We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #58 of 469 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Recently spent a week at this hotel. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Great WiFi! Located in Gangnum area which is very affluent. Lots of restaurants , coffee shops. Try the Paris Baquettte if you're missing American pastries.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackdog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Jackdog33,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future customer of Ibis Seoul Ambassador.
We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    406
    124
    17
    9
See reviews for
70
99
118
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed at the Ibis Ambassador for two nights this past June, and was very happy with my overall experience. As past reviewers have stated, the rooms are relatively small, but as I only needed a place to rest my head at night, the room was perfectly suited to my needs.

The Ibis is located in Gangnam, a short walk away from two subway stations and to the Coex. Getting to the heart of the shopping district in Gangnam is only two stops away, and it is quite easy to find a cab at all times. Coming in from Incheon Airport via limo bus (which I also recommend as they are very comfortable and relatively inexpensive), the driver actually dropped me off directly in front of the hotel, which was definitely appreciated after getting off a long 14 hr flight.

Overall, the hotel is clean, well kept, with very helpful staff, has stong wifi connection in the room, a comfortable bed and was considerably more affordable than other hotels in the area.

Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the Gangnam area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mapes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Mapes24,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with future customers of Ibis Seoul Ambassador.
We've always been trying to make guest stay comfortable and make trip memorable one.
We all look forward to have you stay with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Overall the hotel is good, staff are professional (typical for business hotel) and the location is suitable for me. The room size is small and I can hear the TV sound from the neighbor. Yes I was on business trip, I don't need a spacious room, but that doesn't mean I don't deserve a good rest.

Another room of improvement is the currency exchange. I would not recommend to exchange your money here, better go to the bank directly to avoid losing value of the currency.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TW121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear TW121,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Ambassador Seoul for your trip to Seoul last time and appreciate your comment about your experience at the hotel.

The soundproofing between rooms, we are searching for the method to reduce it.
So hopely you can hear no sound or barely hear the sound from neigherhood for your next visit.

The exchange rate, we take handling chanrge like most other hotels do. I kindly ask you to use bank which are scattered near the hotel becuase it's true exchange rate at the hotel is a bit low than the bank.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Yeonsoon SONG /
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Ibis Ambassador is located in Gangnam, Seoul's businss district area. The price is much higher than any other Ibis I've ever stayed. However I got a promo price so it is quite cheap compared to other hotels in Gangnam upscale area.

I could say that Ibis Ambassador is the best Ibis hotel I've ever stayed. It is more luxurious than the others. The interior in the hallway and the room shows some class with carpet and dark wood color furniture. The toilet are amazing with so many technologies and buttons to be adjusted.

The surrounding area is dominated by office buldings and business purpose. To Coex mall where and we can find plenty restaurants, shops, and entertainment center.

It also has free shuttle to the nearest bus station which accommodate people to go directly to airport. By walking distance it takes around 10 minutes to go to the subway station. The staff are really helpful in showing directions and give advice to travel around Seoul.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Arimbi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our future customer.
We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon SONG/
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, rooms are very small, you have to pay for small amenities, staff is nice, my advice is to stay at a cheaper hotel where the TVs are bigger, amenities are free, I recommend Hotel Elle INN

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPL1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
마담송, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback about Ibis Seoul Ambassador.
I would like to kindly remind you that Ibis Seoul Ambassador is one of the biggest international chain hotel with efficient staffs speaking various foreign languages. Best 3-4 star hotel in Samsung, Daechidong area near to POSCO and COEX.
ElleINN is on different location with no star rating.
See you again soon when you have business near this area.

Best Regards,
Yeonsoon Song/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Ideally located tourist-class hotel in central Gangnam area, Seoul. Adjacent to convenient stores, and various coffee joints within 5 minutes of walking. Ample choice of Korean restaurants, however as they cater mostly to native Korean clientele, menus are limited to non-English language. Decent bars and bistros are within a 500-m circumference.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff001_20050516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMSeoul, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your sharing experience at our hotel.

We are try to give better service for other guest like you.

Thank you again, hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Song Yeon Soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Peyto Samseong
Hotel Peyto Samseong
#103 of 469 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#29 of 469 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#20 of 469 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Property: ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Address: 431, Samseong-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06195, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seoul
#32 Business Hotel in Seoul
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Seoul Gangnam Hotel is located in the Gangnam business district, conveniently close to the Seoul Convention and Exhibition Centre (COEX). The hotel features 317 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, two meeting rooms, business centre, sauna, fitness centre and undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Seoul
Ibis Seoul
Ibis Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing