We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel in Seoul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul
Ranked #33 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel in Seoul”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Spent 3 nights in this hotel during our tour to South Korea ; very decent hotel with basic amenities. Across the road from pedestrian bridge is a local 3 storey mall (homeplus) with access to wide range of food and groceries.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCGan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear. KCGan2012

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is pleasure to receive your positive comments, especially noting a good experience with attentive staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    250
    58
    18
    5
See reviews for
146
69
64
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 3 nights on business. Found the staff to be especially courteous and pleasant. Was pleased to have free Internet throughout the hotel. Breakfast was good...enjoyed a nice business meeting in the Korean restaurant, in a private room, ensuring privacy. Wasn't all that comfortable with the location, but this hotel is located close to our Seoul office and offers very good corporate rates. Would stay here upon return travels. Special thanks to CK, who ensured we were comfortable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank reddya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Angela,

Thank you indeed for the nice and warm comment. I’m so glad that you had the pleasant stay with us for the first visit. Thankfully your message encourages entire hotel team to strive for higher service excellence. I will ensure that we make your next stay to be much more enjoyable.

Best regards,

CK Kim
Executive Asst Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great value for the business traveler, see details below. The service was very good and very personal. Great breakfast with lots of choices even made to order omelets. Internet was included in our price.

Room Tip: Easy Internet access is included as well as breakfast. A very good Korean style restaurant is downst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Phil P,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for the last 18 months for up to six weeks at a time. Normally one would stay for less time and perhaps have a different experience. Seoul is full of very good hotels and the price ranges from here to there. The Novotel (there are two in Seoul so be carefull if you book and get transport) always seems to offer a consistant package and the Seoul Ambassabor doksan is no exception. I use the Novotel chain inEurope and have been encouraged to stay by the consistancy of service.
In Seoul, you get the Novotell brand with the Korean level of service. The staff is most welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean, well appointed and there are various layouts available for self catering available. Across the street is a large TESCO super market where everything is available. Hotel restaurants are very good with buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner for those who can eat a lot! One can also get smaller meals in the Lounge which are first class. There is a traditional Korean BBQ in the hotel which can give you the traditional Korean eating experience. Outside the hotel there are many resaurants which offer all types of food. Eating inkorea seems to be a national sport!
Metro is nearby and the surface bus system is world renown. Tarvel is cheap eaither by public or taxi.
There is a huge spa and heath club in the hotel. Sauna, steam bath, hot, warm and cold tubs. Indoor golf and exercise area with weights and all machines included.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the quiet side of the street as there can be some noise on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear George C,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good clean hotel, helpfull staff. Superior breakfast with new choices every morning. Very expencive internet (3 Euro an hour), where in Korea it is very cheap in general.
the location is not too good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Tomas S,

Thank you for taking your time to post your experience at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. And we very much appreciate great comments.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of service and facility.

Regarding the Internet charge, We would recommend you to reserve a room under Executive Floors (Executive, Superior Suite, Executive Suite Rooms) for your next stay. Those three kinds of rooms go with free internet access and breakfast and they will be more suitable for business guest. Otherwise if you join the Le-club membership card its available free to access the internet and also start earning points. You can go to accorhotels.com and activate your free Le-club card.

To give more convenience for the guest, we are operating shuttle bus in bringing the guest to the biggest shopping mall outlet and also near subway station which giving access to all points in Seoul. You can experience it when you stay with us again in the future.

Once again, I really appreciate all valued comments. We look forward that you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and we promise your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
127 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Another trip to Seoul, but at this ocasion, I chose this hotel just because of the cheap price, compared to other hotels in Seoul. This was not my favourite part of Seoul but I sayed only 2 nights, so thought why not give it a try.

The property is located in Doksan area, which does not have anything interesting....it is a large avenue between some ugly shops and small korean restaurants. It seems like from the 80 ies.

The hotel is a little older and the room I had (9th floor little suite with a small kitchen) did not like a lot. However the bed was very comfortable and the huge TV plasma was great. I did miss any international channels. Only 3 in English languague.

Staff is striving to deliver the highest standards of customer care and was helpful at all times. Sometimes too much.

Nothing special about this property and for the price I paid was quite OK.
The airport limousine is just outside and the 7-11 is 20 mts from the entrance.
There is a separate charge for a sauna or spa, but the pool with 2 small jacuzzis is free.

Wi fi was complimentary for me, but depends on the room type, it is separate charge.

I do not recomend this hotel if:
- you are not an expert traveller as far away from centre
- you are visiting Seoul for the first time
- you are staying more than 1-3 days

I would probably not choose this hotel again for the reasons above, but the stay was enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Go for a premium rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ludwig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Ludwig70,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback and also for choosing Novotel Ambassador Doksan.

As you said, yes, Doksan area is a bit away from downtown and there are not such a various commercial shops or restaurants around the hotel.
But, you can find two big marts just accross the hotel and there are many small restaurants and shops in the vicinity of the hotel.
Furthermore, we are operating shuttle bus in bringing the guest to the biggest shopping mall outlet in Asia which is just 3 kilometer away from the hotel.
You can experience it when you stay with us again in the future.

Regarding the TV channels, we are going to add 18 more channels including a few further English ones on Feb. 2013 for the business travellers and leisure clients.

And, I'd like to say thanks for your compliment for the staff's service that will be an additional encouragement and motivation for them to provide the best service consistently.

Again, I appreciate your precised feedback and hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#2 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Niagara Hotel
#259 of 472 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
#75 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#31 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Stanford Hotel Seoul
#136 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul

Property: Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul
Address: 378, Siheung-daero, Geumcheon-gu, Seoul 08580, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#24 Business Hotel in Seoul
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#34 Family Hotel in Seoul
#36 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul is located near the Kasan Digital Complex. Ideal for business, Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul has a variety of facilities such as an executive lounge, business center, and health center that includes a gym, swimming pool, and spacious sauna. The hotel is conveniently located near to public transportation, giving easy access to Incheon airport and Gwangmyeong KTX station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Doksan Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing