We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Getting Valueless” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam
Ranked #29 of 451 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Getting Valueless”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Just returned again , it was a busy Friday ,and room been assigned to a 14 floors room,paid much more than last time but room type and facilities are totally different .also the bathroom was so stink,mention the reception staff before dinner,been told will sort out but nothing different,nothing make me feel it wasnt standard room but higher lvl .

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Webber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Webber H ,

Our pricing does fluctuate with the season and accupancy.. The best rate is via accorhotels.com. Due to 100% accupancy, the staff were unable to move your room.. Maintenance did attend the room and advised that the bathroom problem had been fixed.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    562
    129
    27
    15
See reviews for
209
145
91
568
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

when you next come to Soeul please check it out. Nice hotel with good conference facilities, good rooms with free internet. the hotel is clean and in a very good location. the fare is about USD 200 plus. breakfast is rich and the waiters friendly.

Room Tip: 4 th floor rooms have free internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Zio2014 ,

We are very fortunate, due to our design, facilities and team that conference delegates can enjoy personalized service and enjoy their hotel experience without feeling like a number. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
316 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean, prompt, stable WIFI service, good and effective shuttle services (Incheon airport, Gimpy airport and several business areas in Seoul and it's uburbs) . Been returning here for several years and they keep staying on that same level.


A good place to return to.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ybhk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear ybhk19 ,

Thank you for your positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stay here for a second time and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is well located, rooms are clean comfortable and spacious. The breakfast and evening dining options are very good but there are also many very good places to eat close by which the staff are happy to advise on. Staff are very good and helped me a lot on this occasion when a wheel on my case broke they helped repair it which helped a lot at the start of a long trip.

My particular highlights of the hotel are the gym, pool, sauna area which is top draw.

Overall an enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Jamsimsafc,

Your comments are greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Novotel is a very good place to stay, very well located inside Gangnam area with top class facilities.
The gym and Sauna is simply great with high end services.
The restaurants are great and the buffet breakfast is just incredibly huge with vast choice of food.
I would recommend to stay at Novotal Gangnam for business trip or even for vacation with family, it's the perfect place to relax after a day of hard work or sight seeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisfromShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear ChrisfromShanghai ,

Your comments are greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed with my family for the 5th time at this hotel and as always we were fully satisfied. We always stay in connecting rooms with the doors open which is very convenient. I guess by now the rooms are a little worn out and that especially the bathrooms could need a renovation, but nevertheless the room felt cozy and as such nothing to complain about. The gym/sauna is very nice and newly renovated and is worth a visit. Location of the hotel is excellent especially if driving yourself. Easy access to all main highways and ample parking space included in the price. Internet is not included, but just register as a-club member and then you get it complimentary. Unfortunately the signal was quite unstable in the rooms demanding constant reconnect despite seemingly a strong signal. Not sure if it was just a problem in our rooms. Otherwise only positive things to say about this hotel. We will for sure be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timkyungah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Timkyungah ,

We have begun our rfurbishment which will se all rooms upgraded gradually so as to reduce any inconvenience. As of Jan. 01 all internet will be complimentary so we do hope to see you returning..

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay again. The rooms are spacious, clean and bed is very comfy. Lots of nice toiletries in bathroom. The room service is of the highest standard as is the house keeping, they really go that extra mile! They have Japanese style toilet, which was my first experience and took some getting used to but it was great to have a heated toilet seat, it just looks a bit complicated because of all the control buttons buy really fabulous!

I've stayed in lots of Novotels and this is the best one i have stayed in and far more luxurious than the average Novotel.

The bars are good with a really good entertaining band. It is a bit pricey but worth it. I like the location as it's not far to walk to bars and restaurants.

Servcie is amazing through out the hotel.

Breakfast is amazing with so much choice for every nationality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDiSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear LadyDiSolihull ,

Your comments are greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
The Ritz-Carlton, Seoul
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#19 of 451 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#38 of 451 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Property: Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam
Address: 130, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06124, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seoul
#22 Business Hotel in Seoul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, near COEX, and close to transportation hubs. The hotel offers 332 rooms including new renovated Superior & Premier Executive Floor rooms in high quality of design standards and complimentary WIFI access, a mix of modern and classic dining and entertaining choices together with a state of the art "Inbalance" fitness centre, which has a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing