We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Booking.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
ZenHotels.com
$59
View deal
Hotels.com$65
ibis Styles
Priceline$65
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
291
203
57
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
203
57
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 564 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

My husband and I spend three nights here our first weekend in Seoul, and enjoyed it so much we came back for a second weekend! The breakfast was amazing, there were tons of options ranging from what you would expect to see at an American hotel as well as a variety of Korean choices. James was always there to great us with a friendly, "Morning!" It was a great way to start our day! The front desk staff was equally as amazing, WE made a mistake during booking and they were still gracious enough to make the correction for us. It was small details and the staff's attitudes that made this stay remarkable.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aeartichoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chobig, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Aeartichoke

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience regarding Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam hotel.

We all our staff including James and Front desk staff are very much delighted to see your comment.
Such a kind and good comment will enhance the quality of our service and I am sure it would be good chance to give motivation to our service staff.

I will share your comment with all our team and use this case when having service training.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again near future.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Min-sook Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Ibis have it own standards all over the world , so this is also same standards, its suitable hotel and all ibis hotels are qualified with suitable price, maybe most of things are averaged but you should accept all because its fair always in compare with it costs.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kboy6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chobig, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Farrokh G

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience regarding Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

I am happy to read that you have very good understanding of Ibis brand.
We are doing our best to provide qualified and standardized service with reasonable prices.

However we will try to give more value and more satisfaction than the standards.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again near future.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Min-sook Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Average compared to other Accor Hotel groups. Cleanliness was excellent throughout the hotel facilities. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are average. Breakfast was below average compared to other Accor Group Hotels. Rates were higher compared to other hotels in a similar category. Felt no special treatment for Accor Card Holders in my opinion. Overall good experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IshakFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chobig, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear IshakFiji

Thank you very much for your kind comment regarding Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

We all our staff are delighted to hear that you were satisfied by our staff service.

However, regarding breakfast and rates, I am regret that your experience did not meet expectation. All our F&B team will bring this issue and discuss how we can improve our breakfast.

And regarding the special treatment for our Loyalty guests, we will keep on training FO team to provide the best and something special welcome and treatment for our loyalty guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and your comment will enhance the quality of our service.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Min-sook Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Stayed in the Ibis Styles Ambassador Gangnam in July 2016 for a conference. It was about a 15-20 minute leisurely walk to the COEX convention center but they have a convenient shuttle which goes to COEX and the city airport. The room and bathroom were small but adequate. I really didn't like the utilitarian carpet on the floor which looked like it had seen better days. My allergic rhinitis acted up in the 3 nights I was there and I blame the carpet. Breakfast was a good mix of Asian and Western food and the restaurant was bright and airy. The hotel is close to a small Lotte supermarket and lots of restaurants for lunch and dinner. It was an average hotel, consistent with Ibis brand but would choose somewhere else to stay next time.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 123maddoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chobig, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear 123maddoc2

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

First of all, I would like to apologize for occurring inconvenience during your stay due to utilitarian carpet on the floor.

We are having carpet shampooing regularly every year and is planned on September.

We will check if we need to do more frequently and if necessary we will do more.


Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again with better service.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Min-sook Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Not extraordinary but convenient and cost effective for its location. Good quality breakfast and restaurant. Helpful staff. Average fitness centre (bicycles but no elliptic cross trainer). Good for one or two nights in a business trip.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Europeantraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chobig, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear Europeantraveller12

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience regarding Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It's all our staff's great pleasure to have such a good comment.
We are trying to provide best value service with reasonable prices.

However, regarding the Fitness facilities, we will review overall facilities and do our best to meet guests' expectation.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Min-sook Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews