We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel delivers what its brochure says”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #61 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The IBIS Seoul keeps costs down by cutting back on the frills but delivering a high quality core product. In the case of my stay, I feel they have succeeded. My room was on the top floor. It was modest size room but functional. Most importantly, it was clean.The bathroom cubicle was small but again, clean and functional. No free toothbrush, no ironing board but the gym is nice (and free). The hotel location is great for the COEX convention and trade center.Transport to and from the airport is great...there is an airport coach that stops at the hotel. The ticket costs around US$15. Lots of coffee cafes and local restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zett_HB, Front Office Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Traveller08

Thank you very much to your good feedback with great score.

In South Korea, Especially Government and hotel environment policy is "reduce use of disposable products", so that it is just selling item mostly.

But the Iron and Iron board is setting at the coin laundry room at basement 2nd floor and if you request the reception, we are rent at the reception desk.

Anyway, Thanks to great review for us and I think you are already understand our brand, so we are expect your next visit Korea and our hotel.

Thank you very much and hope to see you sooner future.

Have a great day.

Sincerely yours.

Hwangbo, Suk
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 910 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I am happy that I got the hotel when Accor was doing half price discount across its brands, so the hotel I stayed in definetly was very very cheap and valued for the service it provide. That being said, hotels in the area tends to be a bit expensive, if you are looking for a hotel just to stay and nothing more, I'd say is a great hotel to be with excellent price. But if you are looking a bit more facilities, you may have to look somewhere. But staff are very helpful and cheerful at all times

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Shu On Felix Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMSeoul, Front Office Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Felizku

Thank you so much of your comment to share with others. We are much more do better service for our Guest.

Thanks again and hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours.
Hwangbo, Suk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel again for the 3rd or 4th time. It has a very good location in Gangnam business district. Rooms are small by USA standards, but nice and clean, and reasonable price for Seoul. Breakfast buffet is excellent, as is evening buffet at La Table. Very good exercise room in the basement. Best way to/from Seoul Incheon Airport is via the Korean Air bus service, anywhere from 70-90 minutes depending on time of day. There is a very busy street of bars in the next block over, but the hotel itself is very quiet, which I certainly appreciate after a long flight from USA. Best recommendation is that I will return here on next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zett_HB, Front Office Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear David H

Greeting from ibis Seoul, and thank you so much to share your experience.

Even we have small room but as you mention it, we wil focused on cleaning.

Anyway we are expecting your next visit and see you soon.

Have a great day with your family.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,
Hwangbo, Suk
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was here for almost 2 weeks. It was in a great location near COEX. The staff helped me a lot for all my needs. The only downside is that it is quite far from Myeongdong. If you want to shop till you drop, you can try the Ibis hotel in Myeongdong. Still loved my business stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zett_HB, Front Office Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Michee D

Thanks your review to share with our future guest.

If you have the time to break, next time, try to visit kangnam several area including Jamsil area. They have another huge shopping mall and amuse park in there.

Anyway, We are hope to see you again at sooner future.

Thank you again and have a great day.

Sincerely yours

Hwangbo, Suk
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Back in the Ibis Seoul. Nice business hotel, Resturant, Bar and Reception havbeen refurbished facilities improved, staff still do best to please. Good Value for Gangnam-gu Seoul. Easy walk to COEX Mall, lots of people staying for Chemical Exhibition this week. Hyundai Shopping eperience improved again, especially food hall and supermarket. Makes Marks and Spenser look cheap though! Choice of coffee shops my personal choice isa Starbucks 100m from front door.

Room Tip: Stayed in two rooms so far this trip depends if your left orientation or right orientation! otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Mark C,

Your comment makes me and all my staffs happy and get pride working hospitality industry once again.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our one week stay. We booked it on-line and everything was as described, from the hotel room to the breakfast buffet. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There's a convenient water purifier on every floor. The breakfast buffet had both Korean and continental options. The staff spoke English and were nice and helpful. The hotel is in walking distance to Samseong metro station and to Coex (and, as an added bonus, to Gomtv for some live Starcraft II).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMSeoul, Front Office Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Fabiana J

Greeting from ibis Seoul and Thank you so much of your good feedback. Same as your comment, we will more focused on our guest satisfaction.

Hope to see you sooner future again and have a good day.

Sincerly
Hwangbo, Suk
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked online 3 rooms for 2 nights with my 2 bosses.
Everything was smooth from reservation, check-in to check-out.
Taking express bus to/from Incheon Airport was convenient.
Hotel facility, room and amenities are just right.
Location good with nearby restaurant, coffeehouse, 24hr 7elven, pub/bar, sauna/bath, etc.
Easy to call Taxi.
Price is reasonable.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rlim_hhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Rlim_hhes,

Thank you for choosing ibis Seoul Ambassador for your business trip to Seoul and left comment about your stay.
We've always been trying to provide guest best value.
Please come back to ibis Seoul again for your future stay and check the progressing of ibis service.

Thank you and best regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Peyto Samseong
Hotel Peyto Samseong
#80 of 552 in Seoul
163 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel URI&
Hotel URI&
#191 of 552 in Seoul
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Address: 431, Samseong-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06195, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Seoul
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $97 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Seoul Gangnam Hotel is located in the Gangnam business district, conveniently close to the Seoul Convention and Exhibition Centre (COEX). The hotel features 317 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, two meeting rooms, business centre, sauna, fitness centre and undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Seoul
Ibis Seoul
Ibis Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing