We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting Valueless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #27 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Just returned again , it was a busy Friday ,and room been assigned to a 14 floors room,paid much more than last time but room type and facilities are totally different .also the bathroom was so stink,mention the reception staff before dinner,been told will sort out but nothing different,nothing make me feel it wasnt standard room but higher lvl .

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Webber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Webber H ,

Our pricing does fluctuate with the season and accupancy.. The best rate is via accorhotels.com. Due to 100% accupancy, the staff were unable to move your room.. Maintenance did attend the room and advised that the bathroom problem had been fixed.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

when you next come to Soeul please check it out. Nice hotel with good conference facilities, good rooms with free internet. the hotel is clean and in a very good location. the fare is about USD 200 plus. breakfast is rich and the waiters friendly.

Room Tip: 4 th floor rooms have free internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Zio2014 ,

We are very fortunate, due to our design, facilities and team that conference delegates can enjoy personalized service and enjoy their hotel experience without feeling like a number. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean, prompt, stable WIFI service, good and effective shuttle services (Incheon airport, Gimpy airport and several business areas in Seoul and it's uburbs) . Been returning here for several years and they keep staying on that same level.


A good place to return to.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ybhk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear ybhk19 ,

Thank you for your positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stay here for a second time and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is well located, rooms are clean comfortable and spacious. The breakfast and evening dining options are very good but there are also many very good places to eat close by which the staff are happy to advise on. Staff are very good and helped me a lot on this occasion when a wheel on my case broke they helped repair it which helped a lot at the start of a long trip.

My particular highlights of the hotel are the gym, pool, sauna area which is top draw.

Overall an enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Jamsimsafc,

Your comments are greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Novotel is a very good place to stay, very well located inside Gangnam area with top class facilities.
The gym and Sauna is simply great with high end services.
The restaurants are great and the buffet breakfast is just incredibly huge with vast choice of food.
I would recommend to stay at Novotal Gangnam for business trip or even for vacation with family, it's the perfect place to relax after a day of hard work or sight seeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChrisfromShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear ChrisfromShanghai ,

Your comments are greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed with my family for the 5th time at this hotel and as always we were fully satisfied. We always stay in connecting rooms with the doors open which is very convenient. I guess by now the rooms are a little worn out and that especially the bathrooms could need a renovation, but nevertheless the room felt cozy and as such nothing to complain about. The gym/sauna is very nice and newly renovated and is worth a visit. Location of the hotel is excellent especially if driving yourself. Easy access to all main highways and ample parking space included in the price. Internet is not included, but just register as a-club member and then you get it complimentary. Unfortunately the signal was quite unstable in the rooms demanding constant reconnect despite seemingly a strong signal. Not sure if it was just a problem in our rooms. Otherwise only positive things to say about this hotel. We will for sure be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timkyungah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Timkyungah ,

We have begun our rfurbishment which will se all rooms upgraded gradually so as to reduce any inconvenience. As of Jan. 01 all internet will be complimentary so we do hope to see you returning..

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay again. The rooms are spacious, clean and bed is very comfy. Lots of nice toiletries in bathroom. The room service is of the highest standard as is the house keeping, they really go that extra mile! They have Japanese style toilet, which was my first experience and took some getting used to but it was great to have a heated toilet seat, it just looks a bit complicated because of all the control buttons buy really fabulous!

I've stayed in lots of Novotels and this is the best one i have stayed in and far more luxurious than the average Novotel.

The bars are good with a really good entertaining band. It is a bit pricey but worth it. I like the location as it's not far to walk to bars and restaurants.

Servcie is amazing through out the hotel.

Breakfast is amazing with so much choice for every nationality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyDiSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear LadyDiSolihull ,

Your comments are greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#29 of 504 in Seoul
874 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#38 of 504 in Seoul
312 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Address: 130, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06124, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seoul
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#21 Business Hotel in Seoul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $146 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, near COEX, and close to transportation hubs. The hotel offers 332 rooms including new renovated Superior & Premier Executive Floor rooms in high quality of design standards and complimentary WIFI access, a mix of modern and classic dining and entertaining choices together with a state of the art "Inbalance" fitness centre, which has a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing