We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ikea...Kangnam Style” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam
Ranked #27 of 451 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ikea...Kangnam Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

A good predictable brand, like McDonalds or Ikea, no matter where you are in the world, you know what you are going to get. Rooms are clean and the staff is Korean efficient and helpful. Location is great, and compared to the other major hotels in the Hannam (south of the river) area, it's just a little bit cheaper ($250/night, or so). Location is great. At night, walk along the side streets (Teheran-ro Gil 1 and 2) running parallel to Gangnam Dae Ro for lots of food choices and great people watching. If you are looking for something light to eat (something other than meat BBQ), explore the side streets and look for dumpling and soup restaurants. Can't really go wrong with any restaurant that displays the "recommended" sign on the front door (white and blue sign with a white flower). The area is extremely safe, so try exploring behind the hotel for some surprisingly hip (and quiet) little boutiques and cafes serving interesting "fusion" dishes. Don't be shy to stop a young person and ask questions, most people will welcome the chance to practice english.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room on the left side of the hotel. Right side of the hotel is exposed to the entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat55nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Nat55nat ,

Not my preferred analogy but I do appreciate the sentiment and above all you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    585
    130
    28
    15
See reviews for
215
151
93
603
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Simmern, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Novotel Ambassador while I was in Seoul. I have stayed here before long time ago, but since prices had gone-up I had gone for more economical options. However, being letdown twice in other hotels in Seoul recently, I gave Novotel Ambassador another try.

The hotel is located with the Gangnam CBD. Very good access by KAL limousine bus from the airport (stop directly infront of the hotel).

Rooms, lobby and common areas are clean and tidy. Breakfast Buffet at The Suqare was great (although not that cheap). Also tried the "Bistro" on the lobby level, which served great food.

Service was attentative, polite and prompt at all time.

Very happy with my stay and definately will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Traveler_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Frequent_Traveler_DE ,

Great to hear we get you back staying with us again.. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here and everything just runs smoothly from the Airport pick up to the return to the Airport. Excellent rooms and comfort with ample bathrooms. Breakfast is just a delight and with a super efficent staff. On checking in I was offered free club membership which offers in room WI-Fi at zero cost. Normally one gets charged with out any consideration. Looking forward to returning. Life made easy !

Room Tip: No need to ask for anything in particular as they aim to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear MARK O,

Life made easy! That's our goal. Thanks for staying and so glad you had such a nice time.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
266 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul is principally an well managed hotel that is having a great gym and serving an excellent breakfast - unfortunately, you can hear everything what is happening in the corridor such as passing-by chatting hotel guests or the room being closed during night

Room Tip: Try to get onto the executive floors as there are quite some noisy tourist / family groups on the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamTrescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear FamTrescher,

Thank you for your feedback. During the August holiday season our clientelle is more varied.. So please accept my apologies if you were disturbed.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I spent one night with my girlfriend in the Novotel Ambassador Gangnam. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable.
However, I was a bit annoyed by one of the cleaning ladies trying to get in to my room while we were there. She opened the door, realised someone was there and just closed it. It was rather annoying.

Other that minor incident, the hotel is nice and well situated, close to the main street in Gangnam.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvinus15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Calvinus15,

Gangnam is a great place with good shopping and restaurants so I am glad you were able to experience the area. My apology about the disturbance from the maid, there is an light and Do Not Distrub card to alert the maid. We will again re-iterate the serivce standards to our room attendants.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
The Ritz-Carlton, Seoul
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#34 of 451 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#22 of 451 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Property: Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam
Address: 130, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06124, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seoul
#22 Business Hotel in Seoul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, near COEX, and close to transportation hubs. The hotel offers 332 rooms including new renovated Superior & Premier Executive Floor rooms in high quality of design standards and complimentary WIFI access, a mix of modern and classic dining and entertaining choices together with a state of the art "Inbalance" fitness centre, which has a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing