We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #55 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our one week stay. We booked it on-line and everything was as described, from the hotel room to the breakfast buffet. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There's a convenient water purifier on every floor. The breakfast buffet had both Korean and continental options. The staff spoke English and were nice and helpful. The hotel is in walking distance to Samseong metro station and to Coex (and, as an added bonus, to Gomtv for some live Starcraft II).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMSeoul, Front Office Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Fabiana J

Greeting from ibis Seoul and Thank you so much of your good feedback. Same as your comment, we will more focused on our guest satisfaction.

Hope to see you sooner future again and have a good day.

Sincerly
Hwangbo, Suk
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 883 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked online 3 rooms for 2 nights with my 2 bosses.
Everything was smooth from reservation, check-in to check-out.
Taking express bus to/from Incheon Airport was convenient.
Hotel facility, room and amenities are just right.
Location good with nearby restaurant, coffeehouse, 24hr 7elven, pub/bar, sauna/bath, etc.
Easy to call Taxi.
Price is reasonable.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rlim_hhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Rlim_hhes,

Thank you for choosing ibis Seoul Ambassador for your business trip to Seoul and left comment about your stay.
We've always been trying to provide guest best value.
Please come back to ibis Seoul again for your future stay and check the progressing of ibis service.

Thank you and best regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I'm there for a tradeshow at COEX and it only takes 15mins walk to reach the fairground. If you reached the hotel earlier than the check-in time, you just have to pay won11,000/hour before the check-in time. Wifi is free. If your room doesn't come with breakfast, fret not. There's many nice cafes just round the corner and you will be spoilt with choices of restaurants along the stretch of road where the hotel is located as well. The bus stop for the Express airport bus is just less than 5mins walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear JGLing,

Thank you for choosing ibis Seoul Ambassador for your accommodation in Seoul and posting the comment.
I and all my staffs are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerly,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location for downtown Seoul. Comfortable but small rooms, but an outstanding value. It is easy to get to everything from the hotel. Wifi in Each room, all the staff spoke English, TV with a lot of American TV stations. Greta value

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flavour74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Flavour 74,

Thank you for staying Ibis Seoul Ambassador and the comment.
We've been trying and will try guest feel ibis is good value for money.
Thank you and we all look forward to having you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It's a very good socation. The stay was comfortable. Room is very small but clean and good service. Perfect for the person who wants a nice and comfortable place to come back to at night and sleep. Room is not large, but is just right for two people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jkkSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear jkkseoul,

Thank you for staying with us and share your experience with future customers.
Ibis provides simplicity and modernity but guaranteeing comfort and peace of mind.
We loo forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have always stayed at Ibis Ambassador Gangnam-gu on my business trips to Seoul over the years and they have never disappointed.
They have recently refurbished the hotel lobby, restaurant and i believe the rooms are also in the process of being refurbished.
Rooms (and toilet) are a little small, but nonetheless clean and comfortable.
Hotel is strategically located, take the Incheon Airport Hotel Express (stop at City Air Terminal) (~60 mins ride, depending on prevailing traffic situation) and request for a free shuttle (5 mins) ride to the hotel at the Customer Service counter.
The Metro network is easily accessible with a 10-15 mins to the nearest Seolleung station.
There are also a lot of interesting places to shop/visit nearby e.g. COEX.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenlow118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Kenlow118,

Thank you for your continous patronage to ibis Seoul Ambassador.
I and my staffs are always trying to make guests comfortable and memoriable stay and your good comment gives us good motivation to keep working.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Yeonsoon SONG / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here for one of the business trips.
This is a really good and well maintained hotel. Accessibility is not a problem. There are buses from and to the airport from the bus stop near to the hotel. The tickets and timings for which is available with at the front desk. You can also get a taxi right at the door step or can walk a bit to get to the subway station.

Like most hotels, food here is not cheap. But that is not a problem with all the restaurants around. On the main street there are pizza joints, next to the hotel there's a 7Eleven and further down there are several Korean restaurants. If you don't mind walking then you can always go to COEX mall, where you could find McD, KFC, PizzaHut etc.

Over all this is a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Jerry M,

Thank you for staying Ibis Seoul Ambassador and share your experience with future customer of the hotel.
Regarding the food price, we can't compete with local restaurant outside price-wise but comparing with other hotel food, we are offering very good quality food at very much reasonalble price so hope you can try the hotel food also when you visit next time.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Peyto Samseong
Hotel Peyto Samseong
#104 of 504 in Seoul
123 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel URI&
Hotel URI&
#208 of 504 in Seoul
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Address: 431, Samseong-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06195, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seoul
#32 Business Hotel in Seoul
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $100 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Seoul Gangnam Hotel is located in the Gangnam business district, conveniently close to the Seoul Convention and Exhibition Centre (COEX). The hotel features 317 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, two meeting rooms, business centre, sauna, fitness centre and undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Seoul
Ibis Seoul
Ibis Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing