pamper yourself during your visit. Delicious on-site dining options include a steakhouse and an Italian restaurant, as well as a Japanese eatery with a sushi bar. Those hosting events in Seoul will be thrilled with our flexible venues, which offer natural light and audiovisual facilities. And thanks to our convenient location, you're just steps away from shopping at Shinsegae Department Store, Famille Street, and much more. Visit us at the JW Marriott Hotel Seoul! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Seoul
Marriott Hotel Seoul
Marriott Seoul
Seoul Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing