We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beginning of love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman
Ranked #64 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beginning of love”
Reviewed July 17, 2010

My boyfriend and I planned our first honeymoon.We stayed at Grand Ambassador Seoul for 2 night in June 2010 .We loved Grand Ambassador seoul hotel the room.We stayed in was beautiful the hotel is clean ,nice and with a decent view of the city seoul .
The hotel is in a very good location only around 10 minutes walk from the korea resturant .Love korea food!!!!
This hotel was one of the best hotel we stayed in during our honeymoon to korea .we highly recommendit !

and will be coming back to stay.Keep nice memory for us정말 보고싶어

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p653210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    628
    155
    43
    31
See reviews for
358
326
132
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, ON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights on the basis of the trip advisor reviews. I paid $120CAD/night. I had a Superior Suite (which is the lowest level suite actually, Deluxe and Executive are higher end).

Unfortunately, my reservation was originally botched as I had neglected to select a non-smoking floor. The room they provided was very smelly so I asked for a switch and they were more than accomodating.

I had a room that was actually 2 rooms combined. It was very spacious and could easily hold 20 people (if I knew that many people in Seoul).

My thoughts are:
1) Room furnishing is quite dated for a 4 star hotel. Paint is chipping off the furniture, there is patio furniture as the dining table, the sofa looks very cheap. The floor is also stained in numerous places (the marble slabs in the bathroom too). The TV is a CRT and looks quite old as well. The bathroom is traditional (with a separate bidet, not the fancy combined Japanese kind). The room itself was incredibly spacious but I really didn't like how it was furnished. This room needs a major overhaul. This is in sharp contrast to the lobby which is beautifully furnished.

2) No free internet. I know that this is not yet the standard in many hotels but the cost of 15000 won per day was a little steep.

3) The location is great if you like the subway or cabs. cab rides are about 3000won to dundaemun market and myeongdong. The subway is only 3-4 stops from lots of attractions and shopping. Also, the KAL limosine lines come directly here so that simplifies the airport ride. The local area by walking isn't that spectacular. Some small cafes but nothing fancy in terms of shopping or food.

4) The service is absolutely outstanding. The most helpful concierge I have ever had (Jay Jeon). Really really incredible.

I don't recommend this hotel purely because of the room furnishing and the cleanliness. Service and location were quite good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Great view; Awesome service and care; Exceptional food; 5-Star Hotel; State of the art features in room; Free Internet; Free shoe shining; Best soap and shampoo ever; cost below per diem

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ArmyJumpmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Everything about the luxurious Grand Ambassador Seoul was great.
The comfort of the rooms, the hotel staff, the room service, the decoration (lobby & restaurants), the location, etc... everything was top of the line.
The business center was a great tool during my preparation for business meetings (printing, faxing & internet), the person working at the desk help me with everything I needed.
One of the highlights of the hotel is its breakfast... make sure you go to the restaurant at the lobby level, and experience the breakfast buffet. There's also a chef to prepare "a la carte" dishes.
Even when it is consider mainly for business purposes, this hotel would be perfect for a regular visit to Seoul.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LR2010PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2010

A perfect Business Hotel. Especially the breakfast at the Executive launch is great. The service was the way you ever expect. Easy to reach from the airport by Bus. You can walk to the Shopping areas and some interesting points.
The price seams to be Ok. I have not tested the SPA and sports area.
The bathroom was very nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnkelZeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

A really comfortable place to stay in Seoul. The staff were really helpful throughout our whole stay, and the room was really nice though a bit overheated (like every hotel we stayed at in Korea). I'm not 100% convinced about the location, there didn't seem to be much choice in the way of restaurants or shopping nearby (though the concierge directed us to a good cheap Korean restaurant). But it is convenient to the subway and there is a hop-on/hop-off tour bus stop right out the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevePER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2010

My stay in Grand Ambassador was extremely nice!
Receptionists were friendly and professional.
Concierge was very approachable.
Operator staffs is very very helpful, cos my boyfriend lost his cell phone on the bus, when i try to call back on the cell phone the bus driver is speaking korean to me and thankfully the operator staff help me to speak to the bus driver and deal with situation at last we got back our cell phone with no hassle. I highly praise the services quality of the staffs.
Room services is brilliant!
Only one dissappointed area is you have to pay for your internet service.
Will go back for the stay for my next visit to Korea.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmith69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#69 of 493 in Seoul
2,121 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#26 of 493 in Seoul
807 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#24 of 493 in Seoul
1,802 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
#49 of 493 in Seoul
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Property: Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman
Address: 287, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04618, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Seoul
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#25 Family Hotel in Seoul
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman is centrally located in Seoul and has easy access to major shopping, entertainment, and business areas such as City Hall, Gwanghwamun, Dongdaemun, Myeongdong and Namsan. We boast 413 rooms offering free WiFi, 6 restaurants, 12 meetings and conference rooms, and a large fitness center which includes a swimming pool and spa. Aesthetically appealing with a modern and attractive decor, the hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ambassador Seoul Hotel Seoul
Grand Ambassador Hotel Seoul
Sofitel Seoul
Seoul Grand Ambassador Hotel
Seoul Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing