We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, very helpful concierge service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #30 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great staff, very helpful concierge service.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed five nights. Nice property. Clean, large enough room. Well equipped gym, pool. We had no success though in lowering the room temperature (too hot even though it was cold outside). Also had to call the desk late one night because we could hear music (bass especially) from a room above ours.

Hotel is well located in the Gangnam district. Subway a 5-7 min. walk away. Easy to get anywhere in Seoul. There is a very popular street near the hotel where the locals go out to dine; Korean BBQ, hot pots, etc. Convenient since the hotel restaurant is on the expensive side (including the breakfast). Also a 7/11 and a small supermarket immediately across the street.

We used the KAL limousine bus from ICN to get to the hotel. 16,000 wons one way per person. About a 75 minute trek.

Of note is the attentive and professional attitude of staff. The concierge service was particularly helpful in planning our stay. They will also help you make arrangements such a booking a visit to the DMZ and JSA (you need to do this at least 3 days ahead, but well worth the 87,000 wons).

Bottom line: a very decent choice, don't hesitate to use the concierge service, and enjoy the fine Korean food on that little street nearby! Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because of the somewhat exorbitant restaurant prices, especially when there's plenty of choices within close proximity. Their loss...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel will likely be less exposed to street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear jmcyow ,

We looked into the room temperature with our technician and solved the issue already. Your advice on pricing is highly appreciated which will be reviewed by Food & Beverage team. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Charles LEE
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    627
    136
    30
    15
See reviews for
242
163
101
663
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is my first visit to Seoul on business, It is a fair distance to Coex but taxi is about 50000won ($5). round the clock restuarants within a 5 min wall. The staff were very helpful and courteous, Having just returned from europe, it was therefore a breath of fresh air to have a big clean hotel room with amenities at a good price with 6 star service to boot for a change. I have nothing but praise and I had a good stay. Thanks.

Room Tip: choose a igh rooom for a good view of souel at night,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shrink61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear shrink61 ,

Thanks for taking the time and effort to share your positive comments with future Travellers to Seoul.
As you noted Gangnam is a hub for fashion, cafes and nightlife and the hotel is ideally situated. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Very dissapointing hotel

Plus side :
- clean and comfortable
- nice helpful doormen

Negative sides:
- very noisy. Not only because there is construction work everyday from 9-5 until April. Even though I was told when checking in there was no work on weekends (I would have went elsewhere had I known). But also you can hear other rooms and the hallway easily. I was woken up by people making love at 2 am ! And i m difficult to
Wake up ....
- receptionist don t really understand english
- expensive room service. Over 25 euros for the special offer of a less than average pizza and small
Coca cola. One morning I wanted to grab a take away tea before leaving to work. I went to the Deli inside the lobby and was told they did not have beverages so had to go to the bar. I was asked for 10euros for hot water and a tea bag !!!! So of course walked away.
- gym : a gym open to outside people so I had to wait for what seamed a group of workers to finish. ( all wearing a same
Uniform) and got yelled at for wearing tennis shoes through the locker rooms.
- good location if you want to be in Gangnam ... Tourists should favor staying north of the river.

I won t go back...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nathaliejane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear nathaliejane99 ,

On be half of hotel management and staff, I sincerely apologize for the unhappy experience during your stay with us. We are trying to minimize the construction noise but from time to time workers inevitably do that kind of work and we humbly ask for your kind understand. After the refurbishment we expect much higher quality rooms as well as better sound proof system (three fold wall) between the rooms. With regard to F&B, Gym, and Reception, we will look into it closely with related departments and persons who are in charge of the product and service. Sorry for the trouble again and hope we can show you improved service in the near future.

Charles LEE
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoje, South Korea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stay here almost every time we head to Seoul. It has a fantastic location and the buffet breakfast is well above the standards of what you generally find in Korea. I would advise to stay away from one of the other restaurants called 'The Bistro'. It was extremely overpriced and the food was some of the worst we've ever eaten. My husband ordered the chicken and it was so underdone there was still blood on the bone, we sent it back and they just recooked the same pieces of chicken and re-served it to us. Not what you'd expect when you're paying those prices (and they didn't offer any sort of discount, not that we asked though). In saying that we will still stay here again but will just know for next time to dine only in the buffet restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Christie907,

We apologize for the trouble you have experieced at our restaurant. The investigation is under way but in the meantime we already shared this matter with our all kitchen team in order to avoid this kind of problem in the future.

Charles LEE
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at the Novotel Gangnam Ambassador while on business in March 2014. Their staff were all knowledgeable and courteous. From Incheon airport, you can catch the KAL limo bus which stops right at the Novotel making getting to and from the airport a totally painless experience. A 2 minute walk to the closest subway station (terminus station for Line 9), you can hop on the train to easily get around to just about anywhere in the city.

On the way to the subway station, just before it's entrance, if you turn left onto the side street, there are a string of restaurants and shops running several blocks. Quite the sight to see at night and you can certainly find something that'll suit your tastes while there.

The hotel itself is nicely appointed and the rooms are a good size. There is a breakfast buffet option serving western and Asian fare. Very nice in presentation and quality of food. However, the selection stays largely the same during the week while I was there so you may find it a bit boring by the third day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Toshi7501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Toshi7501,

Thanks for taking the time and effort to share your positive comments with future Travellers to Seoul.
We regularly change our menu in buffet however, I will share your comment with my chef. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed twice on adoption trips in the past two months. The staff and service were both wonderful, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We enjoyed the free internet use, which we would have had to pay for in other hotels in the area, and everyone did a wonderful job taking care of any other needs we had.

Room Tip: Rooms on bottom floors are a bit small for anyone with family, but good size for individuals or coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Chris A,

Glad that you enjoyed your stay and our service and hope everything was well-arranged for the adoption. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#34 of 472 in Seoul
259 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Shilla Stay Yeoksam
Shilla Stay Yeoksam
#80 of 472 in Seoul
240 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#21 of 472 in Seoul
771 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#82 of 472 in Seoul
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Property: Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Address: 130, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06124, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seoul
#21 Business Hotel in Seoul
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, near COEX, and close to transportation hubs. The hotel offers 332 rooms including new renovated Superior & Premier Executive Floor rooms in high quality of design standards and complimentary WIFI access, a mix of modern and classic dining and entertaining choices together with a state of the art "Inbalance" fitness centre, which has a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing