We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In general a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #35 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In general a good hotel”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel in general I thought was a good hotel. Nicely situated, elegant and modern. The rooms are clean, modern and off good size. Bathroom is also a good size. One minor point was the shower. As you take a shower shower curtain wasn't really keeping the water from going outside. So once you stepped out the floor was kind of wet (which by the way was tricky as the floor is made of stone so slippery if you didn't have the towel on the floor).
Breakfast in the hotel was great, good choice of food and I especially like the french style. The hotel service was good but then again most hotel services in Asia are great (of this type of hotels).
Location of the hotel is also rather nice, close to many restaurants and coffee shops (which by the way are open till very late, handy if get home late after the 2 hour traffic jam).

In general I would say, this hotel is surely worth staying in again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtriptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear worldtriptravel ,

We look forward to welcoming you back. We will be upgrading our showers/bath removing 70% of bath tubes to provide shower cubicles with rain water shower heads and massage settings.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    635
    137
    30
    15
See reviews for
253
167
103
673
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on the 9th floor. The biggest plus to me is the convenience.
The airport limousine bus stops in front of the hotel (4th stop after Ritz Carlton)

There's supermarket right across the hotel, where you can stock on food supplies at really cheap price(instead of paying USD$20+to eat breakfast at hotel)

There's also a Deli with freshly made breads, which they give 30% discount after 7:30pm

Con: Paid wireless only (USD$25/day)
For a room that costs $200+/night, I thought the Internet should be complimentary, at least in the lobby.

The air con/heater is a bit old, it makes loud noises sometimes.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sammi H ,

Thank you for your comments in regards to our hotels location. Please note that we provide 2 apple computers in the lobby for guests complimentary use.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed here because when I upgraded to business class on Asiana, they gave me a night for free. The second night would have been $200 but I used my miles so it was only $ 140.00. This hotel is hard to review because the only bad thing is that the rooms are small. Everything else was perfect. The location was one of the best. The new subway line # 9 is just down the hill to the left. There are so many great places to eat near by. Turn left out of the hotel down the hill, there is a Vietnamese place to your left, the lunch course was awesome!! They had one waiter who spoke good English to explain how to eat each course.If you look accross the street from there, hand made Chinese Noodles "Ja Jang Myun" open 24 hours. It was one of the best I have ever had and it was cheap!!! A little more down the hill from the Chinese noodle place, there is a gas station. If you turn right into the small street there are loads of 24 hour soup places there. That's where you go to get over your hang over!! Back to the hotel. They have great service and it is so clean. It's just the rooms are so small.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masheja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Masheja,

It is always great to read reviews where the writer got out and amongst the local Gangnam area as it is such a vibrant place.. Great tips to all those that come after you. I have lived here over a year and still only touch the surface of all Gangnam has to other.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

It was nice. Staff on 16th floor are very kind and focused on guests. Restaurant on 2nd floor also good. The hotel is located near by metro station. I will recomand novotel ambassador ganmam to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lllccchhoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Lllccchhoi,

Thank you for your recommendation.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have been here now for at few business trips and I have to say that I have really enjoyed every stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, that´s what i expect behind the word “service”.
Stayed in several rooms, mostly at executive suite, cannot find any really negative issues. Maybe the nightclub at the Ritz Carlton may disturb your sleep if you have a room ..01 - but only if you have your window opened at night . Nice spa and fitness area. Lobby bar offers an excellent and relaxing service and atmosphere. Nice Executive Lounge. Great breakfast Buffet at the Square. Will definitely come back again for business trips as well as for a trip together with my family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Rainer S,

Great to hear you will be returning. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Really enjoy the stay ,staffs are friendly and professional,only two things maybe can be better,was stay at top primier executive floor,room is little bit small,and 11th floor GSA and be paid by cash.
And lobby bar has smoking area...it's unbelievable.cant really enjoy drinking with friends at smoky bar.
Unless these,everything are excellent.
Hopefully can be fixed next time staying there.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Webber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Webber H,

You will be happy to know that the law will change on 8 Dec and smoking in the lobby will be banned. We look forward to welcomin you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was my 1st time to Seoul and stayed at Novotel Ambassador Gangnam. It's located not far from Subway and that area has so many restaurants. Staff are very helpful and great service. I stayed on The premium floor and non-smoking area plus free wi-if. Room is quite nice and I will look forward to come back again.

Room Tip: The premium floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamaporn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Tamaporn V,

The 'Premium Floor' is good tip, offering inclusions that makes the increased room rate good value for money whilst you enjoy that additional level of pampering.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#39 of 493 in Seoul
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#26 of 493 in Seoul
807 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Property: Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Address: 130, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06124, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seoul
#21 Business Hotel in Seoul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, near COEX, and close to transportation hubs. The hotel offers 332 rooms including new renovated Superior & Premier Executive Floor rooms in high quality of design standards and complimentary WIFI access, a mix of modern and classic dining and entertaining choices together with a state of the art "Inbalance" fitness centre, which has a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing