We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Gangnam hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #54 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel to attend a conference at nearby COEX. Its not exactly that close so you would have to walk 7-10 minutes. From the airport, it was also quite convenient to stay here since the airport shuttle bus stop is located nearby. The room and hotel service was great. I did only have a complaint when I found out that the small refrigerator inside my room wasn't working all this time. Nevertheless, my stay was quite swell.

Room Tip: For the price, its a good hotel to choose if you plan to got to COEX.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBB1ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisFOM, 프론트 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear MBB1ST

Thank you very much for your comment on Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.
It is our great pleasure to hear that your stay was quite swell.

As you mentioned, our hotel is a good choice for those travellers who have business or convention in COEX. But also great choice for travelling Gangnam area where modern and fashion district.

However I am very sorry for inconvenience regarding refrigerator. We will try our best to inspect the room as detail as possible.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 864 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I have been to Seoul a number of times but this was our first stay in Gangnam. The hotels south of the river tend to be a bit cheaper but are a bit further from central Seoul and Seoul Station. It's about a 30 minute metro ride to Seoul Station, but unfortunately the Ibis is directly in between two metro stops and it's about six blocks from either to the hotel. If you don't mind walking a bit, I don't have anything negative to say about the Ibis. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean, had quiet and clean air-con (can be a problem), and the bed was comfortable. The room was small, but nothing out of the ordinary for Korea. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in 1419, no complaints
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisFOM, 프론트 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Nate C

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Seoul Ambassador Gangnam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed 6 nights at the heart of Gangnam district and close to the main conference centre. With the airport bus stopping right in front and surrounded by cafes and restaurants, location was perfect. The Samseong subway station was a 15 minute walk away. The hotel itself was pretty functional- just big enough lobby, just big enough room and just adequate toilet with shower. Staff spoke good english and were quite helpful. Some pluses were the ice and water dispenser on every floor and the coin laundry in the basement.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0Kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisFOM, 프론트 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Circustraverler

Thank you so much of your very very good feedback to us. and Share it to our future guest.

We are very happy to receive your comment and hope to see you sooner future with better service and quality.

Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is average in the aspect of cleaniness. Fitted with Wifi with reasonable speed. Around 10 minutes walk from metro and Coex. Good for those who have business/meeting in Coex. In contrast, it is a bit remote from the Incheon airport and central Seoul. It takes around 1.5 hours from airport to hotel by metro. Around the hotel is commercial area. So don't expect to have shopping/sight seeing under travel to central Seoul by metro.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisFOM, Front Office Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
I hope you enjoyed your staying with Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.
It is true that our hotel is in business district. However, there are also lots of places to shop and do sight seeing. Please come to front desk to ask for tour information.

Thank you very for staying with us and hope to see you again near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have just stayed 8 nights at the Ibis Seoul. It's in Gangnam district, 10 mins walk from Coex centre, very central location. Rooms are modest, but perfect. King size bed, desk, bathroom fine and extremely quiet. No real amenities though so bring your own shower cap, cotton buds, sewing kit etc. Free WiFi throughout whole hotel including in the rooms and it was faster than the WiFi in 5 star hotels. Coin laundry in the basement, 2000KRW (About $2) for a wash and 2000KRW for the dryer. Gym is great, and they lend you for free your gym gear, shorts, shirt, socks and even trainers if you need them. No room service, BUT, on level 2 there is a restaurant, you can order and take it to your room. Then the food is ready super fast, and it's very tasty. Soup only takes 3 mins and pasta about 10 mins, then you are eating in your room about 20 mins faster than a 5 star hotel would take. Overall this is a great hotel, I'd highly recommend it, even over 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JackHon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisFOM, Front Office Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A wonderful hotel with a great smiling and helpful staff, all spoke great English. The hotel is located close to 2 subway/metro stations, 10 minutes walk to each. Close to the heart of Gangnam and Rodeo road with a lot shopping to do. Around the hotel you will find a Hyundai Department Store and COEX Mall, the largest underground mall in Asia. There are many restaurants and cafes around the hotel which makes the evenings nice and worthwhile staying around as its quiet far away to the city center. It takes around 50 minutes to get to the city center. There is a 7eleven just next to the hotel too.
Anyway great views, a minibar, free in room WiFi, cable TV, Sauna and a fitness room and if you did not take your gym cloths no worry the hotel will provide you with those!!! Loved it there

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grubenmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chobig, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

Dear Grubenmaster

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us such a good comment regarding Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam hotel.

As you mentioned, one of our hotel's big advantage is location. Since it's a little away from city center, but easy to reach by public transportation, it's very quiet during night time making your sleep comfortable.

Also, such a nice comment will enhance the quality of our service and would be very good motivation to our staff.

We will do our best to provide better service with reasonable prices.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you near future.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards,
Min-sook Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Peyto Samseong
Hotel Peyto Samseong
#97 of 500 in Seoul
117 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Uri&
Hotel Uri&
#242 of 500 in Seoul
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Address: 431, Samseong-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06195, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seoul
#32 Business Hotel in Seoul
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $88 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Seoul Gangnam Hotel is located in the Gangnam business district, conveniently close to the Seoul Convention and Exhibition Centre (COEX). The hotel features 317 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, two meeting rooms, business centre, sauna, fitness centre and undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Seoul
Ibis Seoul
Ibis Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing