We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average 3-star hotel close to Coex” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #55 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average 3-star hotel close to Coex”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is average in the aspect of cleaniness. Fitted with Wifi with reasonable speed. Around 10 minutes walk from metro and Coex. Good for those who have business/meeting in Coex. In contrast, it is a bit remote from the Incheon airport and central Seoul. It takes around 1.5 hours from airport to hotel by metro. Around the hotel is commercial area. So don't expect to have shopping/sight seeing under travel to central Seoul by metro.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisFOM, Front Office Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
I hope you enjoyed your staying with Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.
It is true that our hotel is in business district. However, there are also lots of places to shop and do sight seeing. Please come to front desk to ask for tour information.

Thank you very for staying with us and hope to see you again near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    406
    124
    17
    9
See reviews for
70
99
118
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have just stayed 8 nights at the Ibis Seoul. It's in Gangnam district, 10 mins walk from Coex centre, very central location. Rooms are modest, but perfect. King size bed, desk, bathroom fine and extremely quiet. No real amenities though so bring your own shower cap, cotton buds, sewing kit etc. Free WiFi throughout whole hotel including in the rooms and it was faster than the WiFi in 5 star hotels. Coin laundry in the basement, 2000KRW (About $2) for a wash and 2000KRW for the dryer. Gym is great, and they lend you for free your gym gear, shorts, shirt, socks and even trainers if you need them. No room service, BUT, on level 2 there is a restaurant, you can order and take it to your room. Then the food is ready super fast, and it's very tasty. Soup only takes 3 mins and pasta about 10 mins, then you are eating in your room about 20 mins faster than a 5 star hotel would take. Overall this is a great hotel, I'd highly recommend it, even over 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

A wonderful hotel with a great smiling and helpful staff, all spoke great English. The hotel is located close to 2 subway/metro stations, 10 minutes walk to each. Close to the heart of Gangnam and Rodeo road with a lot shopping to do. Around the hotel you will find a Hyundai Department Store and COEX Mall, the largest underground mall in Asia. There are many restaurants and cafes around the hotel which makes the evenings nice and worthwhile staying around as its quiet far away to the city center. It takes around 50 minutes to get to the city center. There is a 7eleven just next to the hotel too.
Anyway great views, a minibar, free in room WiFi, cable TV, Sauna and a fitness room and if you did not take your gym cloths no worry the hotel will provide you with those!!! Loved it there

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grubenmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chobig, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, May 15, 2016
Dear Grubenmaster

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us such a good comment regarding Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam hotel.

As you mentioned, one of our hotel's big advantage is location. Since it's a little away from city center, but easy to reach by public transportation, it's very quiet during night time making your sleep comfortable.

Also, such a nice comment will enhance the quality of our service and would be very good motivation to our staff.

We will do our best to provide better service with reasonable prices.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you near future.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards,
Min-sook Cho
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

For a 3-star hotel this is excellent. The rooms are sized just enough not to feel pressed, everything is very clean and taken care of. The service is excellent. The restaurant if very nice. I took only breakfast, and there was a variety of food to choose from, and all was quite tasty. There is a lovely "roof garden" type area on the top, a lovely place for an evening coffee. There are also sports facilities. It is located in the business area, so if you are a tourist you will need to use transportation extensively to get to the famous sites. But the metro is not far away, plus the bus stop is right across the street. There is a most beautiful temple complex only 15 minutes walk from here. A shopping mall is also a walking distance. Lots of cafes and restaurants around here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Motzkin, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the facilities are great (small gym, sauna..). The hotel is easy to reach and the bus to the airport is just across the road. I spent a Friday night there and gangnam station (which is full of shops and restaurants and very crowded on Friday night) is a walking distance away. My overall impression was good and I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisFOM, Front Office Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Shirly S

Thank you very much for sharing your experiece.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

All our team members will try our best to offer better service and meet your expectation.

Hope to see you again near future.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in Ibis Seoul for 4 nights. After the first night in room 1216, my husband found two red, itchy bumps on his leg and we thought they were mosquito bites. But he found more bites the following days and the bites did resemble to those caused by bed bugs. After making complaint to the front desk, they immediately relocated us to another room at 11th floor where I found it's better lit and my husband did not find any new sign of bite the next morning. I strongly advice Ibis to run a thorough inspection in this room for any sign of bed bugs since it is a big issue for hotel. I also value the prompt response from the front desk in handling our complaint.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tanbh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zett_HB, Front Office Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear tanbh90

Many thanks to staying our hotel and share your experience with us.

We will very carefully try to solve our guest problem all the time, and such as this case is very important to us, so we were done to preventive against any bugs by Cesco. fortunately that's not bed bugs, just some mosquito was in the room. Anyway, we are more consider room inspection and preventive activity every time.

Once again, Thank you so much of your feedback to us and we are hope to meet you again at soonr future.

Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely yours,

Hwangbo, Suk
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Peyto Samseong
Hotel Peyto Samseong
#104 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#31 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#20 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Property: ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Address: 431, Samseong-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06195, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seoul
#32 Business Hotel in Seoul
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Seoul Gangnam Hotel is located in the Gangnam business district, conveniently close to the Seoul Convention and Exhibition Centre (COEX). The hotel features 317 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, two meeting rooms, business centre, sauna, fitness centre and undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Seoul
Ibis Seoul
Ibis Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing