We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to beat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman
Ranked #62 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reno
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hard to beat”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

4 days here and I really don't know what else could be done to improve the experience. Great location, exceptional service and an impeccable room. Nice touches (heated slippers!), More than enough staff to be accommodating and very attentive. Were it on the other side of the river it'd be perfect in every sense for the business traveler. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenoSongman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    614
    153
    41
    30
See reviews for
337
320
129
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
319 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stopped over here for 3 nights on way from Europe to Australia. Hotel is now 25 years old but still in good condition. Regular shuttle buses to city centre for shoping, palaces, museums etc. Taxi fares are cheap at less than 6000 won ($A6) to most city locations. Very extensive breakfasts. Good staff and a selection of OK restaurants at hotel. Good swimming pool and japanese style hot baths. Like all Seoul building it is warm inside and you need to open the window at night for some cool air.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Located 10 minutes walk from 2 subway stations but hotel have free shuttle bus to dongdaemun which is very convenient. Airport limo bus stop is in front of the hotel which made my jouney to and from airport very easy. Hotel staf are very friendly and very helpful especially a girl at the front dooor, so sorry that can't remember her name. The room are beautiful and spacious, beds quality are perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwanvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Especially Ms. Choi at the door desk will be very happy with your encouraging comment.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a two day stay in Seoul, Korea and I used the reviews on tripadvisor.com to select the Grand Ambassador Hotel. It is located between shopping areas myeongdong and dongdaemun. Taxi fare averages only 3000-4600, so it's easy to go back and forth. We found lots of eateries and coffee shops just around the corner. Staff was very pleasant, helpful, and courteous. The room was large and very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As you mentioned that this hotel is located in downtown area where major shopping area can be reached in 10 minutes and also we have two shuttle buses running every hour for those areas.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel some years back and when I returned this year I was pleasantly surprised with the better room faciliies eg coffee maker. At least now, there is an automatic washer on the wc. The room decor had also improved and staff are still as pleasant and helpful ! My only complaint is that the air condition system in the room was not tuned correcty and we felt very warm even with the window ajar throughout the night. Understand that the weather was begining to turn cold but room comfort is important inorder to rest well. More effort should be spent on this area to ensure guests have a comfortable stay.

The ferry services to the various places key areas were very useful and efficiently run but for Myeong Dong line, the bus could be filled up very quickly and not everyone who wishes could boad it as there were occasion whereby bigger group filled up the entire bus !

The locao the hotel is actually quite well located in that it is not too near to major shopping areas yet is still still within walking distant so guests had no problems gettig back espcially after late night shopping in Nan Dae Moon area.

Overall, My family and I are happy staying in Grand Ambassador in Seoul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LohKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

However you felt very warm in your room because of central cooling and heating system in this mid-term weather. That's why we do have around 20 rooms include suite with individual cooling system for those who feel uncomfortable with room teperature. We are sorry that we sould change your room to it with that system.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Location: the hotel is in city's center but note noisy at all. Not really close to Myeongdong but they provide free shuttle bus hourly so not an issue. Out of the hotel, turn right, walk along the street, there will be a good cafe, go further and turn left, there will be a lot of restaurant.
Room: clean but cant feel the luxury of 5 stars standard, kind of old fashion, bed and toillet are good.
Service: excellent, anyway, I dont think you can find bad customer service in Seoul, it's kind of signature of the city. They allow us to checkin at 9am and I was really greatful for that since we had redeye flight and was really tired when arriving the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Van B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#63 of 474 in Seoul
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Property: Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman
Address: 287, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04618, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Seoul
#25 Family Hotel in Seoul
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman is centrally located in Seoul and has easy access to major shopping, entertainment, and business areas such as City Hall, Gwanghwamun, Dongdaemun, Myeongdong and Namsan. We boast 413 rooms offering free WiFi, 6 restaurants, 12 meetings and conference rooms, and a large fitness center which includes a swimming pool and spa. Aesthetically appealing with a modern and attractive decor, the hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ambassador Seoul Hotel Seoul
Grand Ambassador Hotel Seoul
Sofitel Seoul
Seoul Grand Ambassador Hotel
Seoul Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing