We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough to enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan
Ranked #33 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed in executive club room on 14th floor(same floor with the club lunge)
The hotel was old but renovated room was good even though bath room is a little bit small.
Club lounge serves nice hot food and delicious bread(Actually, very satisfied)

you can have live music in the Grang.A Bar and free welcome drink
(also affordable to order some more)

Swiming poor isnt good and I dont wanna try it again.

breakfast: we ate on the garden terrace restaurant and just so so.
I asked my wife how much she is willing to eat. she said only 6 dollars.
I think 10 dollars is ok when you eat in the hotel but, outside, only 6 dollars worth.

you can try homeplus if you need buy foods

Room Tip: 14th floor, you can access lounge easily
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimRogers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Doksan Ambassador Seoul. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
In response to your comment regarding the food quality in the breakfast buffet, we will reflect your comment and try to prepare various dishes with high quality as soon as possible. If you have further comments sharing with us, it would be so helpful for us to improve and meet your expectation next time.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and products.
We appreciate your sharing the concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 622 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ssamsori
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It's very very good for clean room, VIP lounge, not expensive price, swimming pool, sauna, and so on.........
BUT... only two problems.
not good position(no Metro, no Landmark, only some market & restaurant)
small bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank EastSeaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear EastSeaboy,

We very appreciate you took your precious time to tell us about your experiences at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is always our pleasure to have positive opinion from our guests.

Regarding your comment on the position of our hotel
There are two subway stations which are connected with city route nearby hotel and both take 5~10 minutes by taxi. And also we are operating a courtesy Shuttle Bus several times a day between hotel and 2 subway stations for the guests’ convenience.
One is Guro Digital complex station (Line#2) and the other is Gasan Digital Complex station (Line#1 and 7). We expect that this shuttle bus can be helpful for our guests.

Once again deeply thank you for sharing your experience with us.
And we are looking forward to meeting you again in near future.

Wish you continued good-health and success!

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed with them for 50 days. Got upgraded to a suite room as I was a long term guest(Kudos to the sales team). Suite room had kitchen and washing machine. Had access to the executive lounge(free snacks, desserts and drinks everyday from 6PM-8PM). The gym was privately managed and was full fledged with all round equipment. Hotel also had a good swimming pool along with sauna. Breakfast was decent, but was a bit routine(Would have preferred if the menu was changed a bit as I was a long term guest). Last but not the least, the staff was amazing at the front desk and as well as at the concierge desk, concierge desk was very helpful in suggesting restaurants etc around. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is a bit far from the city center, the hotel is 10-12$ away in a taxi from the happening places in the city.

Room Tip: Request for an upgrade if you want to stay long term.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaushik819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Kaushik819,

We very appreciate you took your precious time to tell us about your experiences at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is always our pleasure to have positive opinion from our guests.

Regarding your comment about routine of breakfast menu, we do change breakfast items weekly and monthly in the buffet restaurant. However, I understand it could be a bit boring to long staying guests like you. We will consider your concern and try to give some changes on breakfast menu.

Secondly, I regret that the location of our hotel and transportation was inconvenient for you. Actually, there are two subway stations which are connected with city route nearby hotel and both take 5~10 minutes by taxi. And also we are operating a courtesy Shuttle Bus several times a day between hotel and 2 subway stations for the guests’ convenience. One is Guro Digital complex station (Line#2) and the other is Gasan Digital Complex station (Line#1 and 7). We expect that this shuttle bus can be helpful for you on your future visit.

Once again deeply thank you for sharing your experience with us. And we are looking forward to meeting you again in near future.

Wish you continued good-health and success!

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay in. Great staff, greets us every time we met, including room cleaners. Out of our expectation, room was equipped with washing machine which was a plus for us. Location wasn't the best, but wasn't too hard to catch a cab to our destinations. We did go through hard time informing cab driver about hotel location, mainly coz he can't understand english well and our non Korean pronounciation for the suburb. Nice Korean traditional restaurant next to the hotel, two 711 closeby, airport transfer bus right in front and supermarket Home Plus right opposite. Nice Korean BBQ buffet downstairs but a bit pricey. We thought our booking came with free wifi and breakfast but we didn't get them. Beware of coin public phone downstairs, took money but could not make overseas call and did not return unused money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Julia F,

We very appreciate you took your precious time to tell us about your experiences at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is always our pleasure to have positive opinion from our guests.

Regarding the location of our hotel and transportation on your comments,
There are two subway stations which are connected with city route nearby hotel and both take 5~10 minutes by taxi. And also we are operating a courtesy Shuttle Bus several times a day between hotel and 2 subway stations for the guests’ convenience.
One is Guro Digital complex station (Line#2) and the other is Gasan Digital Complex station (Line#1 and 7). We expect that this shuttle bus can be helpful for our guests.

Secondly the free wifi and breakfast,
It depends on the reservation room type. Normally superior room has no free wifi benefit.
It charges additionally. But you can use public computers at business center (operation hour: 24 hours). And free wifi code is provided at public place like lobby and restaurants as well.

Lastly following your comment about public telephone,
We checked the connection as well as the condition of the telephone. And we will check them continuously to keep the best condition.

Once again deeply thank you for sharing your experience with us. And we are looking forward to meeting you again in near future.

Wish you continued good-health and success!

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We used club room to use lounge and have happy hour and breakfast. All were open to children. The lounge was small to use. They offered pub bar as another lounge, big and more comfortable. I could have a draft beer. We will be back with my friend's family soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jongyeolk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice hotel - Staff is extremely helpful. Location is not the best but at least the bus from the airport stops right in front of the hotel. Hotel staff also takes you to the proper stop to board the bust back to the airport. Subway station is a bit of a walk - but a cab fare to get to is not too much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank trail5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear trail5,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Doksan Ambassador Seoul. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Regarding your comment about how to get subway station, I would like to inform you that we are operating a courtesy Shuttle Bus 4 times a day between hotel and 2 subway stations for the guests’ convenience. There are two subway stations which are connected with city route nearby hotel and both take 5~10 minutes by taxi. One is Guro Digital complex station (Line#2) and the other is Gasan Digital Complex station (Line#1 and 7). We expect that this shuttle bus can be helpful for our guests.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and facility.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#5 of 500 in Seoul
405 reviews
Stanford Hotel Seoul
#126 of 500 in Seoul
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Golden Seoul Hotel
#157 of 500 in Seoul
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan

Address: 378, Siheung-daero, Geumcheon-gu, Seoul 08580, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seoul
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#34 Family Hotel in Seoul
#45 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $70 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul is located near the Kasan Digital Complex. Ideal for business, Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul has a variety of facilities such as an executive lounge, business center, and health center that includes a gym, swimming pool, and spacious sauna. The hotel is conveniently located near to public transportation, giving easy access to Incheon airport and Gwangmyeong KTX station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Doksan Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing