We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Nearby Hotels
$273
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$97
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$206
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$217
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveler rating
756
672
149
32
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
672
149
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripsinnonhyeon stationnice business hotelbreakfast buffetexecutive floorhealth clubfood streetsuperior roombit datedlobby barincheon airportrestaurants and shopspleasant stayhotel is locatedfitness centersouth koreaconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

+ the room is convenient and well designed
+ the sports facility is spacious and has all the basics
+ the food is overall great
+ many restaurants nearby, the hills at the back of the hotel are great to jog

- service: the team is not great at solving issues
small issues have spoiled my stays there : damaged
shirt, noisy pipe waking me up in the middle of the
night. The follow up has been poor

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolasSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear NicolasSG,

This is a really important point you have highlighted about follow up as all hotels will have some challenges. It is how the team attends to those challenges. This will be highlighted and further incorporated in all our guture training.. Thanks.

Best regards,

Mike BROWN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The location is great and close to many restaurants. Convenient to try local foods

Close to an convenience store 7-11.

Staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear Happy M,

Great to hear you were satisfied with everything during your stay.

Best regards,

Mike BROWN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed here as it seems like I've tried every other hotel in Seoul - the Westin, the Plaza, Koreana, etc and all of them have left me feeling ripped off. They are good, but not that good.

I paid very little to stay here and because of that, expected very little. I was upgraded to a suite on check in which obviously helped a lot, but the hotel itself was great - clean, modern, really well located in glorious Gangnam near a couple of roads with every type of food under the sun on them and shopping on the main drag. Free internet for as many devices as you like means you can use your iphone/pad in the restaurants, etc. 5 minute walk to the subway.

The buffet restaurant in the morning was fantastic and I also had lunch there (about £25) one day. Worth it for the amount of sushi I devoured, the salads and the meat selection. You won't get bored. Desserts were not great - just ice cream, fruits and a chocolate fountain, but I'm a cheese man anyway!

One thing I would like to highlight is the gym. Its brilliant. It is a members gym for locals too (who all wear matching outfits and tend to spend forever just walking on the treadmills) and because of that the facilities are up there with any private gym in the UK.

Will be staying there again on every trip back to Seoul, no doubt.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded - worth a shot. This has been happening to me a lot recently and I think it is because I am part of the loyalty scheme now.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InternationalPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear InternationalPlant,

Very glad you finally found us and now have a haven in Seoul. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mike BROWN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I had previously stayed in the Ritz Carlton just down the road, but it was booked so I tried the Novotel Ambassador. The hotel is very nice, with good, clean rooms. By booking a Superior room, I received the free breakfast buffet and free internet.

The location is very convenient with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance and easy access to the subway and both airports.

The fitness center is very nice with a lot of equipment, and there is a small jogging track upstairs around the putting area.

In all a good experience, and I would definitely not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntlTravelerEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Dear IntlTravelerEG,

It was great that you had the opportunity to test out our hotel.. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Mike BROWN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews