We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in southern Seoul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul
Ranked #34 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay in southern Seoul”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hotel and top facilities all around (executive lounge, restaurants, bars, fitness, swimming pool), great rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff that spoke good English. On my third stay there my room was upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. It is the best hotel in its area of Southern Seoul. It is a bit far from the main touristy sites, about an hour with subway and 40 minutes with taxi to the palace area; but Seoul is huge so it generally does take time to get around no matter where you stay. It is one of the hotels that I wish I had more time to enjoy...

Room Tip: You get a lot more perks if you get an executive suite (access to executive lounge, free wifi, free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hampi-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Hampi-007,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Doksan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Doksan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    254
    58
    18
    5
See reviews for
154
70
65
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just like the precious stay, the service was great, arrived early, and had to wait for a bit. Got upgraded to the suit. Breakfast was fabulous just like before. One disappointment was expensive internet connection. Should be free at this type of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Doksan Ambassador Seoul. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Regarding the Internet charge, we would recommend you to reserve a room under Executive room, Superior Suite room or Executive Suite room for your next stay. Those three kinds of rooms go with free internet access and breakfast and they will be more suitable for business guest. In addition, the guests who hold the membership cards are eligible to use wifi free internet. so it is very recommendable for you to join the membership program. The process to do it will be letting you know upon your check-in. The fee for membership is absolutely free.

Once again, I really appreciate all your comments and it certainly will be great help to make the facility upgrade. We look forward that you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and we promise your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Second time I come at Ambassador and it is very confortable and very good price quality ratio.
Maybe far from Seoul night life but perfect for business trip with bar and restaurant in the hotel or local foodcourt nearby. Service is very qualitative,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthieu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Matthieu B,

We very appreciate you took your precious time to tell us about your experiences at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is always our pleasure to have positive opinion from our guests.

I shared your opinion with our members, and I am assured it will be a great motivation that makes us grow more than now to all of our staffs. Deeply thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
And we are looking forward to meet you in near future.

Wish you continued good-health and success!

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Novotel Doksan is my home away from home in Korea. Very clean, quite comfortable if not sumptuous. Garden restaurant serves something for everyone.

I recommend it to anyone traveling for business in Seoul.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Walter T,

We very appreciate you took your precious time to tell us about your experiences at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is always our pleasure to have positive opinion from our guests.

I shared your opinion with our members. And I am assured it will be a great motivation that makes us grow more than now to all of our staffs.

Deeply thank you again for sharing your experience with us. And we are looking forward to meet you in near future.
Wish you continued good-health and success!

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent service, great rooms, sauna and fitness area, happy hour (with great food selection)! The staff at the Novotel made this a very relaxing experience; very helpful, friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Kristian D,

We really appreciate you took your precious time to tell us about your experiences at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. Your positive feedback touched our hearts and we extremely appreciate with your comments.

I shared your comments with our team members. And I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, I deeply appreciate your comments. We look forward that you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and we promise your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.

Wish you continued good health and success!

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed in executive club room on 14th floor(same floor with the club lunge)
The hotel was old but renovated room was good even though bath room is a little bit small.
Club lounge serves nice hot food and delicious bread(Actually, very satisfied)

you can have live music in the Grang.A Bar and free welcome drink
(also affordable to order some more)

Swiming poor isnt good and I dont wanna try it again.

breakfast: we ate on the garden terrace restaurant and just so so.
I asked my wife how much she is willing to eat. she said only 6 dollars.
I think 10 dollars is ok when you eat in the hotel but, outside, only 6 dollars worth.

you can try homeplus if you need buy foods

Room Tip: 14th floor, you can access lounge easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimRogers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Doksan Ambassador Seoul. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
In response to your comment regarding the food quality in the breakfast buffet, we will reflect your comment and try to prepare various dishes with high quality as soon as possible. If you have further comments sharing with us, it would be so helpful for us to improve and meet your expectation next time.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and products.
We appreciate your sharing the concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Niagara Hotel
#265 of 472 in Seoul
52 reviews
Stanford Hotel Seoul
#131 of 472 in Seoul
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
#89 of 472 in Seoul
221 reviews
Golden Seoul Hotel
#150 of 472 in Seoul
73 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul

Property: Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul
Address: 378, Siheung-daero, Geumcheon-gu, Seoul 08580, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#24 Business Hotel in Seoul
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#34 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul is located near the Kasan Digital Complex. Ideal for business, Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul has a variety of facilities such as an executive lounge, business center, and health center that includes a gym, swimming pool, and spacious sauna. The hotel is conveniently located near to public transportation, giving easy access to Incheon airport and Gwangmyeong KTX station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Doksan Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing