We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman
Ranked #64 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

transportation is a little inconvenient.
there is no direct limousine bus after 10:20pm.

but i'm very impressed with kind staffs, comfortable bed and room, yummy breakfast,
all the staffs i met at front, lobby, restaurant are very friendly and willing to help.
i would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuaile01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like kind staff, nice restaurant, and comfortable bed. But you also mentioned about the direct transportation. Yes you may feel difficulty with bus after 22:30, but you still have AREX(Airport Express Train) till 23:45 to Seoul Station and use the taxi to the hotel. All downtown hotel in Seoul has exactly same problem.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was disappointed with smoke coming into our room. I ask for non smoking room as my wife and I have a four month old baby. The front staff said that is was the Chinese guests in another room that were smoking a lot. I didn't understand why i needed to known nationality of quests that were smoking. I was told that I was to loud on the elliptical machine. This was first time that anyone I ever criticized my use of an elliptical machine in 15 years plus of using one. My wife was told to shower before using the pool. She already knew that had to shower and I found it a bit annoying to be nanny-ed in this way. The lower floors smelled of sewage specially around the pool areas. No help with our luggage in and out of the hotel. The buffet at the restaurant was excellent though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILikeMaps409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment form during your recent stay with Grand Ambassador Seoul. We value your business and are appreciative of your observations.

I was very concerned to read that you had a poor experience at our property. Although the hotel has striven energetically to deliver a first class product and service you will no doubt agree that it has fallen short on this occasion. For this I would like to sincerely apologies. The issues you raised have resulted in Hotel department Managers meeting and I have asked the relevant department manager for an explanation and will address the individuals concerned ensuring they receive ‘counseling’.

Our companies’ senior management, like you, believes we can do better and I have recently been appointed to guarantee this goal. For my part I am determined to ensure every aspect of this Hotels service will come under scrutiny.

I hope you will consider us giving us another opportunity. A chance I trust to demonstrate to you first hand improvements your comments have lead to.

Thank you once again for bringing these matters to my attention and please feel free to contact me directly.


Best Regards,

Ryan Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was stay for three days in this hotel. Staffs are all kindly people, but a little displeased. First, a spot remained towel. Second, water was remained in coffee pot. But in a rough way, room and toilet was cleen. It is peculiar that a mobile phone was setted in room. It seemed funny.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boda_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambfom, 프론트 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Boda_13,

Thank you for your time to tell us about your experience at Grand Ambassador Seoul. Although you were satisfied in general I was disappointed to learn that we did not exceed your expectations in some area please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. This was not norm at Grand Ambassador Seoul and was isolated incident. We will make sure this does not happen again.

We hope that you have not lost confidence in us and we can continue to welcome you to Grand Ambassador Seoul whenever your travel brings you to Seoul.

Sincerely,

Han Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK1128JK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ambfom, 프론트 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dliew0509
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ambfom, 프론트 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight tranfer. The hotel is in a good location close to metro stops and the downtown. The hotel has a free shuttle that takes you to the shopping districts which runs every half hour. Service was excellent and we were upgraded to a delux room on arrival when they could not accomodate a late check out. The rooms are clean, technologically savvy, if a little too utilitarian. Definitely get the breakfast included as it has a fantastic selection.

Room Tip: Get a room far from elevator as rooms are poorly insulated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambfom, 프론트 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Kev. E,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Ambassador Seoul. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Grand Ambassador Seoul.

Sincerely,

Han Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I had a terrible time sleeping, as the room temperatures are set rigidly to 25+ c., while at home I am comfortable sleeping at 19 degrees. Checked at the front desk, nothing can be done. Bad on a business trip if you haven't slept the night before.

Polite and efficient service, good food inside the restaurant, but not much close outside. It's OK, depending on your needs and your body temperature, I guess.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, Manager at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Ambassador. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding room temperature. For your future reference, we have rooms that have individual heating &A/C. Please contact us when you book in the future.
We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Han
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Grand Walkerhill Seoul
#30 of 504 in Seoul
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#28 of 504 in Seoul
879 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#68 of 504 in Seoul
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Address: 287, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04618, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Seoul
#25 Family Hotel in Seoul
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $107 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman is centrally located in Seoul and has easy access to major shopping, entertainment, and business areas such as City Hall, Gwanghwamun, Dongdaemun, Myeongdong and Namsan. We boast 413 rooms offering free WiFi, 6 restaurants, 12 meetings and conference rooms, and a large fitness center which includes a swimming pool and spa. Aesthetically appealing with a modern and attractive decor, the hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Splitty, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ambassador Seoul Hotel Seoul
Grand Ambassador Hotel Seoul
Sofitel Seoul
Seoul Grand Ambassador Hotel
Seoul Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing