We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Booking.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
ZenHotels.com
$59
View deal
Hotels.com$65
ibis Styles$65
Destinia.com$66
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
291
203
57
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
203
57
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 564 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Perfect accommodation for business travellers. It is in very convenient location near to gangnam (5 mins walk to sun-leung station). Flawless daily housekeeping survice. Rooms are modernized & stylish with their recent refurbishment. Fabulous Check in with “Elly” who has a super friendly and professional manner made us felt like Vip. So thank you and I would definitely come back again !

기대 이상으로 만족했던 숙박 이었습니다.
레노베이션 한 지 얼마되지 않아 방 컨디션은 매우 좋아요.
그리고 체크인 도와주신 엘리라는 스태프분이 아주 친절하셔서 기억에 남습니다. 머무는 동안 너무 편해서 나중에 1박 더 연장했네요~

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Young Eun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyunglimKim, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019
Google Translation

Young Eun J 님께,

ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 이용해주셔서 대단히 감사드립니다.

소중한 고객님의 리뷰는 고객님이 말씀해 주신 직원은 물론 전 직원들에게 공유할 것이며
이는 지속적으로 높은 서비스를 제공하고자 하는 직원들의 큰 버팀목이 될 것입니다.

앞으로도 더 높은 질의 서비스를 제공하는 호텔이 되도록 하겠습니다.

감사합니다.
김경림 배상 총지배인

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

This medium size hotel is my choice for Gangnam despite early disappointments due to poor directions.
GM KL Kim, Room manager BM Kim and Front desk manager Gil were ready to serve guest anytime with dedication. Breakfast was A+ with good choices.
Fitness/Spa was good as well.
Their shuttle service was superb and even provide a customized service when available.
Definitely recommend travelers who needs stay in Gangnam for location service and shuttle bus!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Drmaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyunglimKim, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Mr. Drmaing
Warm greetings from ibis styles Ambassador Gangnam Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

we promise to ensure your next stay even more memorable.

KL Kim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

The receptionist here are very pretty, overall service just nice and the room keeper give me extra drinking water on my table as I didn't realize it was in the fridge. They are way too kind~The room & toilet is clean as well

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Darren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyunglimKim, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear. Darren Y

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable experience at ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

we promise to ensure your next stay even more memorable.

KL Kim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

+:
- Closed to the metro
- Closed to the Coex Mall
- Gym
- Breakfast is ok even if some french cheese is missing
- Quite room if you stay at upper levels

-:
- Far from the main tourism attractions
- Level of English is very low at the reception of the hotel and in all of the hotel in general
- Room space

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lbc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyunglimKim, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Lbc750,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
KL KIM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Great location. Close to subway. Staff were very helpful with early check in and giving us directions. Nice clean room with comfy beds. Really nice breakfast with traditional choices. Lobby is pleasant and hotel offers free shuttle service to several sites incl coex.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Meena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyunglimKim, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Meena S,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience regarding ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It's our great pleasure to hear that your stay was great and and we helped your travel to Seoul wonderful.

We will do our best to make our guests' travel in Seoul always pleasant.

I will share your comment with our team and I am sure that it will enhance the quality of service.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again near future.

Thank you.

Best regards,
KL Kim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews