We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #30 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed there many times and this is simply the best value hotel in Seoul. Great location, friendly staff and basically everybody there makes you feel right at home. The band downstairs are just first class, sing requests and this is a great place to wind down after a busy day. During my last visit I met the General Manager Mr Mike Brown and he also went out of his way to make sure we had a very comfortable stay. If your in Seoul give the Novotel Ambassador a try and you won't be disappointed.

Ian from Brisbane

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Ian,

Thanks for the vote of confidence. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Official check in time is 2 p.m. I arrived on 3 p.m at hotel and proceeded check-in.
The staff asked me to wait due to delayed room clean up.
So I waited with my boy at the lobby until someone helped me. But nobody was not willing to help and didn't care us. They should have informed me at least the expected waiting time at the first place.
After 20 or 30 minutes of waiting, I asked the staff the time we can get in. They couldn't give me even rough time. When I felt it's shocking and started to complain, I could get in the room in 5 minutes on executive floor without club benefit.
I can't believe their clean up procedure can be so faster when the customer starts to claim.
I couldn't get wanted bed type and had to have extra bed instead even though I had waited over 30 minutes. I need to stay this hotel one more time within 1 month, and I am so afraid to have this awful service again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NovotelSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good services.
I would like to say some words and hope the hotel some changes the bathroom design.
I felt so terrible when I used the bathroom. Water split out easily and I tried to pull the curtain very well. The floor was so slippery. I think design of the bathroom would be improved and consider the guest requirement. For example, housekeeper placed one bottle water in the room which was free of charge. But we didn't want to share and required one more. I hope hotel management to consider the guest no. to prepare all the things. These show you caring all the detail. Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millykong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear millykong,

Thank you for your feedback and in assisting us in continuing to improve our product. We have re-inforced our commitment to our brand standard to include 2 x complimentary bottles of water per room. We are aware of the current bathroom design and will be amending the design during our refurbishment to eliminate the current challenges. Once again thank you for taking the time to assist us.

Best regards,

Mike BROWN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here many times, both in executive floors and normal.

From the waterfall in the lobby to the live performances in the American style bar, this hotel does everything with style and grace.

The rooms are average size but very clean and comfortable. The tvs have electronic panels to connect your iPad or similar device. Wifi was an issue in some rooms but this appears to work now. Beds are comfortable and a pillow menu is offered in exec rooms. Free (black) shoe cleaning service is included. Exec rooms have their own breakfast room and checking for extra comfort.

Food is good to great. Room service lacks a little in western options but the bulgogi is great. Don't worry too much if it's not on the menu -ask anyway and you might get it.

The bar with waterfall and elegant live music is good but lacks a cosy place. Spectacular is te order of the day. The American bar has great music. Breakfast is large and varied. Cakes for sale in the lobby are great.

The pool is Asian height so very shallow but adequate to unwind - watch out, nudity in the changing rooms is common. Overall a nice spa with big gymn.

Checking is always efficient and pleasant and managers are very friendly.

Totally recommended for business trips to Seoul.

Room Tip: Exec rooms have a certain peacefulness due to private checking and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britnpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear britnpole,

Thank you for taking the time to positively critique our hotel. Our team really is dedicated to providing the best possible experience and aid our guest pursuits business, leisure or both. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Mike BROWN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Guadalajara
42
Reviewed July 13, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel location is very close to "Shin Nonhyon" station (Metro: line 9) by walk (a bit up hill). Hotel has nice decoration that makes you feel good and relax. I hadn't ask for room updrading but got good offer from the hotel which made me feel more satisfaction.

In-room has nothing to say more than Well Sleep there though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dararai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Dararai,

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.Your positive comment will assist future travelers to Korea. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Mike BROWN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Although a bit far from the station, it has a clean room with nice swimming pool and gorgeous gym. Net access for 15dollar a day is costly

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuroken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Kuroken,

We normally get highly positive comments about our fitness center so thank you for your positive comment. 10dollar for golf net is affordable in 5star hotel Seoul.

Best regards,

Mike BROWN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#31 of 552 in Seoul
962 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#40 of 552 in Seoul
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam
Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam
#118 of 552 in Seoul
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Address: 130, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06124, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Seoul
#21 Business Hotel in Seoul
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $146 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, near COEX, and close to transportation hubs. The hotel offers 332 rooms including new renovated Superior & Premier Executive Floor rooms in high quality of design standards and complimentary WIFI access, a mix of modern and classic dining and entertaining choices together with a state of the art "Inbalance" fitness centre, which has a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing