We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman
Ranked #64 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We previously lived in Seoul for about 2 years, so we knew the area we wanted to stay in for a brief stay on our way to Indonesia. The Grand Ambassador is very close to Dongdaemun Stadium where there is great night life and good shopping. We were not disappointed by the hotel as the rooms are full of all the mod cons you are looking for, and the breakfast has steak on the buffet. The airport limousine bus has a stop right at the hotel's lobby, so getting here is easy, a very good hotel that we will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    620
    153
    43
    31
See reviews for
346
321
130
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vellinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times since it is close to our company office. Every time there I have been upgraded (without asking or paying extra for it) to a higher level. The breakfast is good and with a large variety. The gym is very good and quite busy. There is also a swimming pool large enough for swimming laps. Location is good but it is not in the absolute city centre but a taxi ride in Seoul is not very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Overall this hotel is good for short traveling in Seoul. The location is great and hotel offer complimentary shuttle bus to some places. There is a building named CJ (or CG? I can't recall the exact name), which is 5 mins away by walking from the hotel. There are some Korea local restaurants and a small supermarket with high quality goods in that building. you can ask the staff of hotel about how to arrive there.

Service of this hotel is a problem. When I arrive the hotel reception told me all rooms are not available temporarily. She suggested us to eat our lunch in the nearby restaurant firstly, and they will look after our luggage. so we passed our two luggage to a staff who give us a note for picking up them after our launch. However, when we come back the staff spent 20 mins searching in their luggage storage room then told us he can't find our luggage. After another 20 mins finding and checking the CCTV, they finally figure out that the luggage was already transferred to my room! I am not sure what the problem is between different staff/departments of the hotel, but there must have something wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jun c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Ambassador.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Was staying at this hotel from 5 sept till 10 sept. everything was perfect up until the last day when we decided to have Bfast at the coffee house. the buffet breakfast that is. The selection was so little and you would think that with a small selection the taste would be great but no it wasnt. So in short the buffet breakfast was not worth it because it wasn't nice at all

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tauruzspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We have many kinds of breakfast venue, include Premium Buffet King's, Western Restaurant Cafe de Chef with Salad Buffet, Lobby Lounge & Deli, also Room Service depend on the guest selection.
It could be nicer if you chose the breakfast at the King's on your last day of stay instead of one at the Cafe de Chef.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great Location ( walk able distance to Duttaa). excellent break fast. Great facilities.

The hotel also provides free shuttle service to the major markets and tourist hangouts( wish they would extend the timing beyond 10 as Seoul doesn't sleep)

The only let down was that there was renovation work going on the steam bath and some other facilities( which was not communicated to us when we made the booking)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razin786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

And the Sauna located at the Basement 2 is operating again after the 2 weeks of renovation.
All new furniture and wooden floor with the better atmosphere are not just for Fitness members but also guests staying in hotel room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
191 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Friendly smiling staff. Clean room - adequate sunlight in both rows (i was twice in two side rooms). Nice view of the city. You can see the Seoul Tower from west side room. Two bottles (each 500ml) is complementary per 24 hrs though toothpaste and brush are not complementary but available in the room (i was in 1433 and 1621). Free wi-fi internet. I was in executive room in both times. Evening refreshment is compementary at 16th floor restaurant for executive room guests. Will like to stay again when i'll be in Seoul. About one hour journey from the Incheon International Airport.

Room Tip: Rooms of east side for nice city view, rooms of west side for seoul tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zafrul Hasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Was staying for 2 nights during short business trip to Seoul.

In general, excellent choice. Was upgraded to the executive floor, room 1618, but access to the executive lounge was prohibited. That was fully OK with me as I had no time for that anyway. However, this is not good style in my opinion: if upgrade, then full upgrade (and i am not sure if the lounge was really that special from what I have seen). So, flaw No 1.

The room was great with very comfortable mattress, 2 free coffee capsules and 2 bottles of water, and l'Occitane soap/shampoo. I found little strange that from "extras" only comb was provided, but no toothbrush and rasor set. No problem with me, but again: not up to 5* standard. So, flaw No 2.

Very friendly concierge, had left there my phone battery to charge.

However, the major flaw, not even up to 2* standard and biggest disappointment was the check out: I have been requested my credit card and asked to sign the bill without (!) showing me the pro-forma bill, so I needed to trust what they charge and request it post-credit card charge. This was handed to me just as simple paper, the credit card receipt was not offered to attach and no envelope was provided. I am sure that any 2* hotel staff is trained differently.

So, this is major fault and therefore I cannot give my 5* rating even though this would be my rating otherwise.

Excellent breakfast, one of the best of all my travels around the world.

They had swimming pool, but no time to use it unfortunately.

Hope they will listen and improve. This experience could be so much better otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

However you also indicated that you were not completely satisfied in several areas
such as executive floor benefit with room upgrad, complimentary toothbrush and paste, check-out procedure abnormally.

In reference to you comment offering complimentary toothpaste and toothbrush, in order to support green environment, we do not offer complimentary toothpaste and toothbrush to reduce consumption of disposable item as other 5 star hotels in Seoul do. We hpoe your understanding.
And the benefit with room upgrade, we will discuss the matter with other manager for better service. We would like to try our best and keep the principle of equity for those paid higher room rate.
Also asking credit card before showing pro-forma bill is not the standard procedure of ours. It is not the matter of busy period or what so ever. I will re-assure that we have to follow the proper procedure and not to make our guest uncomportable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#62 of 472 in Seoul
2,047 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
THE PLAZA
#22 of 472 in Seoul
1,299 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#19 of 472 in Seoul
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Property: Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman
Address: 287, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04618, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Seoul
#25 Family Hotel in Seoul
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman is centrally located in Seoul and has easy access to major shopping, entertainment, and business areas such as City Hall, Gwanghwamun, Dongdaemun, Myeongdong and Namsan. We boast 413 rooms offering free WiFi, 6 restaurants, 12 meetings and conference rooms, and a large fitness center which includes a swimming pool and spa. Aesthetically appealing with a modern and attractive decor, the hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ambassador Seoul Hotel Seoul
Grand Ambassador Hotel Seoul
Sofitel Seoul
Seoul Grand Ambassador Hotel
Seoul Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing