We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #54 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Location that is easy to be accessed in the middle of gangnam area of seoul.
Sorrounded by lots of good restaurants, walking distance to big major Hyundai department store.
Good fast efficient service + fast free wi fi makes it perfect for in and out business hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelle99bandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Travelle99bandung,

Your feedback surely makes good motivation to my staffs.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you again to ibis Seoul Ambassador.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 864 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in Sept this year. Staff speaks good english, no problem communicating. Room was simple yet comfy. Drinking water provided at the alley, Hot/Cold/Ambi, which is great! No money wasted to buy water outside. Free Local Phone provided! Which is another Plus Point. Guest only need to pay call charges, receiving calls are free. Nearby to 7Elevens, a couple of nice small food outlets. No problem finding nice food around. Free shuttle also provided from hotel-COEX-hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabah_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Sarah_Girl

Thank you for your feedback on hotel facility and service.
We've always been trying to make guest stay comfortable and memorable one.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked the hotel room through the Fidic conference , the lady who checked us in on the 9 Sept 2012 was not very helpful . I explained to her that it was indicated in our booking request for a non-smoking room with kingsize bed.She was adamant in assigning us a twin bedded smoking room, we were very upset , then the manager came out , he told her to re-assign our room. Eventually after an hour , we were given our Room 1402.. The room is small but comfortable and free great wifi connection in the rooms & public areas. The breakfast has a a wide spread of food. The pastries are fresh and crispy, The hotel is well located within walking distance to all the shops & subways and to the Coex Exhibition Mall where our conference is being held. From the airport to the hotel, the bus limo is easily accessible with affordable price. A great hotel to stay if you are in Seoul Gangnam area. Would certainly recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Worldglutton,

First of all, I thank you for your comment.
We normally do our best to modify reservation condition according to guest request on arrival especially when the conference organizer reserved different room than guest requested but it seems on your arrival date the hotel was full so it took time to re-assign your room from smoking to non smoking. Very happy to hear that finally you got your requested room.
We will record that you're non smoker and when you come back to the hotel, we will definitely assign your room on non smoking floor.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel ibis Seoul Ambassador is well located in the heart of Gangnam-gu the business area of Seoul. the rooms are correct not small with a king bed and free internet connection. The breakfast was very good with french croissant and baguette. I recommend this hotel for any travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KamDali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear KamDali,

Thank you for your good comment and share your experience at the hotel with other future customers. Your good comment surely gives the hotel staffs better motivation to improve better service.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you again at the Ibis Seoul Ambassador.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Recently spent a week at this hotel. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Great WiFi! Located in Gangnum area which is very affluent. Lots of restaurants , coffee shops. Try the Paris Baquettte if you're missing American pastries.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackdog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Jackdog33,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future customer of Ibis Seoul Ambassador.
We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed at the Ibis Ambassador for two nights this past June, and was very happy with my overall experience. As past reviewers have stated, the rooms are relatively small, but as I only needed a place to rest my head at night, the room was perfectly suited to my needs.

The Ibis is located in Gangnam, a short walk away from two subway stations and to the Coex. Getting to the heart of the shopping district in Gangnam is only two stops away, and it is quite easy to find a cab at all times. Coming in from Incheon Airport via limo bus (which I also recommend as they are very comfortable and relatively inexpensive), the driver actually dropped me off directly in front of the hotel, which was definitely appreciated after getting off a long 14 hr flight.

Overall, the hotel is clean, well kept, with very helpful staff, has stong wifi connection in the room, a comfortable bed and was considerably more affordable than other hotels in the area.

Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the Gangnam area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mapes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Mapes24,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with future customers of Ibis Seoul Ambassador.
We've always been trying to make guest stay comfortable and make trip memorable one.
We all look forward to have you stay with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Overall the hotel is good, staff are professional (typical for business hotel) and the location is suitable for me. The room size is small and I can hear the TV sound from the neighbor. Yes I was on business trip, I don't need a spacious room, but that doesn't mean I don't deserve a good rest.

Another room of improvement is the currency exchange. I would not recommend to exchange your money here, better go to the bank directly to avoid losing value of the currency.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TW121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear TW121,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Ambassador Seoul for your trip to Seoul last time and appreciate your comment about your experience at the hotel.

The soundproofing between rooms, we are searching for the method to reduce it.
So hopely you can hear no sound or barely hear the sound from neigherhood for your next visit.

The exchange rate, we take handling chanrge like most other hotels do. I kindly ask you to use bank which are scattered near the hotel becuase it's true exchange rate at the hotel is a bit low than the bank.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Yeonsoon SONG /
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Peyto Samseong
Hotel Peyto Samseong
#97 of 500 in Seoul
117 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Uri&
Hotel Uri&
#242 of 500 in Seoul
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Address: 431, Samseong-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06195, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seoul
#32 Business Hotel in Seoul
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $88 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Seoul Gangnam Hotel is located in the Gangnam business district, conveniently close to the Seoul Convention and Exhibition Centre (COEX). The hotel features 317 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, two meeting rooms, business centre, sauna, fitness centre and undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Seoul
Ibis Seoul
Ibis Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing