We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
524
331
83
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
524
331
83
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office nice hotel doksan mason sauna tubs supermarket shopping english proximity kitchenette coz bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 971 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good clean hotel, helpfull staff. Superior breakfast with new choices every morning. Very expencive internet (3 Euro an hour), where in Korea it is very cheap in general.
the location is not too good.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 253TomasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doxan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Tomas S,

Thank you for taking your time to post your experience at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. And we very much appreciate great comments.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of service and facility.

Regarding the Internet charge, We would recommend you to reserve a room under Executive Floors (Executive, Superior Suite, Executive Suite Rooms) for your next stay. Those three kinds of rooms go with free internet access and breakfast and they will be more suitable for business guest. Otherwise if you join the Le-club membership card its available free to access the internet and also start earning points. You can go to accorhotels.com and activate your free Le-club card.

To give more convenience for the guest, we are operating shuttle bus in bringing the guest to the biggest shopping mall outlet and also near subway station which giving access to all points in Seoul. You can experience it when you stay with us again in the future.

Once again, I really appreciate all valued comments. We look forward that you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and we promise your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doxan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Another trip to Seoul, but at this ocasion, I chose this hotel just because of the cheap price, compared to other hotels in Seoul. This was not my favourite part of Seoul but I sayed only 2 nights, so thought why not give it a try.

The property is located in Doksan area, which does not have anything interesting....it is a large avenue between some ugly shops and small korean restaurants. It seems like from the 80 ies.

The hotel is a little older and the room I had (9th floor little suite with a small kitchen) did not like a lot. However the bed was very comfortable and the huge TV plasma was great. I did miss any international channels. Only 3 in English languague.

Staff is striving to deliver the highest standards of customer care and was helpful at all times. Sometimes too much.

Nothing special about this property and for the price I paid was quite OK.
The airport limousine is just outside and the 7-11 is 20 mts from the entrance.
There is a separate charge for a sauna or spa, but the pool with 2 small jacuzzis is free.

Wi fi was complimentary for me, but depends on the room type, it is separate charge.

I do not recomend this hotel if:
- you are not an expert traveller as far away from centre
- you are visiting Seoul for the first time
- you are staying more than 1-3 days

I would probably not choose this hotel again for the reasons above, but the stay was enjoyable one.

Room tip: Go for a premium rooms
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ludwig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doxan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Ludwig70,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback and also for choosing Novotel Ambassador Doksan.

As you said, yes, Doksan area is a bit away from downtown and there are not such a various commercial shops or restaurants around the hotel.
But, you can find two big marts just accross the hotel and there are many small restaurants and shops in the vicinity of the hotel.
Furthermore, we are operating shuttle bus in bringing the guest to the biggest shopping mall outlet in Asia which is just 3 kilometer away from the hotel.
You can experience it when you stay with us again in the future.

Regarding the TV channels, we are going to add 18 more channels including a few further English ones on Feb. 2013 for the business travellers and leisure clients.

And, I'd like to say thanks for your compliment for the staff's service that will be an additional encouragement and motivation for them to provide the best service consistently.

Again, I appreciate your precised feedback and hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Richard Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Do not waste your money of the executive level. The lounge is tiny and the service poor.
As the ocupancy is low at present the management have decided to shut the lounge for breakfast.

So much for the advantage and extra cost of the executive level. The hotel are happy to accept your booking but neglect to advertise the lounge closure.

Evening food average abd bo soft drinks, only alcohol.

Date of stay: January 2013
2  Thank jmous13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doxan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Jmous 13

Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to share your feedback.
I am sorry to read that you found service is poor. I also understand and appreciate that our executive lounge did not appeal to you. In terms of closure of executive lounge.
Please do not misunderstand our means what we offer which is more various foods to our precious guests at the restaurant on 1st floor rather than Executive Lounge on 14th floor.

We are really sorry for not being able to give a good impression for staff’s service we did for the valued guests, please accept my apologies in relation to this. We will train all staffs to be more friendly and professional to serve you.
We will pay more attention to meeting the guest satisfaction for your next visits and all operation will be in guest side.
Once again for your feedback and if we can ever try to convince you to return to our property we would most certainly welcome the opportunity. We do appreciate your detailed feedback.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A very well appointed hotel, slightly off the beaten track. We stayed here for 8 nights in November.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. The hotel boasts excellent facilities such as a large indoor pool, well equipped gym and a wonderful Jim ji Bang (sauna); all mainly used by more mature non-residents. There is even an indoor golf range. Another plus is the free wifi. Why does Accor not provide this in all its hotels?

We stayed in the club floor and the lounge offered reasonable breakfasts and evening snacks (including wine and beer in the evening). The food was adequate but we ended up having the buffet breakfast down stairs most days as it was more extensive and fresher. The lounge seemed rather devoid of staff and could have been better serviced.

The hotel is not downtown, but this does not mean it is not sited in a very convenient area. There are numerous good quality eateries around (hence no real need to eat in the hotel, even for breakfast), plus bars and a large supermarket over the road. The train station giving access to all points in Seoul is about 10-15 minutes walk away.

Overall, an excellent stay but time was not pressing on us, and we did not mind commuting to the sights. We loved the hotel facilities and the area. For a shorter stay you might want to be closer to the action downtown.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Richmondbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager – Richard Chung, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doxan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Vauled guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is always a pleasure to receive guest' feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Richard Chung
General Manager
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews