We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Hotels.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
ZenHotels.com
$59
View deal
ibis Styles$65
Booking.com$65
Orbitz.com$65
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
291
203
57
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
203
57
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 564 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Good value hotel in Gangnam with great service
Clean, functional rooms more than adequate for a short trip
Good breakfast buffet and evening restaurant and also close to a wide range of bars and restaurants
Well equipped fitness room and sauna

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank OldGuyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keumju_Lee, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear OldGuyTravels,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience regarding ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam hotel.

It's our great pleasure to hear that your stay was good and comfortable.

We will do our best to provide satisfactory service.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

This medium size hotel with 3-4 star is great!! From new GM Lee, Room division manager Kim and Front Desk manager Gil and staffs are ready to serve guest anytime. Their breakfast was A+ and has a good choice with great service, manager Kim was very handy!
Their shuttle bus services are convenient and they can even customize when is available.
Their fitness/spa was excellent.
Only thing i want to see more snacks/ drinks is their cozy lounge on the 15th floor as an added service.
Definitely recommend travelers who needs stay in Gangnam for location value and convenience!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Daydream40276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keumju_Lee, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear. Daydream40276
Warm greeting from ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

Thank you for staying us again.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services continuously.

We will consider more various snacks/drink in the lounge.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Booked 2 connecting rooms for my family, twin and double bed, stayed for 6 days since i have some conference around gangnam. Staff can communicate good english, we wer given scratch card and we got a free 2 days breakfast. My kids enjoyed their stay, they can go down easily to grab some foods at the convenience store, they also enjoy walking going to coex for shopping. I personally tried the hotels massage, it’s very relaxing, such a very good massage. It’s one the hotels in gangnam that i will keep on visiting for sure

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank singkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keumju_Lee, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear singkil

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It's all our staff's great pleasure to hear that your stay was kind enough to stay with your family.

I will share your comment with all our team, and I am sure that it will enhance the quality of our service.

I hope your next visit also pleasant such as the previous one.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you again near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

good stuffs: nice lobby, free shuttle to coex, city airport terminal, limousine bus just few steps away, and there are many cafe/mini mart around the area which makes it very convenient
things to improve: bathroom is a bit small

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Uneques
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keumju_Lee, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear. rah H

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services continuously.

We have a Spa facility for our guest who feels the room`s bathroom is small
We also give benefit 50% discount entrance fee to inhouse guest.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

The hotel is near from airport bus and from subway line .

Near from it there are some great shops and two big malls (perfect for some shopping or eating local or foreign food).

The hotel itself has no special view but the rooms are clean and comfy, what you should expect from an Ibis hotel and no more.

The food at their restaurant/buffet and the breakfast is really good with continental style (they have a nice bar closing late but I don't recommend it as it can be quite pricey).

The front staff was really helpful and can speak a good English.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremype
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keumju_Lee, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear Jeremype

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews